I haven't gotten makeup done from Sabs and most likely won't in the future either since I will be gettin married here iA but I did exchange a few messages with her about some things- queries about clothes models wore in Sab's photoshoot, opinions on photographers, etc and I have to say that she was REALLY nice and responsive to everything I asked her along with giving me her own opinions/ recommendations as well. She seemed like a sweet person.
i also wana add something about sabs.i have got a party makeup done from sabs but i wasnt very much happy with the make and their attitute.i felt they couldve done a better make up.the base they used made me look paled…it was a yellowish base.rest of the make up was fine.not bad not good.i felt even they couldve done much better makeup on otherbrides aswell.other things i have noticed about them are once they are done and got their payment..their attitute suddenly chage .i was amazed to see the man who done my make up and once he done he was like he never saw me never talked to me but while make up he was fine but after that…i think they just dont care about u after make up ..dont listen to you if u make any changes or wana coment on their makeup that u didnt like this or eyes or anything could ve been better …vice versa in urdu i would write(tote ki taran ankhen phair lete hain)
i feel now sabs got a hipe.they are making money in millions.its a famous salon.they did a good marketing in all magazines and on television also salon location made it something.so they are more professional.i always feel if your salon is new or not that much famous u make efforts to make it best.give respect care to your clients.listen to them ask them what they want done your best makeup for your publicity etc…
sabs dont care because if you will not like their attitude or make up or anything there they will have other client .u will not book they wil book.the day i went to sabs it was almost packed in every department.specilay party and bridal makeup.many brides were gettig ready.one more thing scared me was brushes .i was bit sacred about hygene thing :no:.i saw mua’s was applying a gloss with same brush to many brides even to me … .although i saw saba but didnt talk to her.in the end above all these things some people were nice overtheir specially the girl on the counter .but i willnot go to sabs for my bridal make will give chance to some other salon
that was my experaince with sabs..
I haven't gotten makeup done from Sabs and most likely won't in the future either since I will be gettin married here iA but I did exchange a few messages with her about some things- queries about clothes models wore in Sab's photoshoot, opinions on photographers, etc and I have to say that she was REALLY nice and responsive to everything I asked her along with giving me her own opinions/ recommendations as well. She seemed like a sweet person.
can you let me have her contact........such as email ........
20k means hair, makeup, dupatta and jewelry setting, the 20k also includes servvices such as facial including polishing (includes bleaching facial hair), manicure, pedicure, body waxing excluding Brazilian, eyebrow and upperlip threading.
Stylo it sucks that u didn't get excellent service. And I can't believe she would say something like a bride wearing a fake designer dress. Haha makes her sound like a ditz.
i also wana add something about sabs.i have got a party makeup done from sabs but i wasnt very much happy with the make and their attitute.i felt they couldve done a better make up.the base they used made me look paled....it was a yellowish base.rest of the make up was fine.not bad not good.i felt even they couldve done much better makeup on otherbrides aswell.other things i have noticed about them are once they are done and got their payment..their attitute suddenly chage .i was amazed to see the man who done my make up and once he done he was like he never saw me never talked to me but while make up he was fine but after that....i think they just dont care about u after make up ..dont listen to you if u make any changes or wana coment on their makeup that u didnt like this or eyes or anything could ve been better ...vice versa in urdu i would write(tote ki taran ankhen phair lete hain)
This is what I loved about Nabilas....I had the most relaxing experience...I had my makeup done by Bushra and it was done in her private makeup room...Initially my face was cleansed by her assistants and later the duppata setting and the hair were also done by them...She was with another bride but she did tell the assistants what to with the hair and finally came to comment on my final look which left me really satisfied...During my makeup, she kept showing me after every step as in after putting foundation on that if I was ok with it or not....The end result, I loveddd my look on both days!!! :D
hearing these stories bout sabs makes me rethink goin there becuz wen i had my engagement makeup done at depilex it felt the same with sumone different doing everything
although only one person did do all the makeup but hair nails were done by others
n there were so many brides that i felt like in a production line
that was my first experience in pak beauty salon n i didnt know anything bout any salons there
sum of the older aunties thought depilex was great so they booked it for me
now that its time to make my own decision i dont want to make the wrong one
so i guess my choice will be connected to how the salon treats the brides
i know that bina khan has only 2 brides at a time or so i ve heard but i think il have to check out everything wen i get there
inshallah ill be there really soon in a few weeekss
alishaht i think iam gonna go try nabila too. i heard great things abt her. iam gonna email her and ask everything dat i had asked sabs and lets see what she says :)
i emailed sabs to find some info and thought dey were a bit rude through emails.. or mayb its just me..
dis is what i rote :
Hey Salam,
How are you? Hope your doing well.
My name is Marvi Sohail and the reason for my email was that i was very much interested in getting my makeup done for my baraat by Sabz by saba herself inshAllah.
I am out of the country until Nov 2009 so sadly can't visit your salon. I wanted to know about your package. it states that you charge RS 20,000 for bridal makeup with saba herself including
services. i wanted to know what do you include in the services? Can i get a trail makeup done so i know what look i want and what i will be expecting for the shaadi. Also Do i have to come to the salon to get ready or can i get saba to come to the hotel where the shaadi is to get me ready? so basically does she cater to home. How many brides do you take a day specially when its with saba? I have had relatives and friends who have gotten there makeup done by Sabz who state that they have had to wait and it took long for them to get ready. i don't want to sound self obsessed :P but i would want to have all the attention and concentration on me when getting my makeup/hairstyle done for my wedding day ;) :P hehehe. Also can my videographer/photographer come to the salon to take some shots of me getting ready? Could you please send me some samples of the makeup in studio and on the shaadi sight if you have any. I would really appreciate it :). Thanks
Tc
i thought i had asked everything needed to b asked. and this is the reply i got from her:
Marvi,
Yes ou have to come to the salon and if u need attention than u have to book ureself now for a better slot, secondly i dont go to hotel and niether give trial make up, and on top of it we dont allow the photographers to make video while we do make up.
Sabs
i don't this is professional at all....:S
I just read the whole message you sent to her and you asked total of 6 questions with details...I think their email was to the point and professional. You can't expect a busy salon to write a long email to customers. It's always best to contact thru phone when you need so much info.
Yeah, i heard that there is some package like Sabs and Studio 9 under one roof. I think they started it some time back.
For Bina khan, i guess she takes the photographs herself (or in some cases her husband does it, i’m not sure though) but i think that depends on your comfort level.
I recently (exactly 1 month back) got married Masha Allah and I got my barat makeup done from Sabs. Sonia did my makeup and she did fantastic job. The makeup was amazing everyone and I mean everyone loved it. Most of the brides over there were getting their makeup from Saba but honestly I think Sonia is better. The dupatta setting was amazing too as I am on chubbier side and they did dupatta setting in a way to make look slim. They also didnt do back combing of my hairs which I absolutely loved , I had no problem the other day with my hairs. But they did it bcuz I have round chubby face ...they do hair styling according to the shape of your face. I will strongly recommend Sonia from Sabs.
if you dont mind than can i see your pics.............
I got my wedding makeup done by saba and all my services done there too
the makeup looked good for sure but all the stress i went through on both days was not worth it
they have no organization in the salon
u go there for services n basically its like a train of girls going to each different place to get waxing done or mani pedi done but its not in order
i went there at 12pm n was not done my services until 8pm
girls who came after me were done before me becuz i waited patiently for my turn
after every service they would make u sit in the waiting room
after i got my waxing done i waited 2 hrs doing absolutely nothing
i had to go to the receptionist n my family had to call n then after that they finished my services
n then the day of the makeup i got there right on time becuz i wanted to get evrything done since i had given photographer time of 9pm since i had asked them to get me ready by 8pm
i went n asked the girls there that i had my makeup appointment they told me to sit down for nailpolish once i got my nailpolish done i saw a girl standing with a notebook i go near her to find out that shes takin down names for who gets there makeup done
i was so angry that no one said anything bout getting ur name written down
i had been there for 45 minutes already so obviously there were names written down of girls who came after me i told the girl that look i ver been here but no one said anything n she basically ignored me
this kept on going since i kept on talking to the girl i even spoke to saba but was just basically ignored
i cried on my wedding day becuz i was so frustrated
i got my base done n hen evntually my hair but my turn for makeup would not come
they got me ready at 9:30pm!! after many confrontations by me n my aunt n my relatives who were waiting outside for me
they screwed up my whole schedule n my pics had to be taken in such a hurry
i didnt even have time to look at my self
so in conclusion the amount of money they take n the name they have in the industry u would think that they would be professionals but they werent
no professionalism or organization
so this is for everyone thinking to book sabs u can learn from my mistake n not do wut i did or just dont book them at all