thanks for the great advice but wen my sis actully sed sumthing lady goes like i know wat i am doing and by the time u go to the hall .. it'll b lighter nd blahhhh nd how pple will complain that they did a bad job nd im here wanting to yell at dis STUPID lady but i was just soo overwhelmed dat i didnt even bother! but now i REGRET it so much...
when she was putting base on she was wetting the sponge wit waterr nd it was sooo dirtyyy nd iduno wat happened to y i didnt say anything!! after i came bak here OMG i start breaking out so much// but i will make sure I SPEAK up for my wedding inshallah i will talk pple who have fresh mouth to talk for me :)
I think my cousin got her makeup done by her...or was it someone...i don't remember...but my cousin looked amazing, she got her rukhsati/reception makeup done by allenora and she didn't look at good but thats not the makeup's fault it was the choice of makeup since they decided to use olive/brownish shades for her red/orange dress while the sabs one was light pinkish lipstick and green/black eyeshadow very much like how you see on t.v./models.
I have booked barat makeover from Sabs. I was a little confused initialy about whom to book I mean Sonia or Saba. Actually I booked myself with the name of the makeup artist as empty I told them that I will decide later. After a few weeks I took my card with me and informed them that I want to book sonia. The reception lady just wrote Sonia on my card and did not recorded it with herself .
Should I be getting worried I mean she didnt write anywhere for her own records ?
Another thing is I have informed them I will be coming from quite far the lady at the reception said that they will get me ready by 7 I hope they do ? Shd I remind them again ?
You should call and ask them to write it down and inform her as well, if that's the artist u want. Just to be safe/sure that Sonia shows-up on u're wedding day!
I have booked barat makeover from Sabs. I was a little confused initialy about whom to book I mean Sonia or Saba. Actually I booked myself with the name of the makeup artist as empty I told them that I will decide later. After a few weeks I took my card with me and informed them that I want to book sonia. The reception lady just wrote Sonia on my card and did not recorded it with herself .
Should I be getting worried I mean she didnt write anywhere for her own records ?
Another thing is I have informed them I will be coming from quite far the lady at the reception said that they will get me ready by 7 I hope they do ? Shd I remind them again ?
Whatever your appt is for, get there atleast an hour before atleast! They will have other brides and will not start on u till others are ready to go which is why I nearly got into a fight with Saba on my wedding day. You don't have to worry about the secretary recording sonias name just make sure you bring in your card. However if you made an appt with Saba then I would gave suggested that you make sure age records it cuz u pay more for her and wouldn't wanna end up with someone else when ur paying more fir her specifically.
They have given me time of 3:30 what do you suggest , at what time should i reach there ?
I have like approx 30-40 mins distance from my home to sabs and I may also have my nikah done in morning.
By the way i visited sabs again for the problem i have mentioned the secretary took out her register and my name was not there we insisted on putting my name in it but she said that my name must be in another register. I told her if she could enter my name infront of me it would be a big relief for me ......but she was too stubborn and said that the card i have is enough !
Get there by 3, you will probably be there for atleast 3 hours getting ready, depending on how many clients they have that day. and dont worry about the register issue, the card she gave u is enough. good luck!
I had my reception makeup done by Kadir at Sabs and he did an amazing job. Some other clients kept asking me who did my makeup while I was waiting for my hubby to pick me up!:)
ok first of all i would like to thank u all for such n ice words about me :D shukria shukria
welll my experience with sabs was just ok :P yeah everyone liked the makeup but i wasnt tht impressed ...why???cuz they dont bother what u want they would just start painting your face ....Saba only does your eye makeup and a lil blush on rest is done by others i personally liked sonya 's makeup better and regret wasting extra money for makeup by saba.....they dont treat u like a bride i had to wait for everything my makeup my hair and ask them to do it ....it seemed really craxy to me as I had been getting proper attention on my engagement and barat makeup....there was a line of brides at sabs and it seemed everybody had the same makeup on their faces :\ well they looked pretty but stilllllllll.......i saw two models there :P too anyways i heard saba tell a bride is this nomi ansari u r wearing or is it a copy the poor girl was like its nomi ansri and saba was like achaaaa yeh tau bilkul copy lag rahi hai :S i know nomi he is like my brotherrrrr and i felt like laughing o0ut loud lolll anywayyyss am glad everyone liked my makeup but my experience woud have been better if they treated their customers in a better way ....
oh and yeah am waiting like crazy for my pictures at afzls amjad did my shoot and he showed me the pictures in his camera they looked amazingggggggggg he was a nice guy...5 stars for afzl but its been a month and am waiting for the pictures... :(
wow ! They are rude. You looked lovely on your walima (but then you are a pretty girl) but I loved your barat make up more. Do you know Nomi Ansari personally?
My cousin's wife got her makeup done by Tayyaba at Sabs like more than an year back....She looked really pretty but I have noticed that all the brides by Sabs are given the same sort of look...Darker eyes and lots of blush...maybe I am wrong but it's just an observation..
i emailed sabs to find some info and thought dey were a bit rude through emails.. or mayb its just me..
dis is what i rote :
Hey Salam,
How are you? Hope your doing well.
My name is Marvi Sohail and the reason for my email was that i was very much interested in getting my makeup done for my baraat by Sabz by saba herself inshAllah.
I am out of the country until Nov 2009 so sadly can't visit your salon. I wanted to know about your package. it states that you charge RS 20,000 for bridal makeup with saba herself including
services. i wanted to know what do you include in the services? Can i get a trail makeup done so i know what look i want and what i will be expecting for the shaadi. Also Do i have to come to the salon to get ready or can i get saba to come to the hotel where the shaadi is to get me ready? so basically does she cater to home. How many brides do you take a day specially when its with saba? I have had relatives and friends who have gotten there makeup done by Sabz who state that they have had to wait and it took long for them to get ready. i don't want to sound self obsessed :P but i would want to have all the attention and concentration on me when getting my makeup/hairstyle done for my wedding day ;) :P hehehe. Also can my videographer/photographer come to the salon to take some shots of me getting ready? Could you please send me some samples of the makeup in studio and on the shaadi sight if you have any. I would really appreciate it :). Thanks
Tc
i thought i had asked everything needed to b asked. and this is the reply i got from her:
Marvi,
Yes ou have to come to the salon and if u need attention than u have to book ureself now for a better slot, secondly i dont go to hotel and niether give trial make up, and on top of it we dont allow the photographers to make video while we do make up.
marvi, I think the salon will be overcrowded if all the brides demand their photographers to be present at the time of makeup. The makeup artist’s secrets will be revealed, too. Doesn’t Sabs work alongwith the photography studio called Studio 9? Maybe they have those extra special privileges that others won’t have.
Bina Khan always has these pics up of brides while they are getting ready. I wonder who takes them?
wow ! They are rude. You looked lovely on your walima (but then you are a pretty girl) but I loved your barat make up more. Do you know Nomi Ansari personally?
yeah i liked my barat makeup too but i didnt like the dupatta seting cuz of the very high joora no no i was telling u guys abt saba she knows him
My cousin's wife got her makeup done by Tayyaba at Sabs like more than an year back....She looked really pretty but I have noticed that all the brides by Sabs are given the same sort of look...Darker eyes and lots of blush...maybe I am wrong but it's just an observation..
i totally agree
i emailed sabs to find some info and thought dey were a bit rude through emails.. or mayb its just me..
dis is what i rote :
i don't this is professional at all....:S
i can expect tht from them.......and u know what they didnt even check in the end if the bride was properly done it was really wierd