My Experience with Razia11235

Re: My Experience with Razia11235

professional reply

Wow.

This is a precise and detailed accounting of what happened with my transaction in **exact date order **and in context and in writing.

**Please note the that times and dates are in order, I have not changed anything, only **omitted home addresses.

***Date: Mon, Jun 27, 2011 at 10:21 PM earth-childe wrote:
***Razia,
I received my package today and I very very disappointed! Now I know why you guys did not want me to see the photos! The work was not entirely professional!

Red Dress:

[ol]
[li]The dress SMELLS BAD!!! It has a strong industrial chemical smell that was even emitting from the packaging. As I was driving from the DHL center when I picked up my package, I was wondering what in the world the smell was, so I pulled over and opened the package, and there has been some type of solvent or glue has been added to a few of the embroideries! I even took photos while I was in my car because I couldn’t believe what I was seeing! There are obvious spots of solvent you can see on the dress.[/li][li]The red dress is NOT the scarlet color I ordered.[/li][li]The seams of the pants are 100% unfinished and jagged. It is absolutely deplorable!!![/li][li]I like the dupatta.[/li][/ol]
Mango Dress:

[ol]
[li]I was absolutely correct in my written observation June 9th about the mango dress, the design WAS changed on the top. There is very heavy light pink colored embroidery on my dress where there is clear net with embroidery on it in the photo.[/li][li]The colors on the embroidery which I specified on my order form, and for which I provided photos are NOT all there contrary to what one of your team members tried to tell me on June 12th with the photo. It is like whoever made the dress just quickly skimmed the order form and didn’t pay attention to the details or the reference photos, or they simply decided they did not like the colors I ordered and went crazy with pink. The only 2 colors which were correct were the mango fabric color and the turquoise. It looks so terrible I didn’t even want to take it out of the packaging! I would be too embarrassed to wear it in public.[/li][/ol]
I am so angry that I have not even tried either dress on!
When you take a look at the photos and video footage with commentary I just took and you will see precisely what I am talking about. I cannot wait to let everyone know what happened to me. I want to say no one should ever order from you! I am even thinking about making a YouTube video. However, before I upload my photos and video and speak negatively of you on Facebook and GupShup, I want to give you an opportunity to remedy this situation.

I’m charging my camera, but I am going to send it soon.

***Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 12:21 AM Razia11235 wrote:

***Tarra,
We were not expecting any positive feedback from you one who has been so negative before recieving the package how comes she be positive .

This is confirmed now that you have no know how about desi dresses and never experienced online purchase.”

We provided you an excellent customer service, on time delivery, followed what you gave us the detail in order form and used the best quality fabric with nice and finished stitching.

We have our clientele and they are very happy doing buisiness with us..we do not care for what plans do you have against us …we did our job sincerely and will keep it up.

Razia,
ForDesi Dresses

***Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 12:40 AM earth-childe wrote:
***Here is the promised link to the order I picked up at DHL today. I am a fair person and the link I am sending you is not public it is to a private gallery. I want you to see the work first before I share it with the public. https://picasaweb.google.com/earth.childe/OrderFromRaziaGupShup?authkey=Gv1sRgCJjGoZvN-IjQnAE&feat=directlink

Razia, I have not been completely negative as you are claiming. I have given credit where credit was due and been positive when it was warranted and negative when warranted. On the things your team has done well I was very complimentary, sincere and honest. On the things they did not do well I rightfully complained.

I had high expectations because of the photos you provided and what you said about your own work. You are an educated business woman and as mature adults and business people we must be honest enough to admit when we have provided good customer service and when we or our team have missed the mark. On some things your team has been on target and I have unreservedly admitted that - I do not take back any compliments I have made. However some - and notice I am saying some of the work is very low in terms of the professionalism you advertise that you provide.

***Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 1:57 AM earth-childe wrote:
***I also noticed that there are no zippers in the dresses.
Here are the links to private unlisted videos that I have taken for your review…

[ul]
[li]Pants: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7sxJP5Dp8Bg[/li][li]Dress: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fETgWrk3RqU[/li][li]Dupatta: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJuTkhQBLyE[/li][/ul]

***Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 4:38 AM Razia11235 wrote:
You can mail me the stuff today to my address ( I removed her address ), I am returning your money. If I see any stain or smell something like you used them then your money will not be returned.
Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 7:25 AM
\ earth-childe wrote:
***Hello Razia,
I appreciate that. I did not use the clothes. I only picked them up yesterday evening from DHL and made the photos and video to show them to you.

***Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 1:37 PM Razia11235 wrote:
***Hello Tarra, I have investigated and found out there had been some flaws from our end. The trouser needed to be interlocked, if it was there any solvent stain on the scarlet red shirt… had to be removed, golden yellow color missing on yellow suit. The rest is fine and as far as the zipper included or not, that had to be mentioned in the order form. Please go through our notes tab (https://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=114947051888927) and see the standard measurement chart given..your size falls in XL Size.

We never had any complain before regarding our service.
Dear Tarrra, customer satisfaction is our top most priority we still love to provide you our best service and have you to be our client in future too.
We can make these two dresses again for you or we can refund you the money. Kindly let us know what is your choice.

Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 1:39 PM*** Razia11235 wrote:
***I think I should have mentioned, we can make these two dresses for no cost.

***Date: Tue, Jun 28, 2011 at 2:30 PM earth-childe wrote:
***Dear Razia,
Thanks for doing a further investigation and thank you for the acknowledgement of the flaws by your team.

It is a good thing that you have never before received complaints about your work. I did my research in advance, and it is because of that I felt confident to use your services. Unfortunately, there is always a first for everything in life, and I was your unfortunate first.

I will think about your kind offer of a dress remake and get back to you.

***Date: Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 9:18 AM earth-childe wrote:
***Razia, what is going on with the GupShup? Did you write all of that or did someone else on your team using your account?

Date: Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 12:19 PM*** Razia11235 wrote:
***Hello Tarra, what do you mean going on with GS, the last message is yours.

Date: Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 12:31 PM*** earth-childe wrote:
***The one prior to mine.

***Date: Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 2:12 PM Razia11235 wrote:
***Yes, it was me but what happened? Haven’t you gone through this post…My dear client, you started the post on GS and we had to reply …what bothering you now?

***Date: Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 5:29 PM earth-childe wrote:
***Hello Razia,
Thank you for agreeing to refund my money for the dress and the accidental overpayment amount. My current address is as follows:

Address not disclosed to GupShup

Date: Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 5:31 PM*** Razia11235 wrote:
***Do you mean to refund money for yellow dress only?

***Date: Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 5:34 PM earth-childe wrote:
***No I mean both dresses which I sent to you.

Date: Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 5:47 PM Razia11235 wrote:
**Tarra, I don’t see any reason for returning the red dress the only thing was trousers inseams interlocked and some glue embroidery marks on shirt.
We will fix it and mail you, it would be unfair and loss to us.

***Date: Wed, Jun 29, 2011 at 7:22 PM earth-childe wrote:
***Razia I am not an unfair person. I am not interested in you losing money either, and I will wear the red color you sent me because as I told you and you can quote me on this I was happy with the embroidery work on the dress - however the dress itself is definitely not the scarlet red color which I ordered.

Wikipedia - Scarlet (from the Persian سآقرلآت säqirlāt) is a bright red color with a hue that is somewhat toward the orange. It is redder than vermilion. It is a pure chroma on the color wheel one-fourth of the way between red and orange. [[SUP][/SUP]

There is no orange hue to the red colored fabric which the dress was made from. The color of that dress is a red with a pink hue.

I need to understand that you are going to remove all the glue stains off the dress and to get rid of that industrial smell from it correct?

I would like for you to let out the pants leg out 2 inches before you finish all of the seams on the pants.

***Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 12:09 AM Razia11235 wrote:
***Hello Tarra, I think its a waist of time you seem not satisfied in any way. According to our policy 50% initial payment is non refundable, but in your case we refund the full payment.

***Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 7:23 AM earth-childe wrote:
***Thank you.
My new address is:

Address not disclosed to GupShup

***Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 7:55 AM Razia11235 wrote:
***My team is not agreeing refunding the full payment and we are returning US $267 = 50%payment, US $240 + US $270 over payment.
They are ready to fix the problems and remake the yellow one but not returning the full payment.

***Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 11:16 AM earth-childe wrote:
***What problems precisely is your team fixing?

***Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 11:58 AM Razia11235 wrote:
***trouser interlock, embroidery marks on red shirt.

***Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 12:31 PM Razia11235 wrote:
***I am waiting for your reply, dear !

***Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 1:09 PM earth-childe wrote:
***I am a teacher and I am at work today. I can only reply to you when my students are on a break.
I want to be very specific in saying what my expectations are:

Red dress -

[ul]
[li]Remove the chemical stains from the embroideries on dress.and remove the chemical/industrial smell.[/li][li]Finish the seams on the bottom hem. (I didn’t mention it before but you can see it for yourself that the bottom hem on the left and right side bottom hem have unfinished seams.)[/li][/ul]
Golden pants which go with Red dress -

[ul]
[li]Take out pants 2 inches.[/li][li]Finish all of the seams.[/li][/ul]
Mango Dress - If they are going to remake it then here is what I want:

[ul]
[li]Where there is red color on the applique on the green dress it should be turquoise.[/li][li]The top part of the dress should look exactly like top part of dress in the photo. Meaning where there is sheer fabric on the woman in the green dress, sheer silk fabric - as an example see this link http://www.bangkokthaisilk.com/servlet/the-770/Gold-Sheer-Organza-Fabric/Detail.[/li][li]The embroidery colors should be as follows:[/li][LIST]
[li]Mango - same color as dress where appropriate.[/li][li]Turquoise - same color used on applique of dress[/li][li]Golden orange - see attached sample[/li][li]Fuschia - see attached sample[/li][/ul]

[li]Pants cuff should have turquoise and thin fuschia band.[/li][li]I would like a zipper on the side of the dress.[/li][li]All of the seams on the dress and pants should be finished.[/li][/LIST]
***Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 5:14 PM Razia11235 wrote:

Hello Tarra, we are back up with our Eid orders so we have mailed your refund US $502 (US $222+ US $280) to your address.

Date: Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 5:32 PM*** earth-childe wrote:
***Okay.

@ Sara 516...........As a senior member I respect your views but I think I am not obliged to give you the detail what our policies are meant for.
But here everything is clear cut, our price is very reasonable and the service we provide is unquestionable.
I know you are in the same buisiness but under what circumstances you are running it you know better and that is why you have your own policies.

Sara you started your own clothing business and didn’t even bother telling us. :naraz:

Lol I sure did! ;)

issi liye tou Bajee Sara sab ki tang khichne mein legi rehti hein:p

nahi deti :snooty:

I am sorry, I was not sure .......but why you erased your comment that I replied for?

All anyone has to do is read my Email history that I posted of my responses to you. I have been professional, polite and grateful and never once personally insulted you. I have given credit and praise when it was due and criticized as well. You have personally insulted me numerous times as evidenced in your replies here in your GupShup posts by exposing my name, and in the Emails you sent me, but I never once returned an insult. I even gave my definition of an insult so that anyone reading this post can see that insulting and defaming you was not my intent. I sent my money in good faith and took a big risk as you have a no refund policy. I never once asked for my money back! I tried to work with you and was willing to even wear the wrong color red dress. I only asked you to take off the stains, and fix the gold pants and open them 2 inches as they were sewn too small for me to even try on. My intent was to buy beautiful clothes - that’s it.

I did not change the order per se, the only change I asked for was a zipper because I expected a zipper, and you told me that I should have mentioned it on the order form. Since the dress was a remake of what was on the original order form, I reiterated what I wanted. Also since I only gave color names on the original order form, this time I attached small photos of the named colors so that your team would be sure not to omit them again when they remade the dress. I also provided a much larger photo of the neckline and suggested a see-through silk fabric for your team to use as they had put heavy pink embroidery where there should have been a sheer fabric with embroidery on it. Is that not a logical thing to do so as not to repeat the same mistakes of the past?

I did not mention any telephone conversations we had because here in the US it is many times considered hearsay, and one can allege that something was said or discussed when it really wasn’t. So telephone conversations are usually inadmissible in court unless they were recorded. I provided proof of our written communications because I have experience in winning small cases against businesses in court, and Emails are permitted evidence. That having been said, when we spoke on the phone, you did in fact mention that I was XL size, but only ***after ***the dresses had been made, and you had ***already ***posted your comments on GupShup, and not in advance of making the dresses.

Please see photo of me in green good quality shalwar kameez I purchased from a woman referred to on GupShup - Kulsoom Kazmi. I would have purchased from her again, but she doesn’t make copies. You have to order what is on her web and you will get the exact same thing in whatever color you like.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6603&d=1310391595

Close up on quality - the sheen of the chiffon silk and raw silk fabric shows very clearly in photos:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6644&d=1310398427

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6643&d=1310398427

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6672&d=1310429526

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6673&d=1310429526

• Finished seams -

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6641&d=1310398427

In my community, we wear lovely clothes of any culture.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6669&d=1310427154

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6666&d=1310427015

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6665&d=1310426986

You do not know me personally, so to make these types of comments about my knowledge is not appropriate or professional on your part. I am very experienced with silk as I mentioned earlier. Here is a small sampling of my silks: Organza, crepe de chine jacquard, and chiffon embroidered. They are from France, China, and Italy.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6671&d=1310427408

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=6670&d=1310427393

Thats true, I do not know you personally and why would I go that far. If you can post your experience dealing with us, what do you think we did nt experience anything.
Its not the matter of insulting anybody and we should not have dispute anymore now.
I recieved the order by name Tarra Cross and I will keep calling you this name because you were the first started the post on GS using my name, not before even have recieved the package ...... and asking others reviews. Do you think is this appropriate ? Either you should have searched it before placing the order or you could post your reviews after recieving the order. This is how you broke the trust we had in our relationship so why would I had to keep anything secret. I also had to bring everything in public and whats wrong with it.
Customer service is my job and in my experience as I told you earlier you seem not satisfied in anyway and you do not have enough knowledge about the fabric and styles too.

Your first name is part of your GupShup name. I never once put your full name - with first name and last name. Have a nice evening.

Tarra, its the buisiness my dear... whatever information you give us we will use it I called you by your name thats it.
You have a nice evening too!!!!!

oh dear…:rolleyes: the number one rule for Customer Service is “The Customer is always Right” instead of fighting back, taking a humble approach would work in your favour a lot more.

Not every vendor can make every customer happy, however its how you deal with it that makes the difference

EC you received your refund just drop it
Razia: you gave her the money back case closed...
Now both of you move on :)

:chai: meray khayal say kaafi ho gaya hai ab to…

lets prevent such circumstances from happening in the future, shall we …