My experience with ordering from Hajra Hayat

Re: My experience with ordering from Hajra Hayat

Sadia - I don't want to kill Hajra's business. Just showing everyone what happened to me.

I received an email from Hajra herself for the first time since my problems began:

Hey
I have been informed of the entire correspondence we make around customer service and try our best on timley deliveries which r up to standard but unfortunatley some error in Stiching is obvious from the pictures
We wud appreciate if u understand tht none of this is intentional and send us ur pieces back to our lahore office as we have packages going to USA but none coming back ever
To make it a comfortable procedure for u we will pay the dispatch which is 7000 rs
Hope this brings u back to the. "praising" mode :)
Cheers

I have replied asking for a DHL account number for billing and exact Lahore address on where to send the clothes. I don't know why she didn't give me that info in her email???

Will keep you all posted.

Stylo ji that was a great idea to start on ur own;) I think we all on GS are like a huge family now and trust each other more than we would trust any online sites who mess up with our orders.

Hope to see the pictures soon! And do tell us more abt how u work and so on:) Maybe i'll be ordering from u instead:)

Oh, my God, Lara! I really feel sorry for you and the poor clothes.:nook: I never thought anyone would get this kind of stitching from a hi fi designer. Someone needs to be :asa: The hole is definitly the designer’s mistake and you should be refunded for that but even the tailor hasn’t done a good job at repairing the sleeves. :bukbuk2:

Thanks for sharing your experience. I have been thinking of ordering from her but now that I hear nightmare stories - I would never.

All my online orderring experiences have been bad. I don't recall ordering ANYTHING (I have ordered from bargello, hinab) that have comeout EXACTLY like what they look in the picture.

I'll SAVE my money for someone who deserves it - thanks

atleast she has responded and has suggested she pays the dispatch costs, good luck and I hope you get the matter resolved!!

nope, on facebook
Type in Hajra hayat

Hi Lara, sorry to hear about your experience!! is there a return policy?? I've always been a bit hesitant to purchase desi clothes online. However, I have bought Kurtus from islamicoutfitters.com and recently purchase a few formal shalwar kamzi from Kalsoom Kazmi in VA (she has a facebook page). Her boutique is in her house ... and her clothes may seem overpriced (to some, but for me it was worth it). The quality is very good and the designs were to my liking. And the lady is very professional
Anyways, I hope the vendor is able to make some reasonable accomdations for you ... too bad they don't understand the value of "customer statification"

i agreed it doesnot look like that this dress is designer made......really soory...should not happened like this...... atleast from the designers

these clothes are bad, but not as bad as mine from FASHION VEER,

Lara my SIL sent some kurtis for my sister and they are far far better than these designers and they cost her 1000 rupees each. she purchased from Fortress, lahore. materal is so good and work is so good. sis does machine wash (not hand wash) and still after so many washes its same as new and the shine and work is still in great condition.

these kurtis you purchased dont look designer or expensive. those who do purchase clothes from pakistan do know this very well. i have seen clothes better in streets than these kurtis.

stylobabe I am very happy for you to start this business. as you are in pakistan, its easy to get designs, fabric and people to work on your design. and still you can sell for far less than these designers. it would be great business.
I have thought of it alot too but as i dont go to pakistan that much, its hard for me.

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat behosh

I can help u Lara specially with kurtis

I agree Sadia :) Inshallah will post my pix soon

uh oh

What a jip! I am glad i did not order from them! I mean if they cost like $30 each or something it'd be ok, but for what you paid it's totally unfair!

besides stitching what you guys havent noticed is linning used on outfit.
on front and back probably either lady crepe or malmal sort of lining is used while sleeves are not lined which had not only created huge difference in front and sleeves color but also ruined color as well.
she should have used pure silk as lining.

hey stylo, can u send me ready made stuff, I am thinking of trying to selling it over here as demand is allways high. I need someone who is reliable to deliver me stuff in good prices and quality.

but then i am wondering the custom here will not let me do it tax free and then it will kill the prices ...anyway I can do it tax free in austria hmmmmm!

Guyz i m having my very 1st exibition next month of casual, formal,semi-formal & bridal i will post the pics here of the exibition..

You dont have to deal with customs if the shipper sends you the package as a gift!!

^^ hmmmm really?

Well once or twice they dont say anything but if u keep getting gifts they see it as business and start charging tax.

You guys are not going to believe this!!

I just received an email from Rabeela the manager:

Yes, lining will b added to the sleeves and we will open up the brown chest no issues & you can dispatch on your own account from there as we are not offering to cover that but the return DHL, so that we meet you midway on expense. Please dispatch the kurties on the below mentioned address"

THEY ARE EXPECTING ME TO PAY $100 TO SHIP IT BACK TO THEM TO FIX THEIR MISTAKE?????????

I wrote back and said no way. Ridiculous!! Why should i pay when it shouldn't have even passed their quality control to begin with?? I mean, after seeing those pics, shouldn't Hajra be outraged at her tailors???

WHy dont u go on her facebook website/profile? at least everyone else should know what she did....