My experience with a divorced lady.

Re: My experience with a divorced lady.

Some people here are being ridiculous for blaming you for making a naive mistake.

But dear God, there can't be anything more ridiculous than what you just said there! You were sexually active and that is fine by you, but the women can't be. If you expect that of women (even if it's just your wife), then you should clearly state that you shouldn't have taken that path either. It can't be ok for you and not be ok for women.

Western culture is not any less screwed up than the desi culture when it comes to gender equality. We know it isn't fair. We also know that it isn't right.

Secondly, who is to say that a woman isn't a pure, good woman anymore, just because she (or a man for that reason) is sexually experienced? I don't understand how clearly you said all of that without taking into account that you did the same.

This is not to insult. But who knows if your wife is too naive, or wayyy too much in love to not see the problem here. You wouldn't have gone for her if she weren't a virgin. See what I am saying there?

Islam PROHIBITS zina for BOTH men and women. Regardless of society’s double standards…you are answerable to Allah. And Allah’s not going to say…“Yeah, since you’re a girl and you committed zina…into the hell fire you go. Oh BUT since you’re a man-whore…HIGH FIVE!!!”

So, saying that a wife SHOULD be pure…and thinking that it’s okay for a husband to NOT be pure…that mentality is not supported in Islam. To have the attitude that “Western” culture ALSO believes this…as a way to justify or even brush off an idea…that you KNOW is unfair and wrong…is well…pathetic.

Some people…when they don’t talk sense…sound like trolls even they might not be. :rolleyes:

Freelance typing tornado. Why?

You are relating your ACT to Islam. Wow..... you just did it because you wanted it. If you did it for the sake of good deed, Then you could do SABAR on all her acts and try to change her. every human can be tamed. If you were trying to be good muslim...you would know what is AJAR of SABAR. Why didnt you try that too? Here you are talking rubbish by "pretending" that you wanted to avoid zina, when you had girl friends earlier....and you never gave a second thought to it while having sex with your girl friends. Can you think about the husbands of all those girls you have ****ed as they were your girl friends?????

You are too typical and more cheaper then an ignorant paindo Pakistani who is generalizing divorced women. Dont mention Quran and Hadees if you cant practice it completely. How can you guarantee that you current wife is UNTOUCHED???? She might be virgin but she could have done so many other things then having intercourse. I'm not trying to degrade her....But point is a divorced woman who was actually religiously/socially married to a man You think would be a ***** just because she is tagged as a Divorced? & a girl who would might have had slept with so many other guys but just because she is SINGLE she will be innocent.

You people with snobbish islamic drama are worse than jews and non Muslims. you bring islam into anything where its beneficial for You & forget rest of Islam only because you dont want to DO that.

Its a long debate, But dont related your stupid mistakes to Islam. that you tried to help her....If you were that kind.....you could have tolerated her and won the heaven forever as in AJAR of SABAR.

Tum mardon ko right after Ejaculation KHUDA yaad aa jata hay. Aur gunah ka ehsaas hota hay. Khuda gunah karney say pehlay yaad aana chahiay baad main nahi. Then they blame "shetaan ne behka dia tha"

huh....double standards....

WOW...why am I thinking you actually did your ex wife a favor?

He married a 19 year old because she would be TOO naive to really see what the problem is. Whatever he showed her is what she would get...she is too young to have any experiences of her own. How would she know she was getting a bad deal? You dont know what you're missing unless you've had it.

I think this is the most intelligent statement OP made in the entire thread.

Personally, after reading the posts on this thread, I think the 1st wife is a lucky woman....she got away! My heart goes out to the 19-year-old and any future kids OP may have. I specifically feel sorry for any future kids that might be girls.

Sorry to be :offtopic:

I could not resist telling a joke which my british born yemeni friend told me. She is Muslim from her fathers side but hardly knows about islam.
She was in relationship with a Pakistani Guy and they were physical too. She wanted me to explain what kind of islam is this and i was speechless.

The situtation was this, one fine day after having sex when she wanted to rush back to her home for something the guy stopped her because as per him " Its Gunah on every step/mile if you do not take GHUSAL right after sex, more over you will be answerable to our mother earth to burden it more by walking on it in NAPAAK halat " :lahol: :omg: :rotfl:

Imagine…what could I explain to her. :kursi:

Oh gawd…lol…sounds like a “logic” the OP would come up with! Heck maybe the OP is the BF…since he admits to having GFs before! :wink:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

You are doing zina…but still you are tooooooooooo good muslim not to forget taking ghusal :omg: :omg:

Why u hav to be tested unless u r hanging around with hookers. ppl with same partner hardly get them.

Edal. Sorry to hear about your situation and what you went through.

However, I do have a question for you. If you are happily married now for 6 plus years (mashaAllah) why did you suddenly think of her and write up this thread today? :hmmm:

hmm..

What an ignorant post! It was your fault that you chose to marry a girl without getting to know her and her family. Some of my friends are divorced unfortunately and they were definitely abused by their ex-husbands and in-laws. It's very ignorant of you to make generalizations about all divorced women or divorced men.

And please marriage is NOT an act of charity. Don't ever marry a person simply because you feel sorry for them. As far as virgins go, a woman can have a bad character regardless of whether she is a virgin or not.

^ Good answer! lol
nice gs name! Reminds me of my sister!

actually many elders do say that. i'll be more wary of a divorced man too coz divorced man may not be that innocent as he pretends in most cases.

You can say the same about a divorced woman too!
All i say is marry someone with good character...it doesnt matter about whether they are virgins or they are divorced....

I'm surprised at all focus on "divorced" and "virgin" women!

Just b/c a woman has never been married, that doesn't mean she's a virgin (especially these days!). A woman who has "been around" is not stupid. If her family is conservative and she is presented with a potential rishta that actually asks her if she is a virgin, does anyone here honestly believe that she'll admit to not being a virgin?!

Heck the OP has no "proof" that his 19-year-old naive shy bride has never been physical with a man. He may assume that b/c she seems inexperienced but in reality, how difficult would it be for a woman to PRETEND to be inexperienced? He may have even asked her and she may have said that she's a virgin....but once again, no actual proof.

And just b/c a woman is not a virgin, that doesn't mean she did it on purpose....she could've been raped or even sexually abused as a child.

Can you please give me advice on how to get slick hair? Thanks in advance.

[quote=““EDAL””]

O.M.G!!! Do you have any respect for women?? What is it with guys wanting to use and abuse girls but then want a “pure” girl to get married to?? Its OK for the men to mess about? How disgusting… One rule for one and another for another!?!

You ARE a chauvinist male if you are not a troll. You are full of hypocrisy. Furthermore, your words don't show any logic whatsoever. You don't want to sound chauvinist as you were born and raised in the West? Lol.