my dukh bhari kahani...koi sunay to uski ankho mei aasoo aa jayen...

alhamdulillah i’m not overweight or something but i see all these really slim galz plus all my unmarried couzins r sooo slim n i go to shaadiaan or shopping n the galz i see there r like wowww so slim n mashallah my mummy ji is slimmer than me * i’m just normal like i’m not moti but i’m not really slim either :frowning: my height is 5-7 so some ppl even tell me if i lose weight it will look bad [but i think they say it just to make me feel betta :frowning: ] i really feel like i should lose some weight :frowning: in fact i know i should -crying-

not to mention my job is like sitting on the comp all day…so in order to not get fat i dont eat roti with my lunch anymo :frowning: just some pheeka sa salan and fruit… :frowning: and all my colleagues r sitting there having baryani and garma garam tandoori nan or paratha with mazaydaar saalans… -crying-

and i can avoid looking at it…but how can i not smell it… -crying- all the aromas of the chicken biryani and kabab and tikkay..while im eating boiled chanay or salad…this happens every single day…and its torture -crying-

we get samosay and kachorian and bun kabab and gulab jaman…bilkul fresh garma garam…from downstairs :frowning: but i can only have them once a week :frowning: for me only kalay namak ala orange juice -crying- sometimes i allow myself banana and chikoo milkshake…sigh…in place of breakfast :frowning: and then for dinner i only eat one chapati with salan with very little meetha like half a gulab jaman or thori si kheer bas naam ki or chocolate wala thanda doodh even tho i love meetha like anything its in my blood to love meetha this is how Allah miyan ji made me… -crying-

my favorite icecream is avlbl right next to our house… :love: balochi rose icecream…:love: its a jannati taste takes u to heaven… :love: and they sell pista, kulfi, falooda, meethi lassi, gla gunda everything is avlbl…we live right next to one of karachi’s most famous street of food…and tikka, karahi, kabab roll, kabab, katakat, pizza, broast, burgers, shawarma, haleem, nihari, chapli kabab, biryani, pulao…u name and its avlbl 5 minutes walking distance from my house -crying- and in the evening all snacks, samosay, fries, kachorian, chaat, dahi bhallay, jalebyaan everything :frowning:

and meethay mein dont even ask -crying- gola gunda my fav, falooda, kulfi, mithaian, all flavors of icecream, milk shakes, kheer, rabri, cakes, meethi nan [sheermaal], garma garam jalebiaan my favorite.. and so many types of halway…

its all selling right next to my house…hayayyy :frowning:

i’m resisting all this temptation on a daily basis…only sometimes if someone like my parents really insist k kha lo koi gal nai then i have something tasty.. :frowning:

i go for a walk at nite for one ghenta…instead of staying home after coming home thaki hoi from job and watching some nice drama on tv…im sposed to go everyday but half the times i’m too lazy to go…sigh…i am thinking of buying a treadmill so i can watch tv while i’m on it tho…but its soo big…

and my office is on the 4th floor and everyday i take the stairs to office..i never take elevator…and in the middle of the day i go down n climb up with my friend jus to get exercise…

right now i had halwa poori for breakfast :blush: i had it after a whole month even tho its avlbl right outside my house every morning… :frowning: wo bhee siraf do poorian and thoraa sa halwa and chano k opar se i threw all the teyl and wiped the poorian with paper to soak away the oil…

i havent had a paratha since ramzaan… and i can have one right now..with malai and gurr…but..i cant -crying-

ab aamoon ka season aanay wala hae… -eek- and aam is my first love in life… :frowning: chonsa aam,hayayy i can die for them :love: omg :love: -crying- how am i gona resist that -eek- i’ll have to make an exception -crying- during aam ka season my whole family has milk shake atleast once a day and sabat aam atleast twice a day… :frowning: fridge is always packed with aams…what am i gona do -crying-

i love food :love: :frowning: but i have to do all this zulam on myself -crying- i thought life was for khao piyo moj karo :-(*

irem ur so funny :rotfl:

omg :hehe:

u mentioned each n every thing n now i miss street food frm pak :snooty:

abt ur dukh bhari kahani … its very funy not dukhi :p…

Good luck …

Irem
sighs…
u and I are in the same boat.
Need to loose some weight but luv metha to death.
Resist it at times but give in at others. Hai ALLAH…
what to do??? More sighs…

Sando
agar khuda nay tumhe dubla patla bana hi dia hai
tau that does not mean u can make fun of the less patlay ppl.:hoonh:

omg sajal baji im not making fun of others :teary1:

im moti too :halo:.. bhais calls me moti n daba all the time ..

but i was laughing at irem becz the way she wrote abt food n topic was funny :halo:…

oh God! Irem! that was really cute you know. you made me feel terribly hungry too :D
you seem to live in one great neighborhood with so much food around all the time, anyone in that vicinity would have been fat. youve done a great job controlling temptations but i guess dont be that hard on yourself. you say youre OK and are normal, so loosen up a bit. people earn and make money to eat, to survive and enjoy the great tastes Allah has given man in diff forms. what if one dies tomorrow, what all that control and effort for...? live, enjoy, but when you know it's getting more than it should be, hold back. being that hard is too u unfair.

may everyone be in good shape and health always and be able to enjoy the gifts of God.

now let me check whats for lunch today...:)

are you moti :halo:

shame on you …:frusty2:

you are underweight :grumpy:

No im not :snooty:

shame on u too :bailan:

** irem ** :smack2:

yaar khany ki koi cheazz nahi chorhi tum nay :frowning:

mugay bhok lag gye ha:bummer:

wasay i dont think you are moti :bummer:
but still if you are gaining weight you must have to control otherwise you will be in great trouble:p
wasay i also gained 1-2 kg and trying to loose but still no use :snooty:

yes you are :hoonh:

Do you really want to open thraed for you …:halo::rolleyes:

I m not why should i :snooty:

thread abt wat ? :halo:…

n yesh ur :bailan:

ur skinny

niki is skinny

she is skinny :mocking:… na na na na …

Now stop flooding in irem’s thread :bailan:

Sharam karo:frusty2:

kion :hoonh:..

tum mera bf ho kia ke sharm karon :snooty:

Irem! see Sanduu is flooding :halo:

:snooty:

no im not :halo:..

irem niki ne start kari hai :(…

Irem, Do regular exercise alongide, thataway you wont have to worry too much about what you eat. :)

its not difficult to lose wieght, just quit eating :k:

get busy doing something else, and be patient , its a piece of cake honestly! (whoops wrong expression :smack: sorry ji)

^ i disagree… dont stop eating irem baji just cut down on the halwa and the poori for god sake and u will see with in one month u would have lost 1 kg even with out goign to gym etc :slight_smile: :stuck_out_tongue:

PS where is the dard in the kahani :rolleyes: :hoonh:

irem, have you considered having a group of friends that also exercise? Even if they arent with you in person, they can be there for you online. I do that with some of my pals. They ask me how I am keeping up and I ask them. It's just a form of encouragement. Same thing with the food thing. It's not easy to be in good shape, but it's doable if you really want to do it.

Oh, and when I went to Pakistan, they called me fat, eventhough I was 125 lbs. My ideal weight is 115-120. So I was not fat, the were just smaller in structure. It's not even comparable. So dont compare yourself to them. But do note your eating habits, and try to minimize the unhealthy food intake. I dont believe you have to give it all up, but eat in moderation and exercise. Treadmills are good, but nothing replaces outside walking, and treadmills as you know, are loud. It's good you are taking the stairs instead of the elevator. Come on, you can do it! Resist the temptation, and move onto healthy living. smile

Munni, thanks for the reply…hmmmm, the group idea is not a bad idea at all…the other members r gona laff at me tho :o coz i am so lazy :frowning: hmmm, yah, sigh, i am trying to take up healthy living but its so not easy…sigh…
i cant give up good food totally coz i love it so much…so i do eat tasty food sometimes…but try to with moderation…i guess moderation is the key…

waleed…the dard is like pouring from every single word… -crying- :smiley: :stuck_out_tongue: halway and porian mein roz nai khaati :frowning: aaj itne arsey baad khai thee…sigh…

Xara it seems from ur post that u r one of those really slim galz :mad: dafa ho is thread se :hehe:

humhaipakistani, thanks, yup i try to :slight_smile:

nikki yaar thanks for saying k i am not moti yaar lekin i am not patli either :frowning:
tum ne kab gain kyay 1 2 kg, not in the pics i saw? tum bhee meri terhan dieting aur exercise karo phir :frowning:

Haris i live minutes away from that whole line of restaurants next to the clifton KFC :smiley: have u been there?
believe me i wish i could be hard on myself…my problem is i cant be…i give in to temptation more often than i should :smiley:
thanks for the reply :slight_smile:

SAJAL :hehe: exactly! at last someone can feel my pain :smiley:
i think if u also move to pakistan and like me start going out shopping and to shaadiaan and see all these super slim super model type galz all over the place u’ll feel like u need to lose weight… :frowning: thats what happenned to me atleast…and then whenever u want to have meetha u should remind yourself to only taste not eat the whole thing :frowning:
but sometimes u just cant resist…i know the feeling…and in those times i think its OK…
waise bhee, thank God we got an excuse, meetha khana khanay k baad sunnat hae :smiley:
also i discovered i really like mosambiaan…so if i feel like having meetha i havea mosambi…do u have a favorite fruit?

Sandleen…hayay u sangdil :smiley: :-p tumhein dukh nahee ho rha meri kahani parh ke -crying-

i feel ur pain.. can u feel my pain, hearin bout all these places, wishin hopin AND prayin to be there.. yet stuck here...
a truly dukhafied kahani..