Ok I have decided on the color combo I want for my nikah/shadi day InshaAllah. I am going to go for a red and gold combo. Unfortunately I have only seen one outfit thats somewhat close to the color and kaam i want. Please share any other pics you have of blood red and gold lehanga. Heres the one I have:
[thumb=H]redgold18825_2037130.JPG[/thumb]
I want the dupatta to look pretty similiar to what she has but I want a red shirt and a gold base with red strip(s) on it. I also want small kaam (smaller phool bootay) not the heavy borders and similiar stuff InshaAllah. So help me out with pics and details. I want to know exactly what I want before I go to Pak and hopefully will be getting it done from scratch.
Also, exactly what kind of materials are sutiable for a summer wedding (in the US). Suroor had a good idea in another thread: getting kaam done on self-printed material. I think that would look cool.
By the way Ira red and gold combo is really old and kinda pitta hoa you know. Either it should be complete red with some gold work or a complete gold suit. But this red shirt and gold dupatta and sharara you're talking about is completely out dated.
Majestic: Click on the link that says upload on the menu line and then browse for your pic.
ChillyMilly: thanks yaar.
Sadzz: I love these two dresses!!Especially the red one. But I gotta watch out for my skin tone too. I am olive toned, not too light but not too dark either so dont look good in certain tones and shades. But yes I also love that silvery bit around the lehanga: looks absolutely gorgeous!!!
Mindless: Yaar, I am sure every color combo with red is pitta hua and outdated. Ofcourse I am interested in whats in these days but at the same time I want a traditional red/maroon combo. Every wedding I have attended since i was a kid, the bride wears pure red, sometimes with green (in my family). I have never seen anyone wear gold with red so I want to try it. I am in love with this idea anyways. Waisay bhi I am getting married in US so no ones gonna really notice the color combo perhaps!
Ira, dont fret about ur skin colour okies trust me… i aint so u shouldnt either… some lighter shades look superb on tanned skin.. like certain shades of pink, and even goldish/creamish stuff… hence the reason why im looking into those shades more..
dont stress acha.. Inshallah u’ll look beautiful..
Kaam on self print and self weave has been quote en-vogue in pakistan for the past 3 years now, The self weave silks are commonly known as jamevar and the best part is that they dont need much kaam as the design of the fabric works in tandem with the embroidery.
For summer wedding in the US- you will be well airconditioned So any silk, crepe silk, chiffon, or silk organza should be comfortable and look great.