my daddy

:crying: :crying: :crying: :crying:

funguy When did i mention that my dad doesn’t do all that for me??? :konfused: Infact, my dad for me is the most caring and loving person (sure, he doesn’t express a lot but still). I was refering to some Dads I have come across. They are pretty pathetic dads.

^ just cus someone elses dad aint like urs, or isnt as "great" as one should be, it doesnt mean they're pathetic..

we all have different ways of caring... :) dad's should be forgiven

Irem ur so lucky :)
I miss my papa so much now.. i feel like crying kasamse .

sweet thread....
miss my abu...he's in pak....but..he just left a message on my cell...and i listened to it like 4 times.. :)

Yeh, dads rock.

I've noticed though, that those people that have ace dad not so ace mums and those hat have ace mums have not so ace dads! OK, that's peolly a load of crap, but it's true for a lot of people I know.

Don't even get me started on mine ....

aww Irem, what a nice thread. :)
celebrating fathers.

as we grow we become too reserved about our emotions and forget how to express them, same happens with our parents...they watch their kids grow into full adults and the random hugs and kisses and cuddles disappear somewhere in the years of maturity, i know we all miss them, we all need them...
God bless all our parents. Aameen.
i'm kind of emotional-teary right now too!

oh no i dint mean to make everyone cry :smack: :smiley: :hehe:

:slight_smile: thanks all for sharing your sweet thoughts :slight_smile:

may Allah swt bless our families, give health and happiness to our parents and make us more patient, kind and khidmatguzaar towards our parents…aameen (specially true for me coz i am not a good daughter :bummer: )

salams :slight_smile:
irem

Main bhi bara hokar daddy banoo ga :smooth:

Btw

My abbu ji is better than your daddy ji :snooty:

:eek:

HO HE NAHEEN SAKTA :snooty:

:hoonh:

:smash:

i bet ur daddy ji doesnt have as ghani moochein as my daddy ji :hug:

:snooty:

my dad prolly would use danda first to wake me up :smokin2:

after that chappal to ask me why I had my shoes on while sleeping

after that again danda to tell me to go for shopping :hehe:

So true… like… my dad never told me how bad I was hurting him and what a b!tch I was to him… but now I know :bummer:

ROFL

Aww, I get to see my dad after year this Saturday inshAllah. I'm so excited.

:mash: :hug: :hug: :hug:

Irem kay papa ji number 1 :mash:
Irem this is a very very very beautiful thread, May ALLAH give you, your papa, your whole family- health and so much hapiness inshaAllah :hug:
Thank you for sharing these thoughts with us :hug:

Iv observed men who want to be good fathers but are not "allowed" to because of their new wifes, personally i think this is pathetic on both the step mother and fathers parts...if he really loved his children he would inform his new wife that no matter what he will still love his children from previous wife.

I do understand its hard for these time of men though, the whole trying to build and start new life with new wife, and being stuck in the middle between children and new wife.

However, children only have limited understanding, no matter how old they are, its upto the adults (fathers) to act like men and try to keep an equilibrium between new wife and children. Whatever happened to unconditional love?

This is soo off the point Irem..i apologise, Mashalllah your father sounds like 1 in a million as im sure most fathers are.

This thread is making me ....

:(

toooo darn shweet! :teary2:
sighz
:bummer:

aesa abba kahan se labba

so sweet :teary3:

:mash: u’re one very lucky girl :hug: