my daddy

was really tired today so dropped down on bed at around 9, wasnt planning on sleeping tho…

i wear chappals [slippers] in the house and in my laziness i dint even bother to take the chappals off and feet were kinda off the bed

fell asleep

woke up when i felt something moving on my feet…

my daddy ji had jus come back from the masjid and he was really slowly trying to take off my chapplein so i wont wake up… :frowning: and then he put a blanket on me and turned the fan on and the light off…

:teary1:

my daddy ji isnt the expressive by words kind of person…when he saw id woken up he jus said irem kitchen mein keley [bananas] rakhay haen [coz i eat keley a lot and they were finished]

:frowning:

sometime when i wake up in the morning i see toffees on my worktable, papa leaves em in the morning on the table..he always tells me irem har wakt computer pe bethi rehti ho thak jao gi doodh pya karo

even though im working now my dad never lets me pay for anything myself even if its a big expenditure..

and i dont even ever do anything for my dad..im always so involved in my own life…

i just said to papa i need a study table and it was there the next day…i need a lamp and it was there…

when i was younger there was a ramzan when only papa and i were waking up for sehri and papa wouldnt let me make sehri, hed wake up himself and make sehri and then wake me up

my mom was out of town and papa came with me to the women shopping center and helped me findin matching cloth for the kameez of my shalwar

when im washing dishes in the kitchen and papa is there he always comes and asks me irem hato mein dho doon

when i was having my exams papa would make mango milkshake and come and gimee when i was studying

the other day my shoes were dirty and i was washing em and papa said irem is tarhaan nai dhotay hato mein dikhaon and i said papa nai but my papa ji said nai dekho is tarhaan dhotay haen and washed my shoes with his own hands..

:frowning:

*crying

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

your dad sounds like the cutest irem

:hug:

cries

Tau iss mein ronay ki kiya baat hai.. Allah rehm karay. You girls!

Bhaee, apnay daddy ko koi acha sa gift dau, aur phir daiti raho regularly. Show your appreciation and love.

Can I borrow him?

At least we know where you get it from.

Anyway Ramdan is starting so make dua for him whenever you can, and yeah buy him some chappals.

daddys are just so adorable. when i was young my dad wud kiss me n my brother before we go to sleep, straighten our blankets at night. and if one of us wud get scared because of monsters under our beds, he wud be the one getting up in the middle of the night and sleep with us so we dont get scared. on my nikkah day my dad was the first one to hug me really tightly .. as if he never want to let go of me, ever :-)

i am getting emotional again.. *sigh

i love my dad, he is the most sweetest and understanding person. and i think i am more close to my dad than my mom.

my papa’s in pakistan :bummer:

i wish he would come back soon :crying:

:teary1: :teary2: :teary3:

That's so sweet. :(

Awww, that is so sweet.
sniff

I am closer to my dad, he understands me better than mom does.

:teary2:

Can somebody borrow my daddy for a few weeks...he is in the kitchen 24/7 and makes horrible dishes that I have to eat. He doesn't run dishwasher because 'thoRay say tou bartan hotay hain'...Moreover, he is in total control of the heating and cooling system of the house. We just pray if it is cold, he feels cold too and turn the heat on or else we all shiver. With all the crazyness he brings in the house, I wouldn't have it any other way either. :-)

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Tau iss mein ronay ki kiya baat hai.. Allah rehm karay. You girls!

this sums it up :biggthumb

Irem thats so sweet...fathers are the best haina.

very sweet

do let him know time and again that you love him... and what he means to you...

You're so lucky dear, God Bless you and your dadddy :)

Allah aap ko aur aap ke chahney walon ko hamesha khush rakhey :k:

That’s so sweet Irem. :kiss:

I love my daddy. Every morning, from as far as I can remember, my dad would wake us up saying kalma three times. :slight_smile: He says it really loud so everyone can hear. Now, he also brings me breakfast in bed and gives me a kiss on the forehead every single morning and says the sweetest things, “meri gudiya”, “meri pari”, etc. God, I’m a spoiled cow. :teary1:

Okie I thought Irem was a specal case...but seems liek you all got em nice daddys..where'd they come from? :D

awww bless, that's sweet.

i luv my dad too but he ****** me off sometimes coz he's too strict about who i socialise with and stuff but i suppose its all good.