My Confidence is taboo in Pakistan

I am a guy, 28, moved to US when I was 12. I have a very good degree, even a better Job, decent share in Family business. I consider myself semi-religious. I speak excellent urdu. I stand 5.7, have very active healthy lifestyle, dont smoke-drink, have a good circle of friends (desi/non-desi).

I am the only son of my parents. My family has been trying to find a girl for me, for quite sometime now. But (honestly) they haven’t come across someone compatible yet. We are just your average Pakistani-American family, who if isolated and put in Pakistan, would fit just right in.

There isn’t girl in family that would be considered for me, due to huge age differences.

Now the big event, when a guy goes to Pakistan for Girl-Hunt, planned by his Shikari relatives is going to happen for me in next two months.

Fair and straigth enough, here comes the tricky part.

At the age of 23 I went completely bald, as I was facing some intense hairfall, so I’d shave my head every two-three weeks. It wasnt a big deal. Things were normal, apart from the fact, that those Pakistani aunties, which you’d normally find in Pakistani Community dinners in universities, never approached me for a rishta. But (on and off), I was hit on by couple of girls. :stuck_out_tongue:

My view: I dont really care what the world thinks, as long as My career and family is backing it up. I still think I am as much as Pakistani as any other guy (if you just ignore my head :slight_smile: )

Now: I have quite a push from my pakistan based relatives to get a hair transplant from US (which I wont in 1000 years), otherwise they can not guarantee my mom a good rishta. (This is sick and funny)

I do have six pack of abs, (which i dont boost, they remain undercover in my modest clothing), so I always reply my relatives (jokingly) my 10 years if trainings should balances my baldness, (pakistani guys dont train like we do in US).

I seriously dont know what to do, to go or not go.

How big really is my problem(problem - in their opinion)? from a Pakistani perspective.
What are my chances to be genuinely considered for a reasonable rishta?

Re: My Confidence is taboo in Pakistan

I disagree with you on the Pakistani guys don’t workout bit. We workout harder and in conditions that would make you call for your mommy. Pakistani guys on average are leaner and meaner than their American counterparts. Americans who can’t stop stuffing their face with food and then they ruin their metabolism with some good ole alcohol.

Bakhabar, for a really khandani, matured and educated girl and her family your looks wont be an issue at all since you are well educated as you’ve shared, and I hope those are the qualities that you would be seeking in a life partner as well (that she would be khandani, matured and educated). Do not choose a Pakistani girl just based on her looks and just by visiting her place once. Ask her parents if you can talk to her and then see if she is really compatible or not.

Yeah trust me you dont want to marry a girl who is judging you on your lack of hair. Life is too full of hardships to worry about superificial things like that. And you too shouldn’t focus on superificial things like her looks. Go for a girl with a good character and nice personality who will be loyal to you no matter what life throws at you two.

misleading title.

much confidence
such baldness
so taboo
no regrets
very rishta

None of us can tell you what your odds are b/c we don’t know you and your parents, and we also have no idea how connected your family/friends in Pakistan are and the families they know.

Do you have anything to lose by going and giving this a try? If you go, then the worst thing that can happen is you’ll come back without finding a girl…which is the situation you’re in now. But IF you do go, there is a chance…no matter how small…that you may find someone.

OP you forgot to add the following in the end of yr post..

"I’m sexy and I know it… " :chilly:

Very rishta :smiley:

First of all from your post it clearly shows you’re advertising for rishta here. And as far as your baldness is concerned that can never be a hurdle if you know how to carry yourself. Bald men can be as much attractive as that of men with hair.

And there’s plenty of fish in the sea look more and you’ll definitely find a good woman.

thank you, and trust me, i am not advertising, there are things i’ve stated which’d back fire if its an advertisment. please dont smell like my phupi :slight_smile:

and pak2015, this is helpful.

Plenty of girls here in the States. Why don’t you look here? You think you guys are the only decent family in the US?

If you’d have said phupha that would’ve been more appropriate since I’m a dude :slight_smile:

And you can definitely look for families in the states, plenty of desperate people there as well.

Don’t see why anyone would reject you, you seem a pretty decent guy. And just btw Ali Azmat and Vin Diesel have no hair either, so what?
You should definitely go to Pakistan, you have nothing to lose! Insha Allah you will end up with someone great.

^The Rock is quite fit as well..

people dont like those guys in pakistan who shave thier head .. they think they are gundas .. i have heard them speak about them like that .. but good luck for your taboo baldness in the PAK ! LOL

Um…I doubt anyone will have any issues with your baldness in Pakistan.

And by the way, why aren’t you looking in the States?

Did you get that long-awaited “kuch kuch hota hai” feeling while reading OP’s post btw? just asking :wub:

lol, dude baldness is no big deal. If a girl rejects you because of your head of hair, you are better off anyway. I personally wouldn’t reject a guy because of what he has on his head; a lot of hair, some hair, that uncle do with hair on the side and just a patch on top, bald, eagle bald etc. It’s not what’s ON his head that matters but what’s IN his head that does.

That being said, nothing wrong with considering girls in Pakistan. As someone living outside, i could never marry a guy living in Pakistan because personally, i feel the mind set, life style and just over all way of living his very different. I can’t be compatible with that. But if you feel like it’s not such a big issue, i say go for it. Nothing wrong with checking out what’s in store on the other side of the world. Rock that head and dazzle them with your personality. If it’s meant to be, then Inshallah it will be :slight_smile:

bald head isn’t a big deal, i don’t know why this thought has even crossed your mind. But yes, if a girl’s family get doubts that your baldness might be because of some underlying serious medical condition,then that could be an issue.