it should be embrassing for her if her friends family see this thread in google, we should offer to remove it if she comes up with a solution for you, after our guppie designers get a price quote of how much she spent on the dress!!
If she can do it, then yes. and I understand on personal level how bad your family can feel but then you should do your actions accordingly.
she is basically saying like a remark she choose to “help” but wont any more and and se doesnt owe anything to me to return me the money.
my aim was never to degrade any human, it was purely to warn other brides i know the mental distress i went in 10 months and I sincerely do not hope it happens to anyone including herself before her big day. regardless of what she did to me.
this is one of the most important day of a girls life, for her new beginning.
mahreen,i know you hadbad experience with online designer but i would recommend Noorz Boutique. i have made 2 formal suits from.her and she has made 99% copy.
Donate this dress to someone and as we all know she is not going to return money leave everything to ALLAH SWT, yeh paisay usko sari zindagi to nahi chale ge but she will pay for this rest of her life.
I wouldn't donate it. Wear it once it's been fixed because there was just to much money spent on it. It's not bad as a formal and looks heavy but not bridal heavy.
Catwalk usually has pretty sound advice if she can't make a dress. I'm sure must have been a reason. Why was this dress so hard to replicate?
Mahreen, do you have a plan B? What are you going to do?
I don't think this designer is going to fix anything for you. Unfortunately!
Plan B is my mom said she will open the full dress and re do it herself so I can wear it.
When I say re-do I mean woh khud seeya gii aur a front per she will get light embroidery done.
My home situation financially not great at this stage i actually saved penny by penny fro this dress and rest of money my husband gave jo k unka banta bhi nahi for barat.
it might not look bridal but I will wear it with pride coz my mother will re-do it again.
This is the reason why my hear burnt from the who fiasco coz of my situation which Sanaa Tariq of Husn e Afza was fully aware off.
mahreen,i know you hadbad experience with online designer but i would recommend Noorz Boutique. i have made 2 formal suits from.her and she has made 99% copy.
Thank you dear, but right now I am not at stage where i can afford full new bridal :(
Donate this dress to someone and as we all know she is not going to return money leave everything to ALLAH SWT, yeh paisay usko sari zindagi to nahi chale ge but she will pay for this rest of her life.
I just dont want her to do this to someone else bas, I can donate it my mother is redoing it for me there is too much money spend on it :( and I can manage a whole new bridal dress
I wouldn't donate it. Wear it once it's been fixed because there was just to much money spent on it. It's not bad as a formal and looks heavy but not bridal heavy.
Catwalk usually has pretty sound advice if she can't make a dress. I'm sure must have been a reason. Why was this dress so hard to replicate?
Indeed they do and lady who own Catwalk offered to do the dress for FREE for me for now and pay when I can but i cannot simply take advantage of someone's generosity especially when they have heart of gold to say such a thing coz we all know even the cost of actual bridal wear is not less.
front looks fine. it looks tacky because it is a straight shirt. you can either attach side panels to this (but that will require a good tailor and a karigar and you will need to do border kaam on side slits fabric too) or make a separate gown beneath,opening up side slits of top shirt so the flair of undershirt will show from the side slits , giving it a flowy look.
Thats sound like a very good idea, my mom will go after eid and see what she can do I will post pictures here of end product.
Bas Allah rahim hai aur madadht kerne walla hai...
I reckon the original was studded sequins/kamdani fabric in the front.. not regular sequins at all!
It’s an excellent idea proto. Mahreen, I’d see if proto/Catwalk/Aiman (Panache) can buy and send you the right kind of fabric.. or even get it stitched for you as well. I think it will need some kind of border on the end of gown. It will save you further stress. Your mum can concentrate on altering the current shirt to wear on top.
^ True. Sana Safinaz can never do regular sequins..their kaam,even threadwork is atypical and intricate. I got a chance to copy an original SS party gown with threadwork and I had an original piece in hand (as opposed to pictures usually) and only 2 out of about 20 machine karhaii walay agreed to copy it and they chargged me over 20k for thread worked front (which was not even a heavy shirt) explaining that this 'taanka' is not done in routine because of intricacy. So if replicating such designers, one should keep in mind the style of kaam of that particular person as well.
with this much money you could have gone to Pakistan and buy 7-10 formal bridal wears + wedding and valima dress. All you need is good taste in clothes, knowledge of the shops whereabouts and someone who is expert in bargaining.
I seriously dont understand why people in their right mind go for replicas? it costs more money, tailoring is not the same and so is the fabric. and the worst thing is it is very disrespectful to the original designer.
Good thing about Pakistan is there is so much variety there and you can easily get quality work done in no time. I Alhumdullah got my husbands custom made sherwani and Lawrancepur suit done in 2 days.
I also Alhumdulah got my 10 bridal suit stitched in 1 day (along with duppata kinnari).
I am not bragging it is just you need to know how to do business. throw couple of extra thousand rupee but dont trust anyone with your hard earned money, not even your relative to run to bazaar for you.