My Bridal Dress CHEATED BY HUSN E AFZA

Re: My Bridal Dress CHEATED BY HUSN E AFZA

I live and work in Dubai I am in my notice period before I leave the job around my wedding time, and I had not had time to do this for me so I trusted her to do good job.

but it is partially my mistake to believe someone like that i agree to it :(

aww dont worry...start "An Anti HUSN E AFZA" page on facebook.

It will be deleted but dont give up and keep making them until she returns your money. If there is a will, there is a way!

Mahreen , Dont worry . I am sure you’ll look great on your big day . The dress will look entirely different with photographer’s pictures . Did’nt you see how the dress looked much better in the picture that the girl sent you , all packed ? It looked fine proabably because of the picture quality editing or whatever . But When you’ll get dressed on your big day with all that jewelllery , makeup obviously you 'll look like a bride .
I have seen so many brides wearing very simple delicate outfits with very little kaam , and they pull it off so well . So I am sure you’ll be able to pull it off well . Just go for some jewellery that would compliment the dress and enhance your look , and go for hairstyle and makeup that suits your style and ta da .. Thats all you can do so its useless to cry over split milk . Forget about it and enjoy your days.

see no kaam on lehnga , but the bride looks mesmerizing .

I agree with you Jahanara,

Thats what I said when my mother redo it, it may no linger look bridal but I will be more than happy to wear with my parents duas.

Dear All,

Thank you for all your support Sanaa Tariq has promised to do the dress again for me before my wedding on 5th October.

I think its possible only coz of all the support, as long as people realise and rectify their mistake, its about chances. JazakAllah to every single person here and I will surely update everyone, once i get the dress done.

Once I have my dress I have promised her to delete all the message.

wow, mubarak ho :smiley:

i feel like you should invite some folks here your wedding for free biryani

Mubarak ho! I had a good feeling this was gonna end this way.

Be happy now :slight_smile: & Sanaa Tariq, you did the right thing!

What a wonderful news! MA. Soo happy for you.

Good decision sanaa tariq :k:

Fantastic!

Well done, Sanaa Tariq, for ending up in the right place even if it was a bumpy road to get there!

Mahreen, please make sure all communication between the two of you is now CRYSTAL CLEAR as regards to expectations, how much kaam, what kind of kaam, placement of kaam, colour of kaam, etc. Clarify materials used, the style, the design, the size. Go over every single detail, no matter how small. The more clarity you have between the two of you, the better the end product will be!

LOLZzz everyone is more than welcome to come, more the merrier

Alhumdulillah

I agree thank you so much for the advise.

AND BELIEVE ME I REALLY APPRECIATE THE GESTURE SHE FWD FINALLY FROM BOTTOM OF MY HEART.

Alhumdulillah, and I appreciate the gesture she extended immensely.

I feel gratitude from bottom of my heart for all the support I received here

You know even if the original work was in SEQUINS (and not sequence for God's sake) the quality of sequins that designers use are far superior to what was used on this dress. These are the cheap plasticy kind, the original has the matte gold smooth looking ones which almost look metallic. Mahreen you should definitely have gone through her FB pics before ordering, like someone else said I couldn't find a single pic of her own work. Customer service is non-existant with most Pakistani if not all Pakistani vendors, once they have your money very few will actually take responsibility for mistakes on their part.

On the bright side you will get your money back in the after-life and it will be worth a lot more there :D

Hi Mabano,

It is true i should have done, but the lady has now done the damage control and is being coperative i guess that what matter.

I believe it was too difficult to replicate that dress, i now learnt some things better of left to be bought as originals

I know, it's an unfortunate thing that happened to you and so sorry it was your wedding dress.
The only thing I can really tell you to do is scare them enough or try to expose them so other girls don't get cheated.

The lady has finally decided to co-operate Alumdulillah hopefully it turn out well I will keep everyone posted here on results.

Would it be wise to change some things around like having kaam done on it that is more readily available considering maybe her contacts or experience may not let her replicate it the the T of the original since most are saying it would be hard to do? Just a suggestion and not another thing to make you second minded.

It is almost impossible to replicate it, and if I got to know this before I would have never places the order, but now the beans are spilled

I really hope the new agreement work out , I am sincerely worried now coz i can see there are delays

I have selected a new bridal which cost less than what I paid, that Sanaa tariq agreed to do with Catwalk (where she pays 200K and I pay rest), The dress details are already fwd to Sanaa to delegate, however at this stage there is some delay owing to payment that she need to do to Catwalk. I have not yet received any further update, keeping my hopes up as I know owing to shaadi order right after Eid the time duration is too less for bridal. I hope I do not get to find out any shocks further, this is already stressing me out like crazy.
Mahreen

Amazing news! So happy for you! Inshallah all will turn out well!