my baby girl will be nameless :(

I have gone through two books of names, uncountable websites and discussion forums but I do t like any name that I feel like I would like to give it to my baby girl. I dont know what to do.

Re: my baby girl will be nameless :frowning:

hey congrats …
Rahmah is a good name & Samra too …

I like all the names start with ZEE :slight_smile:
Name her !

I’m having the same problem, want a name which sounds good as well as has a deep quality wala meaning or historical figure association. Don’t like names that mean pretty, flower, light, moon etc. all Islamic names are taken by close friends and family.

You do know what to do. Be less picky and choose a nice name for your child. Or let your husband choose.

Your child does not need an unique name that no one else has. For that you will have to name your child after an object, or a self invented name.

I like these

Duaa :wub:
Dania
Hania
Hala
Zayna
Imaan
Noor
Maha

I like these

Shanzay
Emaan
Areeba
Aliza
Maha
Zoya
Kinza
Anaya

Congrats deAr. Here are few names with good meanings or historic association

Pareesa - like fairy
Safwa - pure
Maryam
Mishkaat- name of a book of ahadees
Rameen : obedient
Razeen: thAnkful
Anabia

This is exactly the reason why I can’t find good name. I am the biggest believer on name effecting a personality. Although all the names everyone is mentioning are great but to me the meaning is just superficial. The only name I actually like is Anabia but it means “ruju karnay wali” I am in confusion if the meaning automatically converts to “Allah say ruju karnay wali” (the one who turns to Allah) only because that’s what our intention or its just meaningless without the name Allah.
All the Islamic names are not only taken but we have multiples already in both sides of baby’s family.
I think it’s so easy to name a boy but really hard when it comes to a girl.

Many, many years ago, a Muslim friend and her hubby decided they wanted the most unique name for their equally unique child. The baby was born, a day went by, 2 days, and then it was a week. The child was still without a name. we all referred to her as ‘the baby’. After 2 months they finally named her, with the most unique names of all, ’ Nida’.
Serious..no joke !

(And, now that lil’ baby is a gorgeous teen,and cannot stand her name. She says 'If I was to be un-named for such a long time, couldn’t you guys all come up with something better than ‘Nida’.)

Lol, it’s not that I want overly unique name but I just want a very meaningful name which is unique enough that I don’t already associate that name with someone I already know well.
For example my grandmother’s name was Fatima now I can’t think of that name without associating it with someone old like a grandmother. Etc. I also don’t want my child to be one of the five name in a class like ayaan and eshal. I am sure if you walk in to a desi kindergarten you will meet 5 Ayaan and 6 eshal and Aliza. Nothing wrong with it and maybe it’s inevitable because what I choose a name as unique might get very common afterwords. But I can at least try. But above all meaning is most important to me.

noora
noorain
noor
noorie

my baby girl will be nameless :frowning:

Congratsss :slight_smile:

Yeh names ki Meaning achi Hai :
Naureen
Mahdiya
Marah
Mysha

Inshallah she will be a cute healthy Princess :slight_smile:

More names ::
Huda -guidance
Zoobia
Zariah

You said that naming a boy would be easier. I am expecting one but still cant decide on name. Want a name associated with any prophet or sahaabi

I love the name Duaa!!

Other options:
Anoushey
Aimen
Amara
Aini
Amaya
Arwa

My favorite is Faiqa, the meaning is something like danayi aur aqal wali.

I like names such as

Liyana-May
Hannah-May
Amelia-May

They’re all pretty names and have a unique aspect to them.

Yanzala, take as an example the name Abid or Abida. This name means ibadat/worship/worshiper. But it doesn’t specifically mean Allah ki ibadat or worshiper of Allah. But the parents who give this name to their child would have the intention of it being Allah’s worship. The name Dua means prayer, but it doesn’t specifically mean Allah se dua karna. Afterall Hindus n Jews n Christians n Buddhists make dua too. But the intention as to who the dua is made too depends upon the parents’ religion. If they are Muslim, then naturally they see dua as prayer made to Allah alone. Tum kuch zyada nahi soch rahay/rahi?

Make sure that Anabia does indeed mean ruju because some of these websites …you can tell that there’s no certainty with the meanings…like a name such as a Farzana can mean mean beautiful and wise and neither of these two adjectives have anything in common. So, make certain of the meaning and clear your doubts about the permissibility of the name with an imam maybe.

had a baby girl last month and we named her Aabrish, it means rain of blessing (rehmat ki barish/Allah ki rehmat)

I love rain and have always been on the look out for names that mean rain but still sound nice. I like Aabrish and I’m gonna save it on my list. I may be wrong though, but I have a feeling that Aabrish only means rain and not specifically Rehmat ki baarish. Looking at the name…Aab means paani…n the “brish” part sounds like it’s derived from baarish. Nowhere in the name is there the word “rahm” or any root word that pertains to rehmat or barkat or Allah. That’s what scares me about some websites; people sometimes invent meanings or exaggerate them. But nevertheless it’s a very pretty name. Baarish is seen as rehmat from Allah regardless.