Re: My Aapi's wedding clothes n jewellery..
^ See what i mean tho, all these dresses look so beautiful. And i wudnt even guess. I think its stupid to have 'designer' wedding dresses i mean c'mon! get real!
aww thanks and ameen ![]()
thanks yaar..u may copy anything u like…i’d take that as a compliment…my valeema outfit cost Rs. 60000
for valeema dress i went to instyle sarees in rabi center on tariq road, karachi
for baraat it was palki boutique in liberty market, lahore
i made 2-3 trips to these ppl to make sure they got everything correct and yes my drawings were extremely thorough and i didnt leave the stores until i made sure the person dealing with me got exactly what i was trying to explain ![]()
the man who made my valeema lehnga (the owner) said that it was a special piece and he stood and especially supervised the tailor so there were no mistakes
Aww mashallah she luks gorjus x
i dint see up appi's pix.. darn it i was too late.. do u think mayb u cud cut of her face n post the pix of her clothes.. i wud LUVVV to see :D
n she got ready from allenore aliya or anniee??
awwwww damn i missed the pics! :((
gone
oooo thnku luv xoxox
^^ i wudnt go as far as calling them "stupid" everyone has their own taste, and what they like, also depends on budget....its like u really want a vera wang but can have a karma/HSY/maria b/bunto etc etc instead....thats how i see it anyway...and also MOST important as a bride its abt wot makes u happy.....now i dnt like the dresses but wot ive noticed abt the brides in this thread AND the other thread with desigher bridals, they all have a big smile regardless of what they are wearing....so u and i cannot be the judge of anything.....as long as the bride is happy.... :)
shaadi jewellry is so pretty mA! congrats to her!
she looks pretty mashaAllah.. very nice outfit in deep red :)
^^ i wudnt go as far as calling them "stupid" everyone has their own taste, and what they like, also depends on budget....its like u really want a vera wang but can have a karma/HSY/maria b/bunto etc etc instead....thats how i see it anyway...and also MOST important as a bride its abt wot makes u happy.....now i dnt like the dresses but wot ive noticed abt the brides in this thread AND the other thread with desigher bridals, they all have a big smile regardless of what they are wearing....so u and i cannot be the judge of anything.....as long as the bride is happy.... :)
Oh i neva meant stupid as in 'stupid' i meant stupid as in confusing! Its not stupid, because im getting a designer wedding dress.. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
oh no, missed them, again... could u pls pn me? thx! and congrats to ur sis!
Oh i neva meant stupid as in 'stupid' i meant stupid as in confusing! Its not stupid, because im getting a designer wedding dress.. Sorry for the misunderstanding.
^^ awww its ok huny i get u now.... :)
darn...i missed them too! would love to see them, please :)
missed them:(
beautiful, mA :)
Darn, missed them! :(
Since the pics have been removed, I am closing the thread. Please PM me if you want to repost pics or want the thread opened.