*gone
Re: My Aapi's wedding clothes n jewellery..
Congrats! :-)
congrats!!! Masha'Allah ur sister luks gawjus!! :)
Her walima outfit is gorjus
^ thanks guys :)
Is it the same sister of yours on both days? Because she looks chubbier on her wedding day with plump arms and all but all of a sudden, she looks quite slimmed down on her valima and in the other outfit as well ![]()
^ yes dear she's the same one
Huma I think your sister looks stunning in all the pics mashallah. I particularly like her wedding picture - the outfit is lovely and doesn't have too much going on which is exactly how I like it :) Congratulations to your sis.
^ how sweet, thank u!
way to go...ur sister looks wonderful give me the details kaunsi outfit kahan se hai aur kitne ki aayi
i personally didnt go for designers either and i thought all my bridals were even better than most designer trousseaus i had seen
she may have lost weight…if y0ou look at my pics my nikkah was in march and my mehndi, rukhsati, and valeema were in december 9 months later
comparing my pix from march to now if …i am much slimmer in my december functions as compared to my nikkah…so it cud happen ![]()
I was gonna make a thread about like whats the difference between designer clothes and normal? I didnt even know there was designer clothes for wedding clothes. i only came to know on this website.
Where do u get designer clothes frm ? and is it even worth it. I cant even tell the difference, i think they all look the same.
there is a massive differnce between designer clothes n non designer stuff n thats all im gonna say... nice pics very pretty
Where do u get them frm tho? I wanna get designer stuff for my wedding. im exciteddd :d
Gorgeous!! love the red outfit, very pretty :)
U GO TO lahore or pakisstan... in lahore go to defence, they have lots of designers there, n go to MM Alam road they have lots there too.. u just have to look aroun. DO NOT n i repeat do not go o liberty for wedding dresses they have crap designers there, liberty is great for getting heavy shalwaar kameezes copied n stuff but not for wedding wear..
for designers u r looking at spending at least 3 lak per dress o u gott o have that budget mind set before u go anywhere...
^ llxxll, first of all, thanks :)
Aapi's baraat outfit was from a shop in Icchra market in Lahore and was bought for 35,000 rupees. Her valima outfit was made by order from another shop in lahore called Ibrahim Cloth House.. she picked out the cloth, embroidery, colours etc and then they made it... but they forgot her matching purse! So it was made in a hurry and I didn't like the purse but the dress was lovely so I totally recommend Ibrahim Cloth House in lahore. I really can't remember the price, I'll have to ask her. And I have no clue about jewellery! (I went to pakistan only a week before the wedding due to my internship so I hardly knew what was going on...)
Oh yes i always thought wedding dressed wud cost 5,000 pound atleast. i neva even knew abt designer stuff. But now i do. Thanks poddy. Im deffo gonna look into the designer stuff. i think spending a little extra you wont regret it.
As far as I know, a designer designs your dress to suit your demands. In this case, my sister's valima outfit was also a designer dress, she got it made from someone.
Top designers are those who are the most creative, not those who charge the most.