My 2nd marriage

To my husband :blush:!

So suppose I decide to have a 2nd wedding just for the heck of it, what would be appropriate to wear? Note that my 2 daughters will attend and that I’ve been married 15 years.

Please recommend joras for the bride, groom and girls age 8 and 5.

Please don’t laugh :frowning:

Re: My 2nd marriage

That's a great idea. I always joke with my hubby of 4 1/2 years, that when it's our 20th anniversary we'll have a jail theme re-marriage, eg, 20 year life sentence

I almost fainted reading the topic and was going to rush to tell TLK bhai keh dekhein kia horaha hai yahan .. Phew! its him.

lol yea me too ^

OH EM GEE! this is awesome! and your second wedding would be completely desified! nothing of the gora wedding TLK planned :rolleyes: ok let me stalk some threads and i’ll come back with pics :e6:

Elope to Las Vegas with him and kids and have a drive by wedding there. It is my fantasy and I will do it on my 25th wedding anniversary. :D

that sounds so sweet. :wub:

I’m really serious guys! Actually hubby suggested it a few days ago. The kids were totally shocked and didn’t appreciate the idea much :mad:. Wait till I get them pretty clothes :D.

Seriously , after your second wedding ceremony , your kids will not be able to complain " Ammi aap nay apni shadi per hum ko kion nahi bolaya tha"

haha! True :D

I want this to be a completely private affair. No invites. Just the 4 of us. Or should I invite some close friends?

If you want it to be completely private and just 4 of you , then my Las Vegas wala idea takes the cake.

a nice photo shoot and then a nice dinner.

The Las Vegas thing...can you tell me how it works Mirch bhai?

OMG ! Invite your family! It will be very intimate and you will remember this wedding just as much as the other one. And yeah what hareem said, follow with a photo shoot and a dinner.

My family will think I’m crazy :hehe:. Honestly :nahi:. Even our friends will think we’re crazy :smiley:

I could invite just a few folks and make sure I let them know we’re not looking for presents.

Well…no one wants to miss an oppurtunity to get dressed. I know I wouldn’t. So yes, you would be crazy but it would so nice too! A chance to get together. Don’t have to book a hall or anything, it can be done in your own house.

I’m looking at dresses right now. EEEE :e6:

Have a beach re-affirmation of your wedding vows! You guys already did the court wedding, the nikkah - now do a wedding where you renew your committment to each other and your family, and where your daughters can say their own vows to the family. Make it an intimate/private event (but have a photographer to record the moments) that celebrates the family you are today and who you want to be to each other for the rest of your lives.

There are some beautiful beaches along the West Coast (so no need to go too far in you don't want to). Buy a loose flowy dress, TLK can wear light weight beach-appropriate attire. The girls can dress up as well.

Ok for you. I think you should go with a maxi-dress-desi thing, instead of something like a lehnga or a gharara. It’s more modern, and it’s manageable, and since it’s the second marriage it would look better. And what’s better than this Rani Emaan ensemble? I absolutely heart it!

http://www.fashioncentral.pk/images/fashion-shows/129/rani_emaan_colors_of_pakistan_24.jpg

http://www.fashioncentral.pk/images/fashion-shows/129/rani_emaan_colors_of_pakistan_29.jpg

However, I like this color combo better for you

http://www.fashioncentral.pk/images/fashion-shows/129/rani_emaan_colors_of_pakistan_6.jpg

For one of the girls, this can be made. It’s very girly and can be shrunk to the size of a girl

http://www.fashioncentral.pk/images/fashion-shows/526/latest_collection_by_saim_ali_2.jpg

this can be worn by bari