Mustafa kamal announce new party

Re: Mustafa kamal announce new party

Kabhi kabhi establishment Acha Kaam bhi kar leti hey Galti sey. .. as for definition of invaders it is in context. BTW read last line of my post. Hopefully msg. Is clear.
Seems u r very much fond of looking things into black and white. There are many things in grey. . U can understand if enough grey matter is there

These things will not make ppl against mqm as it is a reality how ever it will give them a correct alternate rather than once a while seen pti so called leaders

Karachi stuck between the rock and a hard place.

Mustafa Kamal admitted that for the first time Muhajirs voted for a non Muhajir party - PTI in 2013, with record number of votes in the context of Karachi.

But PTI’s in roads to Karachi - which may have been a completely natural phenomenon met with strong propaganda of it being establishment’s party. Now this propaganda have largely destroyed PTI’s chances of getting a breakthrough in Karachi for a very long time to come.

So looking at PTI’s failures and no hope for success - it seems establishment decided to pull the oldest trick from the hat - exploit identity politics to neutralise a bigger enemy.

No one found out strange that MK was in such a haste to announce a new party, that he didn't even have a name for that?

A surprising move definitely, but he must have a backing of establishment. Establishments previous attempts failed. MQM Haqiqi didn't work, Zulifiqar Mriza didn't work out. Ab kisi aur ko tou lanaa hee thaa na.

You are just being hypocritical, you really are. Establishment only does the right thing for you when directly or indirectly it favours a Muhajir.

When MQM was in hot waters due to Imran/PTI - you bashed establishment like there's tomorrow. Now that MQM is in deeper sheet because of Mustafa Kamal - you are all in support of establishment.

So yes - it's evident who sees things as black and white.

Because a new party wasnt a part of plan. Read my post earlier, the plan was to bring him from behind but within MQM and then take over the leadership arguing that due to allegations and convictions AH is no more able to serve as the leader.
However when the cases against AH start getting dismissed the establishment was left with no choice as to bring him up as a new party leader.

Rest assured there'll be NO new party. If he fails to take over MQM, either he'll be merged with Musharraf's PML (most likely) or PTI.

For now the message is towards the MQM's underground and active but disgruntled workers to come join MK. It'll work in short-term but I doubt about the long-term though.

I welcome this! However, I dont think creating these new parties serve any purpose. If Mustafa Kamal really want to do good for people of Karachi, he should join forced with some established party. Perhaps PTI. Though I am staunch PMLN supporter but I know that PMLN probably has no or less future in Karachi politics but PTI is a force there or something that can replace or challenge status quo. In greater interest of city / country, Kamal should consider coming to PTI or would love for him to take over PMLN karachi, demand Nawaz to give him full authority and funding like Hanif Abbasi has in Pindi. Wonders can happen for karachi. Overall welcome move.

The thing that separates Mustafa Kamal from likes of Uzair Baloch, Zulfiqar Mirza, Saulat Mirza is that he has more credibility amongst the crowd he's going to speak to.

PPP don't seek votes in the name of Zulfiqar Mirza or Uzair Baloch (meaning these guys not their unique selling brand), but MQM does get popular votes in the name of Mustafa Kamal even when he had cut all ties with the party.

@Jolie @SID_NY I agree with both of you, but my first point was what I wanted to emphasize on. The decision was made in such a haste that they don't even have a name for the party. That gives the feeling that it was not a well thought move. That means that I don't expect much to come out of that.

As far as anyone standing against Bhai is concerned, even if Quaid e Azam would come out of his grave and form a party against AH; Quaid e Azam would lose the election. AH just didn't ruin two generations of Karachites, he brain washed them. Karachi is full of brain dead zombie followers of this jackass.

Doesn't Anis Qaimkhani have several murder cases against him, including involvement in the Baldia fire?
Now that he is with Mustafa Kamal everything is forgiven?
When will the establishment give up its games?

Why would the mayor of Karachi need consent of AH to spend any money on Karachi development? Who is AH to give consent to an elected official by people of karachi on such issues?

This !

Things r not like u described. Ppl of khi will go for other option only if they have trust in them. Sure they have more trust in mk than ik. If few fellas of rabta committee join him e.g. haider abbas. There will be a domino effect. It is not because ppl r wary of mqm rather because AH unclear Stat of mind n inappropriate handling of affairs.

Haider Abbas is now in Dallas (US) and the rumor has it that he is not going back to Pakistan, may be part of the same cooking?

Saw him on Dunya with Kamran Khan, seems like MqM haqiqi reborn...

This script have written flop over it...i don't know why establishment have to interfere and inject life into MQM...

Faisal Sabzwari is in Clear Lake Texas....

Yet another TOPI DRAMA in the country, as if all other issues were resolved.

take a look at media, everyone is talking about this now, everyday talk shows on new TOPI DRAMAS of Pakistan

1 day its aps, 1 day its women bill, then its some dude who forms a party, talk about priorities eh, giving attention to every little statement or little crap

I think everyone can sum it up as: "Pakistan - a topi drama everyday" with no real issues resolved.

ab pata nai ye drama kitnay din tv pe chalayga

From twitter,

Marvi Sirmed‏@marvisirmed](https://twitter.com/marvisirmed)

Sir please change the script na. This Afaq Ahmad & Aamir Khan duo type script is hackneyed now. Samajhnay ki koshish karaiN. Everyone knows.

PTI doesn't care about karachi as in imran personally and I don't blame him as the path to power lies through Punjab with KP as icing on the cake. It is all the math.

As it being vulgar, disgusting etc about the case of identity politics in karachi, you have to remember that Karachi was electing national parties when KP, balochistan and later sindh as well were electing nationalists cum separatists. I think that the disgust with national parties started to develop when Bhutto launched two pronged urban vs rural warfare with nationalization and quota system after many karachiites were the founding people of PPP just as you have mentioned wrt to PTI leadership. They voted for islam / "pakistan" with jamat-e-islami but jamat's biggest achievement is introducing ghunda culture in karachi universities (still well set in punjab from what I read here). In fact, there was a joke about a molvi elected on JI's karachi seat that he only spoke once in national assembly and that was to open a window because it was hot inside. Probably broke Clarence Thomas's speaking record there.

Unlike PPP, which has proven to be criminals themselves with uzair baloch and Dr. Asim being tip of the iceberg, MQM did deliver in the ex-MQM mayor's era. I think that PML-n has better chance of getting seats in karachi as they delivered with the Ranger's operation. Maybe it is the karachi skeptic in me that is the reason that I didn't vote for Obama in 2008, though I would have given a chance to PTI in 2013 just for trying them out. In another sense, PTI wouldn't form an alliance with PPP, so even if they won in karachi, they would still be an opposition and we know how karachi has been treated once MQM was out of power sharing deal with them. The city doesn't even get scraps.

sab topi drama hai...