Must Watch Indian Flicks (Serious Posts Only!)

Re: Must Watch Indian Flicks (Serious Posts Only!)

saudagar was very good- subhash ghai used to very good in those times- He could not produce a good movie after that--also his meri jang was very good have seen it about 20 times

ive not seen meri jang... whose in that? and whats it about?

i think khal nayak was made after Saudaghar no? Khal nayak was a very original story.. hmm

heh... saddzz... that explains it... yeah Sanju was different then... even though he was young, you could actually see signs of his drug addiction in the way he looked back then (his eyes were dreary).

homer... out of the ones you've listed, I've only seen Ram aur Shyaam... good one! but somehow I appreciate Dilip Kumar's role more as a Character Actor in movies like Mashal, Mazdoor etc.

There you go, Mashal needs to be definitely on the list! :)

yeah... thats rigth Umar.. u can i think also see it in his movie Rocky..

ive seen most of dilip kumars movies too... especially the ones from his black&white days..

Deewana mastana? isnt that like ummm that shah rukh movie?? i really disliked it

hey Umar, how about Kabhi Haan Kabhi Na?

sorry sadzz forgot about khal nayak was very good movie, and pardes was also ok - anil kapoor was in meri jung and he is a lawyer in it - traditional indian movie but subhash ghai's directing was very good---umer mashaaal was very good- his scene when his wife dies and he asks for help was excellent acting - sa

deewana mastana was david dhawans with anil kapoor and govinda very good comedy

hmm i cant remember deewana mastana.. is that were govnida acts retarded (i forget.. he does that in every movie :p ) hehe

hmm actually how about Amar Prem

theres this other movie i cant quite recall.. it had amitabh and shashi kapoor i believe who are like robbers... and they have this blind sister... i cant recall the name.. a really good movie though

^ that I think is Suhaag... even though I haven't seen it :) hehe... I just know the name.

no no... Imaan Dharam :) i just looked up amitabhs filmography... the one ur talknig about is Barsaat i believe
or maybe it is Suhaag hehe

ohhh there was a movie in which amitabh and dharmendra were there yeah chupke chupke a comedy was very funny..it had sharmila tagore and jaya bahaduri- and what about golmal was very good movie too

^^ homer, both those are in my comedy list in the topmost post… excellent movies :k:

array....Toofan is not on any of the lists!

^^ you’ve got to be kidding :hehe: (didn’t you read the thread title :rolleyes: )

oh man angoor i read ur post and remebered the name the one with sanjeev kumar hilarious...
what do you think about yash chopra's lamhe - was not a big hit but i thought it was very good---also gardish on ur list is excellent movie

^ hahahahaahaha i used to watch that on repeat as a kid... how about Ajooba??

homer, Lamhe was a beautiful movie.. just like Chandni

no not ajooba have got very bad meoriea of ajooba- went to watch it when i was a kid with my chahcu i hated it even at that time

i also loved shaeb it was anil kapoors movie...very touching and emotional- the one in which he donates his kidney

i misspelled it it was saheb...

Umar bhai, please include the movie "Moskha" in your list. One of the most beautiful Indian movies I have seen.

^ Moksha was kewl… but not on a top 10 list though yaar.

homer… how the hell did I ever forget Saheb! :k: :k: - absolutely fantastic movie.