musslemaan musslemaan bhai bhai - apparently not

like most pakistanis i am a proponent of the ummah. however in the existing scenario i think, i think its a mistake for pakistanis to be too fixated with ummah. reason: most muslims outside pakistan dont seem too enamoured by the idea of muslim unity. moreover those who are i.e. bin ladenites, actually do more harm to the muslim cause than good. pakistanis though dont seem to realise where the self-interest of pakistan lies. jahil awam wants our govt to launch jihad against against a super-power just because that super-power is seen to be oppressor of muslims even though muslims rarely support pakistan.

these days pakistanis are getting juzbaati over american presence in afghanistan. however if the shoe was in the other foot, i bet afghanis would be urging americans to invade pak. similarly lots of pakistanis see iran as a model muslim country. iranians however seem to think pakistanis are children of a lesser god. pakistan is a very poor country and could really benefit by getting gas from iran at below market rates. iranians though dont appear in the mood to offer any riayuth.

http://www.presstv.ir/detail.aspx?id=18776&sectionid=351020103

Iran: No discount on IPI gas prices

"Iran’s Oil Minister has denied that any discount on gas prices has been offered to India and Pakistan that are the partners of the IPI project.

…On Tuesday, a number of Majlis representatives sent a letter to the Oil Minister, demanding explanations about a report that the Iranian delegation has offered a 30 percent discount on the gas prices to India and Pakistan, IRNA reported…"

Re: musslemaan musslemaan bhai bhai - apparently not

When Iran is already facing protests over petrol prices in Tehran, why would it make cheap oil available for others when it can't even make cheap oil available for itself?

Iranian problem is refining capacity they have plenty crude to export...

iran has plenty of oil and gas. country has to resort to rationing of fuel because of lack of refining capacity. as far as gas is concerned, iran has one of the highest gas reserves in the world. yet it does not want to supply gas to pak below mkt prices thereby indicating that it makes no difference between mulims and non-muslims which is exactly what my point was. we dont need to give special status to iran just because its muslim country. if tomorrow iran gets into a dispute with uncle sam, its their own business. we should not get involved.

faisal pai, you make it sound as if pakistan has been sheilding muslim countries from uncle sam's wrath all this while.

awam certainly would like pakistan to oppose americans. in fact the main reason of musharraf's unpopularity is because he is seen as a stooge of americans. pretty much all surveys indicate that pakistanis are one of the most anti-americans people on earth. main reason is because american interference in islamic world.

If you take this line of thinking to its logical core all it means is moving the begging bowl from america's to iran direction. whether you get the ummah discount or not, you sure will maintain beggarhood. Is that what you want? I know you want better and don't 'mean' that.Pakistan has reasonable resources and I think, a better per capita resource ratio than India. Yet in the same period of 60 years why one has progressed while other has mired into political economic and social chaos? Think objectively abt what the difference is.When india was partnering with USSR during cold war, Pakistan was with USA. USA won the cold war. Yet where did Pakistan head?When China beat up India, Pakistan was with China. Still where has that taken Pakistan?In spite of being in the 'winning' team Pakistan manages to lose lose lose.What is the difference? Hint: ask the military-religious complex. Sheep deserve know better.

actually i can think of two countries that provide energy subsidies. russia for the longest time provided subsidized energy to neighbours like ukranie and belarus. also venezuela has been helping neighbours as well.

also your comparison of india vs. pak is completely off the mark. i can think of one interactor on this forum who has debunked the myth that economically avg indian is better of than avg pakistani. also few days back ADB published a survey which showed pak was ranked ahead than india in economic terms. google it up.

your point about pak's relationship with china has no basis in reality.

As long as Pakistan is getting cheap oil from Saudi(which she does), I dont want ganda petrol from Tehran- It'll be dangerous to drive with that ganda tel on the streets of Lahore and Islamabad. Pakistan on the other hand should use nuclear energy or Solar energy instead of gasoline- Pakistan must encourage research initiatives in these directions. I know whats Iran's problem with Pakistan- they watch Pakistani dramas without paying any money why can't they give gas to us??

actually it could be said that pakistan has tried! if you look at aq khans network a pattern can be seen to what is going on right now

i think theres two meanings of unity of the ummah most commonly used, one is defensive and peaceful other is aggresive

Faisal:

iranians however seem to think pakistanis are children of a lesser god.

What about Saudis who call Pakistanis "Hindi MISKEEN"?
Why blame only Iranians?

pakistan is a very poor country and could really benefit by getting gas from iran at below market rates.

bheek maangne ki aadat abhi tak nahin gayi kya?
You think Iran is a very rich country? Do you know which country is under severe international sanctions? If you think it is ok to ask for aid then ask Saudis for free patroleum.

Iran does not expect any special attention from American supported government of Pakistan anyway. But what it does expect is for Pakistan to stay away from helping Americans invade Iran. Just like you said, it is not Pakistan's business. And not helping Americans is the LEAST that Iran expects from Pak.

lol.

with sarcasm: "musalman musalman bhai bhai".

i have heard tehran petrol has pee in it.

Aaaahmmm! It is called Mullah water. Once you put it in your engine, you will go berserk, followed by suicidal tendencies.

Maybe because they are Shia. We know how Many Pakistanis treat minorities.

I think Musharraf pointed that out quite correctly that arab countries dont really give a rats **** about pakistan.!

Fixated with Ummah Ji or in this case Malummah Ji (Mullah haven) is an understatement. Pakistanis eat, drink, regurgitate, and eventually f@rt Ummah-tic gases at least 3 times a day.

Islam in Pakistan is the biggest hypocritical, bamboozled (or in simple words) abused thingy in Pakistan.

Heck we can see internally people killing others in the name of Islam. If you doubt this statement, then check out the figures on people attacked and killed just because they were Pakistani-Shias, Pakistani-Wahabis, or Pakistani-Bralvis.
These days it is a free reign of Wahabi-suicidal maniacs who are blowing up and taking along many innocent Pakistanis.

This is what we call Islam, as fresh as it could get, imported directly from the Arab lands.

Talking about Arab lands, Pakistanis live in a bigger la-la-land (or in Arabic Maa-fi-land), that only exists in the dreams of our 90 year old babas (not sheep but bazurugs).

Hopefully King Faisal sahib will keep challenging this now fully defunct concept of Islamic brother-hood-hood (Islamic phoenix) that may only come back if Allah mian himself pushes these suicidal Mullahs off the highest cliff.

So the bottom line is that Pakistanis have to (it is reality) understand that Islamic nations have nothing to offer. Our only salvation is to work humbly, and faithfully with the Western nations. I mean we have examples all around us. Look at Japan, China, S. Korea, India, Australia, Poland, etc. etc. who work 24/7 to please the West. The result is bags full of $$ for the Chinese, Indian, Japanese economies.

News flash Sweety: King Faisal dead!!!
King crooked Fahd now reigns!

Its not trhat but shia leaders must go on national TV and explain their views on the Sahabas. That thing must have been done in 1947.