Re: Muslims and alcohol
mainey kuch kaha
koe sunta he nai meri:bummer:
mainey kuch kaha
koe sunta he nai meri:bummer:
aur sunao LP kya haal hia..
apni buri sey awaz mein koi song hi suna do.
phew
suna tou kisi ne ![]()
thnxxx…but don;t start again after a while:cb:
Now we can all comment On topic again ![]()
Thank you Cheegum. I’m glad someone stuck to the topic and answered my question.
Atleast someone realises that :hinna:
Yes please people lets stay on topic. I didn’t ask whether something is haram or halal. I just wanted to know why people don’t like eating prok, bacon etc when their absolutely fine with drinking. I got my answer. Thanks
Even if we leave the discussion of halal and haraam for a moment, I would share what I personally feel (and I might be totally wrong. Allah (swt) knows best)
If anyone thinks that on the day of judgement, he would be able to justify his drinking alcohol in front of Allah (Swt) and the Prophet (saw), I have nothing to argue with him. Even if all the scholars of the world prove it to me that drinking Alcohol is allowed, I would still not drink it (inshaAllah). Because Allah (swt) has blessed everyone of us with a sense inside of us (conscience), that stops us from things that the Prophet (saw) disliked for himself and for the Ummah. (Unless we are determined to overcome our conscience)
Anyone who searches for a proof that the Prophet (saw) liked alcohol (ma'azAllah) is actually trying to disrespect him. (May Allah (swt) guide him)
Leave the discussion of halal and haraam. Isn't it enough for us that the Prophet (saw) disliked it ?!?
…
i didnt; i just quoted a hadith.. their own actions will do if they dont behave accordance to the shariah
such a childish behavior, if you can't answer back like a gentleman, then no need to talk further.
written in capital letters is apply to likes of you too, exactly :)
Where o you see childish behavior?
And yes it applies to me too. I said it. :)
As evident from numerous researches, too much consumption of alcohol is harmful in many ways, even if it is done occasionally.
But, the problem is that I haven't yet heard/read of a human being up till now who successfully maintained his alcohol consumption quantity to 'a nip or a tot' on all occasions of life, till death.
Some over consumed on their mother's death, others did it after a divorce. Some did it after great economical loss, few did it after losing their status/rank....etc.
Hence, a usual 'a nip or a tot' addict is always prone to crossing the dangerous levels, after crossing which many don't realize the damage they create, till they return to senses. But then the loss of lives/dignity/character/reputation/relationship/trust...etc might not be (totally) re-gained.
Even if we leave the discussion of halal and haraam for a moment, I would share what I personally feel (and I might be totally wrong. Allah (swt) knows best)
If anyone thinks that on the day of judgement, he would be able to justify his drinking alcohol in front of Allah (Swt) and the Prophet (saw), I have nothing to argue with him. Even if all the scholars of the world prove it to me that drinking Alcohol is allowed, I would still not drink it (inshaAllah). Because Allah (swt) has blessed everyone of us with a sense inside of us (conscience), **that stops us from things that the Prophet (saw) disliked for himself and for the Ummah. (Unless we are determined to overcome our conscience)
Anyone who searches for a proof that the Prophet (saw) liked alcohol (ma'azAllah) is actually trying to disrespect him. (May Allah (swt) guide him)
Leave the discussion of halal and haraam. Isn't it enough for us that the Prophet (saw) disliked it ?!?**
emotional blackmailing - it will definitely close the chapter on further talk .. just like it happened from day one to today.
no wonder the once-mighty Muslim Civilization living in gutter these days, just because we can't EVEN TALK/Research anymore !
i am recommending you a book:
How Islam Created The Modern World by Mark Graham.
any how .. my discussion was just centered around one argument and that was: Alcohol is not haraam as per Quran, so please stop creating misconceptions or found me where it's called haraam. Ciao Ciao ..