muslim

hi cc "zz"
iqbal also said about u

phool ki peti say cut sekte hai herray ka jigar.
merd-e-nadanh per kelam-e-nerm o nazuq bey aser.

if u dont understand like before u did. than tell me, plz dont shy. i will make u understand.

Originally posted by Zar Leo:
*hi cc "zz"
iqbal also said about u *

Oh! I see.. Iqbal wrote poetry on me.. how come he never told me that.

**phool ki peti say cut sekte hai herray ka jigar.
merd-e-nadanh per kelam-e-nerm o nazuq bey aser.

if u dont understand like before u did. than tell me, plz dont shy. i will make u understand. **

You could have given either a tougher assignment or a better sher or or both. But you see, low quality poetry does not rise in status even if you call the poet father of nation or uncle of nation or mamoo of nation.. as they say 'prasad shikharostopi kako na garudayat'. since i dont expect u to understand devabhasha, let me translate. 'the crow sitting at top of the palace does not become an eagle.'

hi cc "zz"
i just say if some body awtch him face in mirror he will see his own face not others.so u ll just see ur own face, not iqbal 's face.
"lough o lough" @ cc"zz"

Zar Leo,

So you think a crow can become Eagle if he sits on a high perch.

But whats the big deal about Iqbal -- there have been other couplets of him which were more racist. Like NYA said..this particular couplet may not be intended to be racist and may in fact be an appeal to Muslims to rise and excel themselves. But he's been known for his racist views. And there is no justification for that. Does that mean that if there were attrocities committed on Hindus in the past then Hindus have a right to be racists -- No !! If some politician in India talks about Hindu solidarity, then he's not just dubbed as a racist, he's called a facist, a Nazi supporter, a communal fanatic --- no one can deny this ! But if Iqbal (or Jinnah for that matter) talks about Muslim solidarity, then he is a national hero !

If some politician in India talks about Hindu solidarity, then he's not just dubbed as a racist, he's called a facist, a Nazi supporter, a communal fanatic --- no one can deny this ! But if Iqbal (or Jinnah for that matter) talks about Muslim solidarity, then he is a national hero !<<

right on bombaykid. u have finally realized the importance of many nation theory that Iqbal and Quaid were smart enough to realize a long time ago.

there should be hindu solidarity, sikh solidarity and Muslim solidarity. There should be a Pakistan, hindustan, khalistan, dalitstan, assam, tamil nadu etc. So all these minorities have the FREEDOM to express this solidarity.

what has taken you hindus/sikhs/dalits 50 years to understand.... Iqbal and others were smart enough for it back then. And Iqbal used what he knew best and i.e poetry to convey his feelings to the fellow muslims. hindus/sikhs are NOT even qualified to pass a judgment on a man like Iqbal. as for them poetry is just some perverted stuff put out in movies and books written to make the already moraless public more perverted and sick.

Iqbal was to this day and will be the greatest poet ever.

[This message has been edited by mundyaa (edited July 03, 2000).]

right on mundyaa…
Why just Hindus and Muslims and castes and sub-sects…lets divide people on the basis of language also. Lets also have a Pakhtoonistan, an independant Sindh etc etc…I am sure going by your arguments you’ll agree to this and I promise you I’ll agree to the division of India also. I am with you all the way !!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

On a serious note mundyaa…a guy like you is not even qualified to talk about India ! You understand the language of hate, division and bigotry. Good luck living with your own fellow compatriots in Pakistan (many of whom are minorities but are more patriotic than you and your likes).

[This message has been edited by BombayKid (edited July 03, 2000).]

rani jee,
i dont know which rani u r. but gotta tell ya that u realy need to learn and understand what i said, and #@%&&%# " ", like ur cc.well tell me that crow is ur hinduus new god that u ppl fell n love with him and saying to every body crow.

[This message has been edited by NaikLarki (edited July 07, 2000).]

Iqbal is not even the best Urdu poet. forget best ever.
And his contribution according to you is that people of different religions cant live together. And if communalism spreads, it only proves Iqbal. wow.
All this for non existent god and people who pretended to have a direct telephone connection with him. OK they had some purpose in their times. They were social reformers and one way to make people do things was to tell they will burn in hell otherwise. so u tell stories of adam and eve and nova and likes and entertain them and try to do something reasonable, just like mom promises a chocolate for good behavior, u promise heaven.
But these illogical theories have little relevence today. It is force of habit that people are clinging to it.
But u will make kilings on that. That is amazing.

cc "zz"
this indicate that how much knowledage u have about urdu language. u even dont know how to talk on topic healthy. the thing u best in hate to muslim. u r and ur culture is the biggest racist in the world. if next time u wanna give ur comments than bring some points and stop bulling arround.
got that.

HAAN JI,
OH YAAR KHUSH KER DIA HAI TUM NAY OS ZZ KA MOUTH SHUT KER KAY.
OS &%$ ZZ KI VEJAH HI ASEE HAI
ACHA SLAAM

[This message has been edited by NaikLarki (edited July 07, 2000).]

[This message has been edited by Subzi Wala (edited July 07, 2000).]

Chaloo…eik hindu ka mu banda hua esa he hia jesey…jesey gand se bahara hua khulla kaamra baunda hua ho…wo be kisee sharif admin ke hathoon.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/wink.gif

Jaawan

Till next timeKeep_It_Simple_Stupid©

[This message has been edited by Jaawan (edited July 07, 2000).]

with all due respect (if any) to zz & rani…
why do u guys always try to steer any discussion to hindu-muslim issue…
i know u r RACISTS u hate any thing remotly muslim or pakistani…and have no qualms about showing it…
did u notice this site says www.pak.org…
oh no a @#$%* paki web site…lets go paki bashing…
DONT…DONT…DONT try to spoil the healthy discussions by adding ur RACIST posts …
topic is muslim and not whether iqbal was a racist…u may start a new thread on it if u like…

So we are racists it sounds very funny coming from the people who believe people of different religious background cannot live together, countries should be divided on the basis of religion and it is okay to call people 'Kaffirs' to dehumanize them.

rani,
muhtermah, baat yeh nehien hai. this is not the problem what is hinduus 's back grounds about raceism in there society, the problem is have they changed them in present. what is goin on india with muslims, christians, sikhs, and low cast hinduus. is there any sign of change. would u like to tell me. Even the USA i met with hinduus who always said to me pakistan belongs to hinduus . so what u expect from us "muslim" after this much aggrasive behaviour.
hinduus realised to every body that
baghal mein choree
mongh(mouth) mein ram ram.

tell me about india 's neighbour hood countries china, pakistan , bangladesh, napal, and srilanka, every neighbour is enternally or externally afraid and sick from india 's aggrisive behavior.

Also check out Mr. HARooNs post on hating indians, you do NOT want admit that you hate us, BUT put the blaim ON other of hating you. That is a typical example of hating and denying.

Zar Leo

Wafa karo ghay, Wafa karain ghay
Jafa karoo ghay, Jafa karain ghay
Hum admin hian tumarey jesey
Jo Tum karoo ghay, wo hum karain ghay

Zar Leo,

You have not answered any of my questions. Can you tell me why you call non-muslims Kaffirs - it is an attempt to dehumanize human beings, we all know it is easy to hate and kill people if you dehumanize them. Also, why muslims want to divide world on the basis of religion.

ZZ

in a numbr of your posts in this thread you were inquiring if we could name any muslims who had great contributions to science.

I suggest you read a thread in the religion section with that title from a few weeks back.

Interesting how one poet stirs so many different emotions in ppl. as NY said..most dont understand the abstract nature of Iqbal's works

rani, kafir = non-muslim whats so derogatory about that?

bombaykid, im glad we agree that many nation theory is the answer to all of the problems. If armies could suppress a nation, your russian masters could have done it in Afghansitan… or americans would have done it in vietnam… or Pakistan would have done it in bangladesh.

creation of Pakistan on 14 of August was a proof that days of one hindu gao mata are over. 50 years after that brahman is still dilusional and moronic enough to beleive in it. if love and unity is all that brahman claims to desire then Muslims should be the rulers of this united gao mata. they rode it for a thousand years afterall.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif

Mundayaa,

I am sure you find nothing wrong with calling people names and discriminating against them on basis of their belief system and telling them they will go to hell fire.

No more discussion with you...as I don't want to provide you with the opportunity to use abusive and fithy language towards Hindus and Sikhs.

U forgot jews

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif

isnt that where this whole post started with anyways..

tangents tangents