and because some girls wear hijab and flirt/smoke it doesnt make alll the hijabis bad does it?:aq:
Definitely not!
But it does kill the very logic of wearing Hijab.
when i was in college in Pak.. i make a promise not to look at ninja’s ..
but guess what .. the ladies who wear burkha were the most flirty one’s..
whaaat
are you serious! smoking?
Re: Muslim women in France put on medical masks
First hand experience TLK.
And besides I said “Hijab” not “Niqab”,
Smoking with Niqab would be fun …![]()
so cuz a few use it wrongly its entire purpose is defeated?
so just cuz i eat haleem with spoon and say its not saalan its really not?http://www.paklinks.com/gs/household-affairs-and-cuisine-corner/439021-is-haleem-4.html#post7552986
so u concluded all ninja’s r flirty and bad?
:smack2:
would not be v tough…
The next thing you would do is walk straight into an operation theater during an operation and ask all the doctors and nurses to remove the masks from their faces because it is rude to talk like that because during the operation the docs must have a face to face conversation.
Then you would also try to teach manners of taking face to face to people in public who are trying to avoid dust and pollution.
Then you would walk into industries and remove the masks of the workers because they are working together but are being very rude to each others because they are not talking face to face.
The last thing I would hope for you is that you may never walk into a room where doctors are trying to supply oxygen to a rude patient through something that is preventing a fact to face talk..
What ridiculous assumptions !! Medical masks by doctors..protective masks of industrial workers.. are all essential for health and sanitation reasons.. the niqaab isnt..
I am talking about a casual conversation with a stranger or acquaintances etc .. or a public official.. casual.. in that scenario I find it RUDE.. so do most western people..
I love some guys argue their point calling on the Western Constitution and their rights... but otherwise they want Sharia..
so cuz a few use it wrongly its entire purpose is defeated?
For them yes.
you said it..for them...not for the rest of teh population who do it for the right reasons.
would not be v tough...
bhai learn to first read something carefully. first part of my post was quite clear about my stance on them wearing whatever they like.
the hypocrisy part was a general statement about the muslims and is right on the money. Those who are adamant that their religious sensitivities and beliefs should be respected are mostly those who have the least amount of respect for others' beliefs and sensitivities. If our argument is that a person's dress is no one else's business, then shouldn't mini skirts be allowed in muslim countries? Shouldn't muslims be allowed to convert to other religion without fear of bing lynced? If one group's sensitivities are going to be given legal sanction, shouldn't the minorities be also shown such care?
Just a few posts above mine someone said that a person's belief is his own business and that no one else should be telling them what is and isn't their faith. Yet the same person has no qualms telling me what my belief is and isn't. Hypocrisy like this is abound in muslim societies. The zealous types who demand all kinds of freedoms in the west are exactly the people who are against giving the same freedoms to miniorities in their ideal societies.
My dear I did read what you wrote and even made it bold. You said 'muslims' are hypocrites these days and that was pretty generalized and bold statement.
Some people in every religion are hypocites, does not mean ALL are.
Coming to the topic.
If women in France want to wear niqab or hijab, christians want to wear cross or Jews the star of David, then they should not have to be stopped by making hateful laws in France.
Secularism should not be made anti-religious movement.
When it comes to overall attitude of muslims around the world, they are very tolerant.
Mini skirt has nothing to do with religion. Even in west at many work places miniskirt is not allowed.
Even in christianity or Judaism, miniskirt is not allowed.
Try not to mix religion with culture.
My dear I did read what you wrote and even made it bold. You said 'muslims' are hypocrites these days and that was pretty generalized and bold statement.
Some people in every religion are hypocites, does not mean ALL are.
bhai stop splitting hair... when i say muslims are hypocrites, i don't mean and no normal person takes it to mean that every single muslim is a hypocrite. They are in general hypocrites...
Coming to the topic.
If women in France want to wear niqab or hijab, christians want to wear cross or Jews the star of David, then they should not have to be stopped by making hateful laws in France.
Secularism should not be made anti-religious movement.
why do you keep repeating this in reply to my post as if we have a disagreement? My very first post made the same point... again read it carefully.
When it comes to overall attitude of muslims around the world, they are very tolerant.
yes muslims are tolerant as long as they don't hold the reigns of power... muslims are in general very intolerant of things they disagree with.
Mini skirt has nothing to do with religion. Even in west at many work places miniskirt is not allowed.
Even in christianity or Judaism, miniskirt is not allowed.
Try not to mix religion with culture.
So if something is not part of your religion, then its ok for the government to ban it? again who gives a damn whether its part of the religion or not. if someone wants to wear it they sould be allowed to... wasn't personal choice one of the arguments for the hijab?
bhai stop splitting hair... when i say muslims are hypocrites, i don't mean and no normal person takes it to mean that every single muslim is a hypocrite. They are in general hypocrites...
Bhai Sahab!
You were saying right until you added again the bold sentence.
How else a reader suppose to take it if not as a generalized comment?
Maybe you do not mean it but your choice of words and sentence just need to be clear and better structured.
why do you keep repeating this in reply to my post as if we have a disagreement? My very first post made the same point... again read it carefully.
No argument. :)
yes muslims are tolerant as long as they don't hold the reigns of power... muslims are in general very intolerant of things they disagree with.
Not really, and not always. Muslims when they did hold power, did not ask any other religious person not to wear their religious items. Again like I said, the discussion is about religious items and not cultural.
So if something is not part of your religion, then its ok for the government to ban it? again who gives a damn whether its part of the religion or not. if someone wants to wear it they sould be allowed to... wasn't personal choice one of the arguments for the hijab?
Again, the discussion is about religious items. Muslims do not ban religious clothings. No other country does as far as I understand but France does.
Mini skirt example does not apply here. It is not allowed / and is 'banned' in work places in many countries as part of dress code.
dude, are you speaking on behalf of 34 African states, that how much this is sacred to them?
As far major religions linkages concern, if we go according to your logic.. then well... not everything will be fine.
Considering I have lived in three of those 34 countries for a minimum of 2 years each, then yes I can speak with some authority compared to you.
Its part of a social tradition to keep women submissive. It is not part of any major religion or animalistic belief.
Nice.
They've been harassing niqabis here in Quebec also. At least here we know it was nothing more than a cover up to hide their abysmal handling of real issues.
Re: Muslim women in France put on medical masks
I don’t get it …If someone wants to be a niqabi tou problem kya hai :hinna:
Why do YOU have to define MY dress for me?
Because you’re free to dress as you like as long as they don’t have any objection.
Because you're free to dress as you like as long as they don't have any objection.
How Am I free to dress if I want to wear niqaab and they wont let me?