Amazing, I’m really impressed with these they’re so easy to install… I better get one installed in my bathroom!
These ‘Muslim Showers’, handy sprays or hand held bidets, call them what you want, are a must for all Muslim households. All those still using cans, jugs or whatever primitive means you are using, its time to upgrade!.
It is handy and easy to use and all that. But there is a problem.
In Pak the temperature is warm outside so is the water coming from the over-head water tank on the top of your house. But here in N.A. during winter, it will be suicidal to use the tap (flush tank same thing) water as its coming from outside, freezing. For that we need controllers installed for both hot and cold water, as you have in your sink. That is a hell of a job to do.
A suggestion for installation.
Install an adaptor in the bathtub's tap (with the switch that allows you to switch between tap and bath shower), so you can control the temp before you open the spray.
Check out their installation kit and you would know what I mean.
We have this installed in all of our washrooms and it’s fantastic. :hehe: All you have to do is push a button and voila! The hose is inside the toilet so your hands are free (you don’t have to hold anything) and you don’t have any unattractive hoses hanging on the side. There are also controls on the panel to control the temperature and water pressure.
Bhai sahab. I did not understand one thing. What is meant by Muslim Shower? Kiya in showers ne kalimah parha hua hai, kiya yeh Musalmaan hain?
Do we have any Christian and Hindu showers in the market?
Another thing. I think cleaning those parts has a spiritual effect on the mind, right? A person remembers that there is a concept of Paki and Pleedi and that one has to clean him/herself…
Aur bhai sahab, nobody uses JUGs for that purpose. Jug is to keep water for drinking…
And cans? Do you mean PEPSI can or COCA COLA cans? I have never seen anyone using CANS for that purpose…
^ Lahore hav u ever been to US? Here, we use lotas in the form of cut up empty gallons of milk or watering cans from Walmart ....maybe the terminology is wrong, but im guessing it's called "Muslim Shower" becoz mostly muslims, and enlightened non-muslims, wud use water to clean themselves after using the bathroom. :)
You just have to be careful, though, that since most toilets in US homes/apartments do not have drains on the floor, so if the muslim shower starts leaking, you are pretty much screwed (no pun intended).
I agree with Faisal. Gotta be careful when installing such devices, otherwise there could be serious trouble.
Also, how easy is it to install a handshower? Do you get the connection from the line already available or do you have to make another one with plumber's assistance?
MehnazQ, it looks good, but I wonder if it would be a bit weird/different compared to the regular lota/handshowers.
Bhai sahab. I did not understand one thing. What is meant by Muslim Shower? Kiya in showers ne kalimah parha hua hai, kiya yeh Musalmaan hain?
Like Sara has said, Only muslim and may be some non-muslims know it is compulsary to wash themesleves after using the toilet, (i’ve only quoted what was said on the website)..I think you know what we mean by this.
Secondly have u heard of watering cans? Other forms of cans also exist apart from the pepsi coco-cola ones, issi say kaam chalana partha hai humein yahan par
*Aur bhai sahab, nobody uses JUGs for that purpose. * (how do u know?) *Jug is to keep water for drinking…:mudhosh: * ( we dont use the drinking ones :silly: , we use the small plastic lota type jugs)
Mehnaz, so the water is sprayed from within the toilet(backside) bowl? That could be doubtful though cuz the nozzle can get unpure if the water sustained at the bottom of the bowl spills up or when you do flush.
Totally confused.
For the first solution in the thread, I need to check the flush tank and its water temperature.
It is sprayed from within the toilet but it is encased in this tube like structure which is lowered down when the spray is turned on and goes back up into the tube like structure when you turn the spray off. You don’t flush while you spray, so no part of it is actually exposed other than when you turn the spray on. It’s not possible for the water from the bowl to splash upwards onto it cause it is completely covered by the tube like structure. It’s a bit hard for me to explain … but it’s a lot better than the hose system.
lol, believe me, it is. In fact, I think it’s better. I used the hose in Saudi and Pakistan and even in England. I wasn’t too impressed. How much and when to spray is up to you. There are controls that allow you to control the water pressure, temperature and even control which direction to spray in. It’s very high tech.
I don't understand how it knows the target because everyone's body structure is different. Does it come with an lcd screen that displays the target so you can aim and shoot?