Look honey, just stating the facts. The vast majority of Hindus do not use lotas nor do they use water to wash up down there. Prove me wrong, please. No need to get your shorts in a knot if Hindu practices sound gross.
Hollowwoman
This shower was not invented in Pak. Okay
Sure. Lets see how she proves you wrong. I am on your side.
However, it is not “vast majority” it is none of them? One who cleans with water is very close to a Muslim practice…
Only poor & uneducated people do not use water to wash there up down Aunty ji. Kuch common sense bhi use kiya kijiye aunty ji, it has nothing to do with any religion, I think you’ve also studied in the same college where Lahori mama ji was studying..
Only poor and uneducated? Hahahaha, good one. Uncle ji, I have many many Hindu friends, I've been to their houses, and not one of them has a lota in their bathrooms. Not even a measuring cup. And these are educated and very wealthy people. Mujhe lagta hai kay uncle ji ke paass hindu girlfriend ho ghi, jo itnay offend ho rahay hain. Acha kiya kay apnay uss ko lotay ki aadat daal di hai.
heheh.. Aunty ji your mentality of thinking is beyond imagination, after all Aunty ji they r your friends so must be studying in your college and one more thing Aunty ji modern people don’t use lota in bathroom, they use small installed shower near toilet, may be u would be living in “Baba adam ka zamana” aunty ji that’s why u have not seen that…
What’s wrong with using it occasionally as medicine?
A lot of yucky things go into your average medicines, you’ll be surprised, bugs and all sorts..
Obviously it’s disguisting if they’re annointing themselves with it, using it as Eau De P!ss before going to a dinner or gulping pints of it spiked with alcohol but anything goes for medicine, although nowadays there’s less nauseating meidicnes available, in the olden days our Prophet :saw: even recomened camel urine and milk to some sick people and it cured them.
Smurfet,
Whatever I wrote was in reply to Mograkali. She asked for references about what I spoke and I gave them to her. I know what you are trying to tell me but let me tell you, your reply is nothing more than an unrelated comment in this context…
Lahore uncle ji... none of what you link to is a scholarly treatise. Do you know what a sociological or anthropological scholarly treatise is? I do not think you have any clue.
RaatKiRani aunty ji... have you ever been to India to say what millions of Hindu's do?
I do not base my feelings about people on heresay. Unfortunately you do. That is too bad. Again I repeat a waste of a college education.
Hum mama ji aur unki Rani mami ji ko ek pyaara sa LOTA gift karna chahenge absolutely FREE, if you people dont mind please coz they still love to use LoTa
http://www.hfb.org.uk/Default.aspx?sID=795&lID=0
Here is just a sample. Read through it. I have no comment on it. I am not going to stretch this point any further even if you wish to while away your time. I am done from my side. Seriously, I do not intend to judge anyone based on heresay or thier toilet habits. It is almost laughable.
Bhaag kahan rahi ho, I am not through with you yet …
This is not a religious website. It is not convincing me. Simply it shows that the Hindoos living outsdie India have learned a few good things from foreign cultures, most probably Islam. This does not show anything more than that. Please provide me some authentic religious reference where it is said that Hindoos should clean themselves after using bathroom…
ohhhh my goodness amana!! i totally dont know where ure comin from
people perchin up on the toilet seat…???
seems like uve been acquainted with the very ignorant of the desi clan..
those who do, dont do it cuz that’s wat they’re taught… but prolly b/c they dont know any better
if theyve been usin the indian kidna toilet all their lives, they totally wudnt know how to use the normal one!
everything uve been putting forth has been a first for me… muslim women (im a muslim, hence trust me, i know more muslims/ ladies than u do) are insanely hygeinic!! most of them have issues with a messy house, lest u hold em for not washing their hands after using the bathroom…
and that not-takin-a-shower-durin-ur-period thing is insane..
ive never known anyone my entire life who does that, or who promotes that idea…
and let’s face it! non-muslims really do NOT wash off their ass after the job’s done! atleast it doesnt come naturally to like 95% of them..
so it’s not abt a muslim holdin back another person from convertin to islam thru marriage (raatkirani’s point), it’s more of a hygienic preferance…
if ure muslim, n uve been WASHIN ur ass since the day u were born, it’d be really hard for u to settle down for anything LESS, mayhaps a person who just WIPES his ass… n doesnt really WASH it!