Muslim Shower, I don't understand

Re: Muslim Shower, I don't understand

I have yet to see any normal desi leave "potty water" on the floor. If someone does that, then obviously they are crude and untrained, and I do agree that there are plenty of those around. If you park your butt on the toilet seat like you're supposed to, there shouldn't be any runoff. As far as not using soap goes, I smell a fib here. Perhaps they didn't know that the dispenser had soap in it (sometimes people use those for lotion) and used a bar of soap instead. All desis use soap, and even the poor ones in the village know how to make their own soap for their personal use. Never heard of anyone not taking a shower during that time of month, and as far as I know and have seen based on my dorm experiences in the US, people universally use one towel per bath, maybe two if they wash their hair.

Re: Muslim Shower, I don’t understand

Is it weird I use 3 towels each time I shower? :bummer:
And raatkirani, its true abt the showering during your period, its not a normal thing for desis to do (that, and the showering once a week only anyway :smack: )

Sara, that’s honestly the first time I’ve heard that–that people don’t bathe during their periods :confused: . Is there an old-wives-tale “reason” for that? We were always told the opposite (and I come from a family of 6 khalas and 20 girl cousins). The bathing once a week thing is somewhat new to me–my MIL only bathes once a week, but I thought it was because she was weird :smiley: . She’s the only one I know that does that. (Her son, my husband, bathes twice a day, no matter what, even in the cold of winter). My naniami (may Allah give her jannat) was so fanatic about her bathing, even when she was paralyzed and blind, she insisted on bathing everyday.

People, people…get over this topic already :no:

Its called muslim shower because the company that made it first was called muslim :stuck_out_tongue: cant think of similar examples at the moment where the products are famous by the companys name, but wil surely think and let ya all know…in another one of these threads :p:p

There are hords of other things muslims use that others dont… do we call them muslim this and that??

Where r u from?

why? :hehe: wanna post sum muslim showers? :rotfl:

lol no I noticed u said “ya all” in ur previous post… its a very normal word heard out of every other mouth where I am from… that just got me a bit curious

where u from then?

Well, I think a lot of desis from Pakistan don't necessarily park it on the toliet - they stand on the seat instead. Haven't you ever seen the footprints on the toliet. As for the soap - I sincerely hope that they used the bar soap from the shower. But my MIL never washed her hands with soap before cooking in the kitchen, and no one ever used the liquid soap.

As for the period thing - my nand told me that it's disgusting because it will run down your leg and make everything napak.

I would hardly use college students to judge of any sort of hygeine standards. In my house, we always used a towel for our bodies, one for our hair, and a fingertip towel for our faces. Also we only used a hand towel to dry our hands after washing them, never a bath towel.

By the way, did you know that most non-muslims who marry muslim men end up converting. You have denied yourself and your brother the blessings of bringing someone to Islam - just becasue of your prejudices.

What is the name of the company, can you enlighten me please? :snooty:

muslim shower....i dun like the name

^ Yeah, its not good. Attributing the name “Muslim” to something used in wash room and at the toilet seat …

Uhhhh :bummer:

Honestly, that is the first time I've heard anyone not bathing during that time of the month, not using soap before cooking, and footprints on the toilet. I guess my khandan has more sense and manners than the people you've had to deal with--my sympathies are with you.

And as far as not marrying a non-Muslim--I would prefer if they marry women who converted beforehand for the sake of Allah and for themselves, not to please their boyfriend/husband. I have nothing against them marrying outside the culture at all, and actually, my mother encourages them to find someone Muslim, regardless of ethnicity. Sure, they can introduce Islam to someone, but for me, it's a bit hypocritical to have a hot and heavy romance with someone (which is pretty unIslamic obviously) then all of a sudden, bring Islam into the fold in order to justify and "halalify" the not so halal relationship.

How old are you? And all that college education did not bring you any maturity of thought? What a waste!

O well, if she is wrong and uneducated, let me ask you. Do the Hindoos wash themselves after toilet??? :confused: They drink cow urine and eat the shi t of cow too. Remember “Punchagavya” ?

There was this Hindoo Raja who used to clean himself in this manner after latrine use. Two people used to hold big white cloth from two ends. The Hindoo raja used to bring it between his legs and with a to and fro movement used to clean himslef of the waste and after than he used to donate this white piece of cloth to the “maleech(untouchables)” as a “Daan”…

what a character :smiley:

Looks like a college education probably did you no good either. Provide sources for what you state and not just some wikipedia reference. When I mean sources, I am talking about scholarly academic work and not your biased and hatefilled opinions.

While I have no desire to detail anyone’s toilet routine… what a bore that is… I must make my point about immature argument.

Okay, the college education did not do any good to me. Fine.

But it did do good to you so please tell us, “Do Hindoos wash themselves after toilet”?

and you asked for references, here they are

Cow urine therapy as a cure all. A whole website about cow urine medicine
http://www.cowurine.com/

Cow urine touted as cure-all in India
Lotions, potions and pills flying off shopkeepers’ shelves
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/7052249

Cow urine for dazzling teeth?
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/1034529.cms

Cow’‘s urine ups drugs’’ potency. (Research).(Brief Article)
http://goliath.ecnext.com/coms2/summary_0199-1921613_ITM

Punchgavya, here is the reference about its use in worshipping …

Ways To Worship Rudraksha / Saligram:-

Once you choose the Rudraksha or Saligram, wash it with fresh water and put it in place of worship. Rudraksha/Saligram Puja is done with the offering of following items:

Punchgavya – **Mix of Cow’s dung, urine , milk , ghee and curd **:yukh:
Water mixed with Kusha grass for sprinkling and a spoon
leaves of peepal tree arranged on a plate
Plate for offerings to be placed during Puja
Dhoop , Incense sticks
Camphor and lamp
Sandal paste
Rice grains mixed with asthagandha
Ghee lamp (one wick)
Offerings - Cloth, Flower, Fruit, Betel nut - Paan , Coconut
Sit on an Asan facing east .
Wash Rudraksha with Punchagavya.
Then wash with water .Place Rudraksha in a plate with 9 leaves of Peepal tree .
Chant 3 times “Om Namah Shivaya
And chant the mantra of individual Rudraksha 108 times. Mantra Of Rudraksha

Puja should be done daily if possible.

http://www.rudrakshanepal.com/worship.php

hahaha :omg:Muslim Shower, mama ji after all pakistan is specially known as Muslim, Muslim, Muslim, that is the only reason… now they have invented “Muslim Shower”. Lots of new muslim things r about to come mama ji, just wait & watch :omg:

Please don’t mind Lahori mama ji apni aadat se majboor hai :hehe: