well i have a friend ,we are together since GRADE 4 .her dad is a muslim and mom is a gori,so she always seems confused about the religion.daddy busy in work and mom busy in drinking ,i hope you get my point .well we have never interfaired with her personal life nor she ever bothered to tell us .2 years back theres a new girl in our group a HINDU .she is nice and a good student.she used to sit with us …to cut the story short my friend has converted in a HINDU:(
well still i ll say thats her choice after all its a free country but when i said that infront of my mom and dad they simply starred at me and ordered me not to meet her again and if see me with her then they ll get mad at me.my friends dad is also mad at her,but DO YOU THINK ITS HER FAULT???how can i leave her on these basis that she is no longer muslim:konfused: i know its weird converting from islam to hindu.
**so for those folks who dont want to read the whole thread my question to you is What if a Muslim girl converts to another religion? And it’s in your family or neighborhood. How do you Muslim brother and sister take it? Whats Islam say about it and you say?
i really wouldnt care
this world is too small to judge people on their religion..i would still be friends with her..and if anything i think my mom would ask me to talk to her..to see if she is willing to be a muslim again
dont you think its too late.everyone is blamming me ,yesterday one of my aunty(neighbor) taunted me that SAREE UMAR KI SAHEELI KO MUSLIM NAH BANA SAKI KAL KI HINDU NAI USSAI HINDU BANA DIYA:smack: ok here where am i at fault now:naraz:
KA .its good you dont speak with out ref i was just kidding in #3
I am sorry but i also think its your fault as well being her friend since so long you should have put awareness in her about the religion and guided her, if she was troubled then i guess its not her fault that she chose the way she felt was right for her perhaps since that other friend of yours showed her the path which attracted her aapko chahyeh tha kay aap usko sahi islam ki knowledge dein aur uski madad karen, i am not telling you to interfere in her personal life which she didnt want to discuss but indirectly being a muslim baaton baaton mein i tell my friends about the duas i know about when they need help or anything jaisay kabhi baaton meinn he bata diya kay yeh dua is perayshani kay waqt pharnay say perayshani dur hoti hai ya jab dil/dimagh restless ho toh kaunsi dua phar kay acha feel kar saktay hai etc - and when people are told in such a way they do tend to practice it a lot of times.. i know i do...baki Allah says he guides and locks the hearts and minds of whoever he wills.
These threads should be removed. every month I see some or the other thread about people converting from one religion to another. whats the big deal? what to discuss about that?
I don't think it was ure fault or any1's fault for that matter, ion islam its says there is no compulsion in religion. If she wanted to convert then that is her choice, whether she converts to hinduism, judaism or whtever its her choice, clearly she didn;t really belive in Islam to begin with , so its not really abig deal if she converts to another religion
U can;t make sum1 belong of a certain religion or religions in genrela if tehy don;t genuinley believe in it, so its really between her and god, and I don't think that its 4 any1 else to judge her 4 that.
I've never understood muslims overeaction to ppl converting to anoither religion whn they were previously a muslim, its ALLAh will at the end of teh day that made that happen
I feel that ure parents over reacted by telling u not 2 talk 2 her. Regardless of wht sum muslims r doing nowadays and teh image of intolerance that they potray Islam is a tolerant religion, and u shud display this and show this by continuing to talk to her, or any1 else who converts, since its really their own personal issue and between them and god