Muslim Blood - Cheap Commodity by Yvonne Ridley

Re: Muslim Blood - Cheap Commodity by Yvonne Ridley

Same could be asked about you

Seminole, watch out... 666 ain't good a number, especially for REP Power lol :)

The crux of the matter boils down to aqeedah. There is no point in posting Sister Yvonne's articles here, since people do not seem to have the basics of the Deen. There is no Wala wal Bara...they seem to have forgotten that the Emmigrant Companions raised swords against their blood relatives in Badr and Uhod and Khandaq....while they befriended the Ansaar, solely on the basis of the Deen.

They continue to harbor love for the Shias and call them muslims, while they know what the Shias and their Leaders say about Abu Bakr, Umar and Aisha and others (may Allah be pleased with them).

They do not know what islam is. For many, islam is all about being born in a muslim family and then you're free to do whatever you want to do and Allah is Ghafoor wa Raheem. This is not the Islam the Prophet (sas) came with.

The Problem with the Muslims today is not new. A certain group of muslims made the same mistakes a good thousand odd years ago, when they read the Quran through the lenses of Aristotelian thought. Today muslims have shoved aside the wealth of knowledge the Prophet left us with, known as the Hadith and are reading the Quran through the lenses of libertarianism.

^ Peace bro Sharaabi,
Inferring that Muta'azzilites and the like were Artistotalian chipmonks on the basis that they opted to view the Quran on a stand-alone basis is something I hardly consider a rationale. Stop viewing the world from your distorted lens! God has distroyed nations because they failed to realize that they must lead the world by being the best of humanity (not by breaking down in petty fights)... we are no exception if we keep this up!

I knew most muslims would feel insecure or angry because the way Yvonne wrote the article, she's right in making most of the points but it's not wise to use harsh language or being sarcastic if you want people to listen to you.

there is absolutely no point arguing with mercenary... i think the nick was well chosen. This is a guy who doesn't give a damn how many people are killed or whether they are innocent or guilty as long as he gets one over the muslims. Back in the day when iranians held some british sailors captive, Mr. Mercenary said he hoped the iranians would kill them so the british could have an excuse to invade iran.

Shukr hai Iranian President nay mercenary2K se mashwara nahi maang liya...

really?

please find that post that I wrote

Oh so you know what I think deep down huh?

Heres the thing, lets discuss the topic instead of divining each others deepest, darkest thoughts.

You argued theres no Muslim vs Muslim violence, since someone who dies at the hands of extremists is usually shia, police, politician etc. I agree on the latter. I dont really care to have a theological debate with you about the former, but do you acknowledge that under all current laws in Muslim lands, a sunni killing a shia, a (muslim) policeman or politician is a Muslim killing a Muslim? Again I dont count waziristan as a state, if you are tempted to cite them as role models.

If you do, do you accept that legally its pretty much OK to say that Muslim on Muslim violence is a very likely cause of violent death in the Muslim world?

I'll let Allah decide once we're up there who was and wasnt Muslim amongst the blown-up. I understand you feel most of the blown up people werent Muslim, but again, the world is a much bigger place, with very many intelligent people aside from you, and the people you know. Evidently most Muslims are yet to consult the Sharabi oracle of Musalmaniyat and havent as yet framed their legal systems accordingly. Till then, live with the fact that any discussion of Muslim bloodshed will include people you sorta kinda like in less than flattering terms.

here you are…

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=4902964&postcount=36

following are your thoughts in that thread…
I wish Iran would go ahead and Execute them

Iran and Iranians are punks. Europeans are not reacting harsh enough towards Iran. If Iran kills these 15 soldiers then maybe it will send a jolt to Europe that Iran is a dangerous state which needs to be dealt with.

Iran should execute them as Zionist spies

****I wish Iran would execute all of them

And then let the students rampage in the British embassy and lynch the entire embassy staff…**

and after they were released…

**damn, i was hoping they would be executed as zionist spies

**so you are the one to talk about extremists who are killing innocents. These guys were innocent in your eyes and yet you wanted them killed to suit your purpose.

^^ and where in that do I state that England should invade Iran?

you seriously need to do a better job in your rhetoric against me than that

You know the idea of a woman converting to Islam and being so active in her struggle to wake up the Ummah alone deserves some attention.

She uses harsh language I believe because muslims have HAD ENOUGH. There is just TOO Much injustice to sweep it under the rug.

Its not just her, I see SO Many muslims I meet enraged about the condition of their Ummah, and Alhumdulillah they are doing something about it.

We all need to be more active.

mercenary:

so err why did you want them killed again?

I agree but speaking out for only muslims is not fair, we as muslims should be doing it for all the oppressed people regardless of their religion, sect or nationality or race.

Crescent: I am seeing your comments after a little time and clearly this thread has gone from A to Z while I was gone. I'd reply to your comments to me, but I think Biddah has taken pretty good care of it. Its exactly what I was thinking in response to your comments.

Maybe because she is showing complete disrespect by calling perfectly normal law-abiding moderate minded muslim citizens "happy clappies".

Salam,

Abu Jahal could be law abiding for all that matters, doesnt' make him credible.
Yazeed could be law abiding for all that matters, doesn't mean he can preach islam.
Bush can be law abiding, doesn't mean he is the most honest person in the world.

Law-abiding has nothing to do with distortion of one's religion, in this case being watered down so we may please the west.

I can see where you're coming from, but instead we need to see where we have to go.

so it will actually prove whether all Iran's huffing and puffing was acutally real or not?

and also show the conviction of the british

I am getting very annoyed by Iran's filibustering

Before accusing her of disrespect you shud do a peek into your own "gareebaan". You are one of the most insulting persons on this board.

So Jinnah, who was a Shia founded Pakistan, therefore ALL Pakistanis are not Muslims. Thanks for clearing that up Sharabi, you kaffir you!!

Jazakallah.