Musharraf stepping down as COAS; ceremony in progress right now...

:jhanda:

• Mush speech is on right now … he is praising brave soldiers of Pakistan Army …

Re: Musharraf stepping down ceremony (COAS) in progress right now ....

... I am proud that I am leaving Pakistan Army in best condition ever as far as equipments are concerned ......

I am transferring the powers of Army to Gen Kiyani ..... I have worked with him for last 20 years ... I know him from the time Kiyani was Col ...he is a professional soldier and I believe he will take Pak Army towards new heights !

I am confident that you will remain loyal to him as much you were loyal to me and I pray to Allah to guide Gen Kiyani to guide this force ....

Allah Talla hamesha Pakistan Fauj k hami o nasir ho

Main nai wardee utaree ho gee ... liken maira dil o demagh aap k saath ho ga .... hamesha aap k barey main soch rhaa ho ga ........

Allah Talla aap sub ka hamee o nasir ho ... mairee dua hai k Allah talla is fauj ko aur ziada taqatwar banaey take iss mulk ke taraqee main aap hath bata sakeen

Sukar hai...

Musharraf says "I am sad to leave the army which is a family to me" acha jee

Re: Musharraf stepping down ceremony (COAS) in progress right now …

an era coming to an end … as always, there are people for him and against him … only history will judge his contribution …

:jhanda:

*Change of command "stick" is now out in the ground .... Mush will hand over the stick to Kiyani and that will be the "change of command" *

and there it is … Mush handed over the STICK OF COMMAND CHANGE … Kiyani is new COAS …and Mush is the President ! :jhanda:

Please. do not be surprised if Kiyani becomes President of Pakistan as well in near future :hehe:

Imran Khan for the Prime Minister :jhanda: :snooty:

Let us do chanda and buy Mushrraf another clown vardi, and reappoint him as chief national clown. :D

....'and I also pray to Allah that Kiyani remains loyal to me' - Musharraf :)

This is first time in history that Pakistan Chief of armed forces himself transferred the post to next in command. Ayub was deposed from his post. Yahya was deposed from his post. Zia perished from his post. Other Chiefs retired automatically when their time expired and they could not get extension.

Though one have to say that President Musharraf did not left the post first time. In 1999 he was sacked by Prime Minister, but army officers loyal to him did not liked to accept any other Chief over them and thus revolted against the newly appointed chief ‘Ziauddin’, arresting him and sending him to gallows, and also sacked the government of Nawaz Shareef, giving Musharraf the command of the country. It shows that to be Chief is not as important as to be liked and respected by juniors, such respect that when Musharraf was sacked, army generals did not accepted newly appointed Chief of armed forces (Zia-uddin) neither gave him charge, rather they revolted against the newly appointed Chief and even sacked the government of Nawaz Sharif.

I believe that even today, most army generals, as well as other officers are as loyal to Musharraf as were past officers and generals, certainly more loyal than any other generals in Pakistan. Well, all generals are appointee of President Musharraf anyhow and must be loyal to Musharraf than anyone else. Most present Lt Generals were colonel or Brigadier when Musharrf became Chief 9 years ago. It would be surprise if even after transferring Chief of army post to Kiyani, army would be less loyal to President Musharraf than anyone in the army, especially when as President, Musharraf would be head of all forces, including army.

is it possible Musharraf takeover the army this time? :hmmm:

There is no doubt that Kiyani would be loyal to President, as being Chief of armed forces since last 9 years and in army for 46 years, Musharraf must be knowing very well the temperament and character of all his Juniors, that he promoted them to level of generals what they are today, as after post of Major and at most to colonel, further promotions are discretionary. We should remember that all present officers are promoted to their post by President. I believe that Kiyani must be Colonel (or could be brigadier) when Musharraf took over as Army Chief.

Nevertheless, whoever would be Chief, certainly they would be more loyal to President who was their chief than any politician, still if any general would venture anything, what you think, other army generals would allow that? In Pakistan, Chief of armed forces could not do anything, as they depend on other generals and junior officers and it could be anyone's guess that who the army would be more loyal to.

** Allah mian ke aagay giRgiRayin: Kiyani and following COAS remain in barracks **

Post of the day

lolzzz

Let me quote our good friend Reza here. "Its dog eats dog world"...so don't be too sure. :)