Musharraf Saved Again

Bush Phones Pakistan’s Musharraf to Reiterate Backing
WASHINGTON (Reuters) - President George W. Bush offered renewed backing on Friday for Pakistan during a telephone call he made to its president, Pervez Musharraf, who was trying to quash rumors that he plans to leave office.
“The president reiterated the United States’ strong support for Pakistan and he indicated he looked forward to President Musharraf’s continuing role in further strengthening U.S.-Pakistani relations,” White House spokeswoman Dana Perino told reporters.
Late on Thursday, Musharraf denied a story in a Pakistani newspaper that said he had decided to quit. It was the latest speculation that Musharraf might resign since an election in February brought to power a coalition that would like to see him leave office sooner or later.
Bush met with Pakistani Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani in Egypt earlier this month where the two pledged to fight terrorism. Pakistan has been a key U.S. ally as American forces try to hunt down al Qaeda leaders and Taliban militants along the country’s border with Afghanistan.

Jut as he is on his last legs and all hope seems lost, Mushys saviour comes galloping in again.
One question Mushy, what will you do in November when Bush is gone?

May be the new president elect will also save him or grant him asylum in USA.

Re: Busharraf Saved Again

So one phone call from Bush and Kayani, Gheelani, Zardari, Nawazo, Aitraz, the laaaawerys movement, civil society etc. backs down? Looks like these clowns are all useless without orders from Amrika. :hehe:

Pakistan is dependent on US civil and military aid...so that is why the influence of the US...

haha busharraf has lost all his support in pakistan, including the Q league and even the wretched lota altaf has abandoned him after the induction of his ministers into the government. all he has left now is shrinking amreekan support.

Thsi is good, if he had resigned under the support of these few lotaz, he would have generated a safe exit and some sympathy, now he will quit with more 'zillat'.

Considering even Altaf “Bhai” has stopped voicing support for Master Mushy I would think you would have changed your opinion of Mushy. Its not American orders that matter, American money does though.

My opinion of Mush has gotten more positive when I came face to face with the reality of the other options we had. Dictator he may be, he still has been the best leader Pakistan has had since a few decades. What Altaf says or not has never been the major influencer for me. Unlike you and others like you, I am not fixated on following exactly with Nawaz, Imran or Baitullah says or does. What matters is the future of Pakistan, and with Mush likely out of the picture, things look very bleak in the hands of Zardari, Nawaz, or Baitullah.

:D yes I really do love Baitullah and Nawaz.
I would say the future of Pakistan looks very bleak since we have ethnicetric facist political parties like MQM that actually have support!

Living in the dream world: NATO/US is ready to attack Pakistan over terrorists in FATA and your biggest concern is a legitimate political party?

MALIK_786 bhaijan. This must be very disappointing for the govt that was elected in the Freeesest and Fairest elections on 18 Feb. Does this mean the Pakistani govt has now power? The electorate will be very disappointed. :( :)

"legitimate" political party? Tell that to Hakim Saeed or any of the countless ethnic minorities or urdu speaking these butchers have murdered in Karachi.
BTW I could care less about these idiot talibs in FATA. As far as I'm concerned, build a wall around them and let them live in the Stone Ages as long as they like.

I know Aasli yaar. It is truly unfortunate, but as long as we are dependant on American foreign aid and live under the fist of our facist military the people of Pakistan will never have a voice.

Hakim Saeed was not killed by the MQM. This is one of the stupidest ISI rumours.

The PPP and PML have butchered more people than MQM could ever be accused of.

And build a wall, lol, taliban cancer was growing in the heart of Isloo not too long ago and still is growing all over Punjab. Many of the most brutal jihadis in FATA are the hardcore Punjabi elements.

Re: Musharraf Saved Again

Everyone knows Hakeem Saeed was murdered on the direct orders of the MQM chief Altaf.

You're so naive, it's almost sweet.

:rotfl: look at the comments, Bush called “Musharraf” and NOT Gillani/Zardari/Nawaz/Altaf/Diesel, he told Musharraf that he is still Busharraf :hehe:, so whats new?

Yeah go tell this to the whole world, everyone knows it was a direct order from Altaf Bhai. Even Hakeem Saeeds family blamed Altaf Bhaiya. But then again, I am sure you will vouch for Fahim Commando's farishtapan too, so I wont bother with you.

hmm. I didnt realize that PPP or PML ever conducted ethnic cleansing and ethnicity based terrorism the way MQM does... I didnt realize - because it is'nt true.
Only MQM uses violence and terrorism to acheive political means (reference events of last 2 years)
Talibs only control FATA with terrorism, MQM controls a huge city with terrorism - which is more dangerous?

Can anyone tell me if this call was at 2:00AM (Pakistan time) or not? :D

Allah, Amreeka, Army.

Masha Allah.