Musharraf eyes Political Comeback

Re: Musharraf eyes Political Comeback

So you belong to 7.5% of Pakistani population who wants Mush to plunder Pakistan again.:(

To say that politician Musharraf gathered to form PML(Q) were worst corrupt in Pakistan history is not only ridiculous but it is not even possible when Mega-Mega corrupts like Nawaz, Shahbaz, BeNazir and Zardari, who are source of 99 percent of Pakistani political and financial corruption, were out of country and not in government of Musharraf.

Transparency International when assessed corruption in Pakistan, they assessed corruption in Pakistan during first 3 years of Musharrraf government as 3 percent (or 33 times less) compared to political government Musharraf inherited (that is Govt of NS and BB).

Anyhow, under the politicians that came after 3 years sole Musharraf government (PML-Q) whom Musharraf military team was monitoring throughout these politicians were government, corruption did increased but very little, as according to transparency international, corruption was almost double during this time compared to Musharraf first 3 years government, still when compared to NS and BB government, corruption was at least 16 times less during PMLQ government.

2) Not to mention that Steel Mill Privatization, PTCL Privatization... KESC privatization and then suffering of Karachite and rest of the Pakistan from the owners of KESC
Pak Steel Mill was not privatised because corrupt politicians (NS, SS, BB and Z) bribed Iftikhar Chaudhary so to stop privatisation, so that when they get chance they could loot and plunder PSM, what they are doing these days. Iftikhar done everything and PSM was not privatised. Result, Pakistan taxpayer lost over 500 million dollars that Pakistan was getting for PSM ... plus Pakistan is losing billions of dollars these days every year as today Pakistani tax payers are paying PSM to keep the mill running.

PTCL: Pakistani tax payer got $2.6 billion for PTCL privatization (that was $1.96 per share). So, price was at least 4 times more than market capitalization value of PTCL at the time ... even when PTCL share price was at its peak at the time. On basis of historical value, $1.96 per share was at least 8 times more than PTCL market capitalization value.

[Note: When Mush government privatized PTCL, they valued 100 percent of PTCL around $10 billion dollars ... today anyone can buy 100 percent of PTCL for less then $1.1 billion ... as total PTCL shares are 5 billion, and today, price of each PTCL share is 21.5 cents ... or Rs 18.35].

From the price Pakistan received, Pakistan could have started more than 5 telecom companies the size of PTCL in Pakistan. Even today, if Pakistan wants to, they can re-buy all PTCL shares Pakistan privatized in 2005 as it would cost $275 million (compared to $2600 million Pakistan received in 2005 for same shares ... that is 26 percent of PTCL).

Pakistan tax payer received $2600 million for 26 percent of PTCL in 2005 (that is the percentage of PTCL Mush government sold ... 1.3 billion shares out of 5 billion total PTCL shares) ... and today Pakistan can buy each and every PTCL share Pakistan sold in 2005 for $275 million ... as today PTCL share price is $0.215 cents or Rs 18 per share compared to $1.96 Pakistan received for each PTCL shares Pakistan sold in 2005, even though PTCL is giving much better service today than service it was giving in government hands. So, if Musharraf privatization was wrong then why Pakistan do not buy PTCL back?

KESC was bad sale even though Pakistan tax payers received much more than what it was worth at the time ... still, if Pakistani tax payers wants to get KESC back, Pakistan can re-buy KESC at price much less than what Pakistani tax payers received when they sold KESC.

Musharraf period was not corrupt period of NS, BB or Zardari ... So ... to say that privatization during Musharraf government was selling companies cheap then that is a big BS. Rather, in most cases, Pakistani tax payer got much more for companies what it was worth.

3) Got billions of dollars in Pakistan and wasted all of them in consumer banking... what a waste
What billions? Pakistan received total aid/grants during Musharraf government in 9 years rule was around 3 billion dollars (that includes money Pakistan received for earthquake). Around 2 billion of that was loan write off (by USA). Pakistan also received around 6 billion dollars as reimbursement and even though corrupt politicians as well as some Americans want to call it aid, it was not. Anyhow, that money was spent on war on rebuilding Pakistani forces (something Americans did not liked) and on War-on-terror expenses. So, nothing went waste.

4) His famous bhangra while tens of people being killed in Karachi
You mean his raising hand in gathering in response to bhangra dance on roads by corrupt Iftikhar army of Monkeys so that Iftikhar should not get investigated by ‘Judges of Supreme Judicial Council’ for his corruption, nepotism and misconduct?

last not least

Issued NRO... to get Likes of Zardari back in country... now who is biggest Jahil, Mushy who allowed Zardari and Co back in country to take part in politics and loot the country again... what a waste mushy was.. his crimes cannot be forgiven specially the one where he imposed the same zardari and sharif on our heads... Issued NRO... to get Likes of Zardari back in country... now who is biggest Jahil, Mushy who allowed Zardari and Co back in country to take part in politics and loot the country again... what a waste mushy was.. his crimes cannot be forgiven specially the one where he imposed the same zardari and sharif on our heads...
Musharraf did not bring or imposed Zardari on Awam. Musharraf issued NRO because corrupt and Jahil Awam of Pakistan wanted to see their ‘corrupt and Liars’ back in politics so that they can elect them into power (akhir corrupt corrupt ko hee pasand kartay hain and that is what Pakistani awam done).

With NRO, Musharraf gave corrupt and Jahil Awam of Pakistan a chance to think and discard corrupts and thugs with their votes ... but Corrupt and Jahil awam honoured that chance with their voting corrupt thugs again. To blame Musharraf for Awam’s love of corruption and nepotism is not only unjust but Lies and corruption itself.

I don't want him to come back and do the same again...
Beleive me, most of my friends who are in Pakistan government service or in Pakistani politics ... all of them are having enjoyable time once demoncrazies are back ... do not want Musharraf back as according to them they were having hard time when Musharraf was in power, as they were forced to live on halal kee kamayee :)

mashallah you have great friends. you keep good company man.

Are you suggesting that your friends are thieves who are responsible for looting Pakistan?

nai he'll say "main varrdi nahi utaroon ga". :D

Nahe !!

All he is trying to say is he knows people who work for Government and enjoying Zardaari Government and Gharebon ka Blood,

I know quiet a few people who work in different governess Departments and do all sourt of 2 number stuff and when I am with them we are like friends .

and yes I am from that 7.5% people who like musharraf , thats like 50% Educated people of this country,

and amazingly few Punjabi friends of mine livin in Punjab they use to hate Musharaf but now even they can see the difference between Nawaz sharif and Musharraf ,

The reason why I said Nawaz sharif and not Zoordaari because no point talking about a person who can sell his MUM for 10%.

Just now Prime Minister Gailani said that he doesn’t know when Musharraf will come but there are many cases so I think.
CJ will see him on arrival.

Musharraf will be received by CJ Pakistan upon his return: PM
چیف
جسٹس اس کا استقبال کریں گے

If Musharraf's past performance was good, it doesn't mean it will be the same in future. If e comes back again, he will be nothing but a burden on country. He cannot bring stability as he will have fewer powers and we will only be wasting our time on him. A better alternative would be a serving general taking over both presidency and government.

AND, there is a rumor that Sehba Musharraf is in Pakistan and she had a secret meeting with Iftakhar Chaudri - Pakistan's first "free" and "independent" chief justice who with his misaligned eyes can see nothing but Zardari and Nawaz Sharif.

Zardari with anger
And N$ ????????

They are all for the 5% elites. Nobody gives a damn about 95% suffering countrymen.

Corrupt and jahil awam of Pakistan do not deserve his holiness, sachhal saeen, beeba paak daman, hazrat Mushy almashoor NRO wali sarkar. Let the people of UK get 'faiz' from him.

Please add some reality in your reply.. i understand you support him, but i doesn't make him any saint nor does it takes away the bad deeds and the damages he have done to the country...

I thought his reply was the most realistic in this thread, his argument contains evidence-based figures not sweeping statements and opinions. No-one is calling PM a saint and yet no-one can call him a sinner.

I didn't clearly understand your question so I assume you are asking how he looks at Nawaz Sharif?

If you look at the events after Iftikhaar Chaudri's restoration, even without calling N.S to court the CJ cleared all his previous convictions within a month. Wasn't it a payback for helping him get his job back?
Then he let them appoint a man like Khawaja Sharif as CJ of Lahore High Court just to protect their gov. in Punjab. His favoritism for Sharifs and their gov. in Punjab continues to this day.

If these all figures are true, if each and every thing was right, then no way, Pakistan can be in such a mess.... figures can be deceiving... i think it was in the time of PM when World Bank/IMF was given wrong information...

Apart from cries, people were actually prosper in Musharraf days - if anybody didn’t made money in those years then he is just an idiot and dumb. Economy was jumping up and up, people were happy even after suicide attacks and insurgency in North West Pakistan.

Musharraf-led government was playing double game in Afghanistan and with international community, as Zardari-led government. I have yet to see any difference in our policies towards Afghanistan & gay-monkeys.

But then lairs wakeup and well democracy (:rotfl:) return …

and now… “atta mehnga, cable sassti - yeh hai Pakistan”

:jhanda:

Just making record straight, … i am in not favor of army-led rule, they are just fine in the background, reality !

It just amazes me that Pakistani people are okay with having zardari who is the most corrupt politician on planet Earth.. but they have issue with Musharraf.. Wow!

It amazes me even more that it hasn't occured to you either geniunely or conveniently that zardari who is definitely the most corrupt politician on Earth was given the presidency on the silver platter by none other then your hero mushy the fake commando...for this crime alone, mush should be hanged alongside Zardari...

I agree, Comrade Mush let a generation of Pakistans bravest and best down... in payment he should be forced to watch Zardari do the rope dance and then have himself perform the same.

Mush is a war criminal... a traitor and a stooge of the West just like most of the political Establishment we need something new not re-branded junk.

I'm a millitary boy myself but appart from some potlickers most of the army never want to see his like again. He's just another egotistical moron.