Musharaf's days numbered? (merged)

Re: Musharaf’s days numbered?

Well, until Musharraf came to power in 1999, nothing bad of government corruption use to come on media about corruption done by bureaucracy, judiciary, enforcement agencies, politicians in power or army. All this media coverage of corruption or malpractices is new phenomenon in Pakistan, curtsey of President Musharraf, where media can say anything and even Minister comes on media to apologise if anything wrong happens. In past, saying anything bad about government means newspaper could get ban or journalist loosing their job.

Hamid Mir lost his newspaper job as editor when he publish story of Zardari corruption and stayed unemployed for couple of years. Then he found job and printed a story of Nawaz corruption, the result was same, loosing his job as editor.

Read his story and you will know what use to happen in media before Musharraf came to power.
Hamid Mir - Wikipedia

Mir joined the Daily Jang (Lahore) in 1987 and worked there as sub-editor, reporter, feature writer and edition in charge. In 1994, he broke the submarines purchase scandal in Daily Jang. Some close friends of Asif Zardari (husband of then Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto) were involved in that scandal, along with some Navy officials. Mir lost his job the day his article was published.

In 1996, Mir became the editor of the Daily Pakistan in Islamabad, making him the youngest editor of any national Urdu newspaper in the history of Pakistani journalism. He lost his job again in 1997, when he wrote an article in the Daily Pakistan about the alleged corruption of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif. Also in 1997, he joined Daily Ausaf (Islamabad) as founding editor.

Today Mir is dancing with news all the way he likes, and no one bothers him, neither he loose job as before. Well, it is not only Mir but all in media are dancing like devil unrestrained and without worry of loosing their job.

As for your question:

Please read my post above #39](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=4870203&postcount=39)

Nevertheless, BD is on holiday and there was no need nor any reason for government to call him from his holiday.

Re: Musharaf's days numbered?

Saleem sahab...this CJ is one of the youngest CG of pakistan history for his exceptional qualities.... he will retire in 2013 ....... and till only 2 out of 19 judges of SC will be there in SC.....now you yourselef realize that......what will going to be happen in SJC..!!!!!!.we all know that but if BD will be there ...might be some chances of fair trial be there !!!!

sir jee...the country is at the brink of civil war...icator is keep on attacking the greatest pillars of a state and you are saying no need to bring BD back.....what is this...

So who the hell is supporting BB ...no 1 corrupter and ammer-ul momineen NS .......all are same but they never done such a zalalat to daughter and wife of CJ on the roads in front of millions of people...

and if you are saying General gave media azadi... it is his majboori as in age of internet ...how can you stop any news ????

You are saying that this CJ has no trust on the judges. Is that? If he has no trust on judges and thinks that judges would not give him fair trail, then how can he expect that these judges would be able to give fair trials to others (like publics)? It means that he was heading an institution that he did not trusted and that itself demands that he should not have been CJ of that institution.

I differ with your opinion. I do not see any civil war in the country, and I believe that only people with squint eyes can see civil war in the country or believe that country is at the brink of civil war. Rather, I believe that country is quite stable and working fine. You may differ with my opinion and you can have your opinion, I do not care.

Only thing I would say is that, time will tell and all this baloon filled with propaganda would bust soon too, so no problem :) The worst that would and could happen is that, no election for forseable future, and that is it :)

Hmmmmmm .. you mean there was no internet before 1999? Is that what you want all to believe, right? :D ... well, I am using internet siince early 90s.:)

You know what? If government wants to, they can control even internet and any site that you can visit on internet.

Pakistan government, if they want to, they may not stop news and anything that is outside Pakistan and stay outside Pakistan, but they can certainly stop anything for people living in Pakistan. They can even stop any TV channel a Pakistani can see in Pakistan.

If they want to, they can even stop Pakistanis writing anything even in media outside Pakistan, unless those journalist or writers decides that they would write and never visit Pakistan.

So, do not live in cuckoo land, start living in real world.

hahahaha...brother wait for this dictator to leave ...and newspaper will be flooded with unbelieveable news of corruption.......

is there any institution of pakistan who is 100 % correct ...any ?????

oh yes brother ...i agree with you ...Pakistan perfectly fine...petrol 55 ..i think...dal mash ...Rs.94 ...tomaatoes reached 60...dearth of onion...sugar reached 44..... paradise of suicide bombers....we are in foots of India for Kashmir ...infinite solutions from the General ...no response... in west 80,000 soldiers first time in history .....the "jocker of Kabul" is blamming the Quetta for al-qaeda base camp Balochistan is at unrest... sui gas pipelines are blown... 700 + soldiers died ...in useless war of america ...not us...still they not satisfied ...keep on barking..."do more do more do more " ....... no advantage of atomic power...... who ever rise...start blamming pakistan for terrorism ..... people are in state of fear...anyone comes and say you are extremist...agencies took a man ...3 years no news of whereabouts.......president wrote a leeter to CM punjab for the grand mafia in lahore in adultery and sharab business in nook and corner of city....land mafia...real estate mafia...no one cares...mobile snatchers are jumping around... no law and order... no. 2 in the world for fake medicines......plaza mafia....rich are becoming rich and poor becoming more poor...look at transperacy international report....... poverty reached at the highest level..... suicides increased to alarming rates but the Governent is shouting ..our reserves are full...go the hell these reservesif they are not for a comon people......

sir ...what the fine conditions you are talking about !!!!!!!

I just have 1 question, Why CJ is not given an open hearing..? i m not saying CJ is innocent but if CJ wants an open hearing then they should be more please... else i hope u r intelligent enough to know wot it means. They have bigger corruptions to hide then they have got to show..

Western newspapers were publishing corruption stories of NS and BB while they were in office. American sennate discussed BB and Zardari corruption in order that they can change American Laws so that corrupts cannot use American banks. A big research and reporting story came on British TV and British newspaper on Nawaz Corruption. Well, there is too much about them littered in Western media.

As for present government, none can say that Musharraf has anything to do with corruption. Rather, Pakistan has signed treaties with many countries on arresting corrupts and returning corrupt money. Actually, many western countries do not want to sign treaties with Pakistan, as they are giving refuge to many Pakistani corrupts.

Because of these treaties, Pakistan extradited many corrupts from abroad too, especially USA. Many corrupts of PPP and PML (N) living in UK were worried when Pakistan was pushing UK to sign treaties of extradition of corrupts.

If Musharraf was corrupt, story of his corruption would have been all over western media. In west, to publish story of corruption by media is impossible by media if there is no proof and thus when media published stories of NS and BB, they must have had proof, and that is the reason these crooks never sue the media, thus you can realise how corrupt they were.

Plus, if there was any hint of corruption in Musharraf, or even if he had desire of corruption, he would not have done all this treaties. Being safe abroad and not getting extradited on corruption charges while living abroad is life line of corrupts.

^ if Cj is open trialed ...then General and Co. is in fear that CJ will open all thier whole "Chatta Batta " in front of all world because he as a CJ fully know these "angels" Generals and "non-corrupt" ministers.....so it is better for the government to take a in-camera trial instead of open..CJ is shouting ...put me to open trial so that i can tell the whole world about this drama but no one is listening to him....aray janab..seedhi see baat hai...pir baray baray"khaleefo" or "parda nasheeno " kai naam bhi samnay a gai gai...as what General has showed his cheapness...will we expect any relaxation from CJ now against the government !!!!!!

100 Nawaz Sharif + 200 Bainazir < Pakistan Steel Mill Fraud Case

Not really. All this enquiry would embarrass judiciary anyhow and open hearing would embarrass judiciary and many other departments in Pakistan (as all that CJ was involved were part of that corruption too). If idea of enquiry was to gain some political milestone by Musharraf, open enquiry would have been OK but if it was (and I believe it is) really to find out the truth about CJ and decide his credibility, close trial is most appropriate.

But nevertheless, since whole issue is becoming politicised, it is possible that SJC may decide for open hearing. Though to have open hearing or close door hearing is not decision of Musharraf but judiciary. In normal circumstances, I believe that they do close hearing.

As for judges in Supreme Court, they are as much Musharraf men as it was Chief Justice. Rather, all judges are same as far as Musharraf is concerned. There is no personal conflict between Musharraf and Chief Justice or any Judge. Actually, it was Musharraf that decided for his appointment and appointment him as CJ, else he could have appointed anyone (though few may have cried that Musharraf have not appointed the senior most, but there is no bounding on Musharraf as President that he had to appoint a particular judge or not).

1.Pakistan Steel Mill
2. Gwadar land cases(billions of Rs. fraud)
3. Gwadar port to Singapore port on lowest rate.
4.Sugar crisis in which minister made billions of Rs.(16 crore people have to buy sugar for 44 Rs as in NS it was 26 Rs.)
5.Karachi stock exchange crash in which PM was involved..

these are so big frauds even BB and NZare bonas in front of them....

Recently Pakistan NA PAC chairman Malik Allah Yar of PML(Q) said Nazims made a corruption of 5 arab Rs .

I have read somewhere in case of lost people ...CJ was closed to the connection of ISI and MI by selling these lost Pakistanis to America for money as General himself admitted this in his book but removed this in his urdu version...so its better for the General to show him boot before his hands reached the dirty collars of these Generals selling thier own people in the name of extremism...Mega Lanat on those all .......and recently in Gujranwala ...General said..some of the lost people were trained by Jihadi camps...... so where is written in consitution to put them for 3 years behind bars without knoowing them to thier families...... if there are charges ..present them before courts ..trial them and then punish them...what the hellis this for 3 years ..no one know about them......actually they are handed over to America by our "seller" and "money maker" Generals...... bull*****

What steel mill fraud case?Steal mill was sold using open bidding. Even NS could have made a bid on steal mill, so what is wrong there?

As for price, I believe that Pakistan steal mill was getting good price at that time and I do not know what price it will get now. At one time, since it started working to the earlier time of Musharraf, steal mill was regularly making losses and no one would have bought it for even one rupees.

In Europe, one of the biggest steel mill, many times bigger then Pakistan steel mill, 'Corus' went for peanuts, at price much less then Pakistan steel mill.

As for fraud is concerned, I will tell you of real fraud. BB ordered millions of dollars worth of aircraft from one European country and Pakistan paid for that, but in reality Pakistan received nothing at all and all was covered up by the government.

Zardari looted most financial institutions of Pakistan. He looted NDFC (financial institution that started during Ayub time) so much that it went bankrupt. Banker’s equity bank went bankrupt too. After looting many financial institutions of Pakistan, Zardari started looting NIT using ingenious method. He was making NIT buy shares of companies (where he was involved) and after NIT buying that, companies use to go bust. Etc etc. …….. The only thing that stayed safe from them choors was Defence saving certificates.

Well, if I start writing all the scandals and fraud that these two goons (NS and BB) did, it would take ages (but I promise that InshaAllah I will write some stories of their corruption with proofs from western media).

Actually, these corrupts were of international reputations, they were mega corrupt, not little corrupt (they were maha choor, not chota mota choor).

Bhai, aap ko aqal hay? If Musharraf has written something in his book, it means that there is nothing to hide, is it? :) Why he took them out from Urdu version, because he must have realised that most Pakistanis are buffalos and think like buffalos :)

If you have read that much, would it have been not right to read all of it? If Musharraf was guilty of any wrong doing, what you think? He would have wrote that in his book?

Pakistan gave America some wanted people? Yea. Who Pakistan gave? Non-Pakistanis hiding in Pakistan and were wanted by USA. Actually, USA do not want Pakistanis anyhow, they want Afghans and AL-qaidah people (mostly those that were not from subcontinenet but were Arabs, Russians, Indonesians etc).

Did anyone in Pakistan received money from USA? Well, yes.

Who got the money? People from intelligence and law enforcement agencies that caught those wanted people

Well, is it normal thing that happens in Pakistan? Yes. When there is reward money on criminals and people in Police or other law enforcement agency get them, they get that reward money. This also happens in USA.

Those foreigners also had rewards on their head, by USA. When they were caught, those that caught them got that reward and that is what Musharraf mentioned in his book. So, what is big deal in that?

If there was any reward money on a criminal, even Pakistan courts awards them by directing concerned ministry to award those that caught these people (in the field)

So, what is big deal and what is that to do with CJ?