Musharaf's days numbered? (merged)

Re: Musharaf's days numbered?

Well, if any Nazim did corruption, they should get punished. In Pakistan things have changed and now even chief justice gets punished, who care for Nazim.

As for money 5 billion rupees, today Pakistan is getting over 800 billion rupees federal taxes a year and have development budget of 100s of billion rupees. When Pakistan use to collect less then 200 billion rupees in taxes and development budget of the whole country was few billion rupees, Zardari alone had done corruption of 100s of billion rupees.

Though, that does not justify corruption by anyone, including Nazim.

As for I am concerned, government should investigate regularly all people employed in government or involved in government posts (including politicians) as a government should be concerned with people employed in government, paid by public funds and are dealing with public funds.

Further, if any government post holder (in job or public office), is found living beyond his means, government should investigate him and if that person could not explain where his money is coming from (or came from), that corrupt should get hanged (executed) and all his assets should be deposited into treasury. His family and dependents should be given just enough to live for few years until they grow up and become independent.

who will decide who is criminal.......!!!!!! Court or some ISI officer by putting them behind bars for 3 years ???????? what kind of criminals these are ....having beards and keeping thier shalwar above thier ankle...... !!!!!! this is thier crime .....among them wre doctors ..engineers and scientists but who cares...these money makers generals only know thier "share" ...and lol sir jee ...these lawenforcement agencies are thier "ghar ki londi" ........ money given to them or Generals is one and same thing.....!!!! thats why General removed this from urdu version of his book when all press shouted on that ....

why they not presented before court for 3 years...you cannot arrest a person without FIR and then in 24 hours ..i think..must present them before court.... to tell court of his charges ......why not the same rules applied to these 140 or more men ...what kind of Human Rights we have in this country....aur baisharmi ki inteha daikhiyay ...General is no guilty over that but saying these are criminals...which law allows the accused not to defend them...which law says you can arrest anyone without hearing and charges......and put them for 3 years ...while thier family members are weeping ..shouting on the roads of Islamabad that atleast tell us whether they are alive or not...shameful ...just shameful....... mairai bhai ...Pakistan mai Jungle ka qanoon hai...... wardi wala go chaha karay... koi poochnay wala nahi..aik banda tha...uus ko bhi nikal diya ......

Is general ka baita to Boston mai aish kar raha hai...is kai baitay sath aisa ho phir is ko pata chalay !!!!!!!

and single man stood in defence of these lost people and more than 40 or 50 came home for first time in 3 years ....he fighted these "holy cows" of ISI and IB and MI first time in Pakistan history for these lost people and result is in front of us ........

yesterday in Newspaper .....the Nawa-i -Waqt interviewed with pricipal of the college whereCJ daugter Iffra is a student of BBA ...she said ...we first time new that Iffra is a daughter of CJ when CJ came to college on parent's day...before that we never knew that..she is as simple as other girl...no protocol or arrogance ....many friends of Iffra first time knew on parent's daythat CJ is his father.....

two days before..some friends of Iffra went to see her in his house...the were inquired for a long time before they entered the CJ house...the CJ alonwith Iffra himself welcomed his daughter's friends...."He was smiling and very determinant" ...said her friends......"when they left the house ......a man was there who was making film of us as we are ciminals"

Now the General is is danger with these innocent friends of CJ 's daughter.... i think ...the General mind has blown away due to frustration as we see yestrday on GEO attack... his case is funny and now he does not know what to do...the winds are going all against him...and all nation ..including chamchas and lotays..all lawyers even of Government are fully supporting the CJ for the filthy mishandling of CJ and the way he is "non-fuctional" ...............

Mushys saviours are the militants. Probably why musht goes after them half heartedly, more than happy to talk and sign treaties over cups of tea. US scared leaving Mushy to rot could bring someone worse in. Once he removed the miitants Mushy is finished from all sides.

I think the development budget is not the mean to measure the success, neither is the foreign exchange reserver is the mean to measure the well to do ness of the society... If that is the case than the Hazrat Umer (RA) tenure will be termed as the weakest because quite a few times in his tenure the Bait-ul-mal used to be sweeped and cleaned... and they used to have zero foreign exchange reservers..

Just tell you the real incident of how the development budget get spend... The society where i live is an LDA soceity around 30 years old and they have plots in them for different purposes one of the plot is for the Development/Community Centre for the Society... recently they started constructing in it and we learned a 50 million development project is sanctioned for the building on this plot and you know what building is getting created. Its an auditorium for the Punjab Group of Colleges whose 4 branches are in our own society. And i think i don't need to tell you who is the owner of the Punjab Group of Colleges, its Mayor of Lahore. Now no body in the society knows wots the design, wots the floor plan of the building, even the Nazim of the local area is clueless... and you can very well much imagine wots the price of this 4 kanal land in the middle of the prime society will be. and how will u feel if u get not only the land but the building free of cost...

I offered you in another thread also that i can get u a job in my office, if u are so much impressed by Pakistan.. just send me your CV and no matter which degree you have just 16 yrs of studies required and that job w will help you to live a reasonable life... and just stay here for 6 months... and then give us your feed back...
else it just like putting salts on the wounds of your friends DELIBERATELY... (just assuming that you consider fellow pakistani as your friends, i may be wrong).

Time for Musharaf to step down

He was good to Pakistan for a while but now is causing more damage than good. He has increasingly lost his ability to deal with 'problems' in a rational manner and we can see the signs of 'I don't care about anybody else anymore'. The Americans are now openly scolding him and that too in public. Time for change.

I'd really hate to see him go in anything less than a dignified manner. And that would become more and more difficult as time and events take over. This is the right time - Go Musharaf.

Re: Time for Musharaf to step down

Dignity, Honor and Respect these words seems to be lost in Govt. sector of Pakistan. None of the Pakistani leader from 50s till now have gone in dignified manner nor they are ready to do so.

Mush as a dictator has entered in a stage where he have lost his self confidence and command on the situation, he lis dependent on the elements who had played important role in failing last govt of nawaz shareef

Re: Time for Musharaf to step down

No dictator goes unless physically forced to.

If he had done what he promised when he grabbed power, then left, he would have always been remembered as a hero. But his thirst for power and money have turned him into what we see today.

Shame, he had such an opportunity to do so much for Pakistan

Re: Musharaf's days numbered? (merged)

I will feel sorry for Altaf bhai when musharraf leaves, he has had a joy ride in the last 4 years and will certainly miss the dictator, PPP will wipe out MQM from sindh government in no time, time to go underground for MQM coming soon

As long as Musharraf is there, MQM will enjoy a joy ride.

Musharraf on TV confessed that he himself went to meet Rajni Kant Altaf Hussain. He said, "UnhooN ney call upon kiya tha, aur maiN Un sey milney giya"

Mush will stay in power as long as he is of use to United States. Once he goes the way of ZA Bhutto or Zia Ul Haq, it will be us, the pakistanis, who will get rid of him on United States' behalf.