Not to deviate too far from the topic, but what exactly was the guys plan? Besides the fact that a divorce would have been so much easier, why did he chose that mistress? I mean her.
What about that weird gay sugar daddy situation, I mean, do people just bequeath money to virtual strangers like that? Not making sense either.
Kashif Parvaiz's family is coming off looking like Paki Trash here.
I find that the family members of the sadly murdered woman to be greedy...I mean I am sorry, but why would you IMMEDIATELY set up a "fund" for the kids? I have known victims of unfortunate crimes and PEOPLE end up giving money even without the victims families asking for it. Besides, if God forbid, something happened to your sister/cousins kids wouldn't you take care of them anyways?
This..!
I feel sorry for the kids and it breaks my heart to see their faces and know they will never have their mother's touch again.But the first thing that crossed my mind was that the family was too quick to set up a fund for them...
But then Allah knows best.I hope these kids have a nice future despite the fact what happened to them..
^^ Maybe some uncle advised them to do it... perhaps they were worried as I hear they are all on welfare and felt a financial pressure...not a lack of willingness I'm sure.
Yep or probably they wanted to take advantage of this time and collect as much as possible...we as a community are pretty good at out of sight, out if mind.
I just feel sad for the boys where mom probably stayed in marriage to have a father figure for them and now thet have none!
Why are they ALL on welfare?At least her brother looks like an able bodied adult. Surely he can take in his nephews (aka the sons of his slain sister).
Although NYPost is a rag and this may not be true: “Noorani’s family yesterday vowed to go to court to stop Parvaiz – who is now cooling his heels in Morris County jail – from profiting from the sale”: ‘Slay’ husband’s gay $vengali act How is it their business to interject in a matter that has nothing to do with their family or even their slain sister? I mean if the Gay Father figure still wants to give Kashif Parvaiz his inheritance, its really no ones right to stop him.
Sure their family member is a victim of a crime and she was horrifically murdered, but who is to say that the Noorani family is somehow fit to take care of the children? I mean if the media were to start digging into their past (they’re not because of the victim hood issue) who is to say that the Noorani families affairs are so saaf and Paak?
Yep or probably they wanted to take advantage of this time and collect as much as possible...we as a community are pretty good at out of sight, out if mind.
I just feel sad for the boys where mom probably stayed in marriage to have a father figure for them and now thet have none!
Good points..but there is an underlying feeling of greed or profiting financially from this horrific crime that comes across unseemly.
Besides, you don't need to set up a "fund" good people (of all communities) tend to seek out the victims family and give them money anyways.
really messed up...and more messed up to see people finding an excuse to blame religion and culture...I mean which culture tells you to commit a horrible crime like that?
I pray may Allah protect those two kids and bless them with an easy and happy life. Why don't some nice and well off muslim families adopt the kids?
I find that the family members of the sadly murdered woman to be greedy...I mean I am sorry, but why would you IMMEDIATELY set up a "fund" for the kids? I have known victims of unfortunate crimes and PEOPLE end up giving money even without the victims families asking for it. Besides, if God forbid, something happened to your sister/cousins kids wouldn't you take care of them anyways?
I really hope that the victim's family steps us and raises the kids. She has a sister and a brother, surely one of them should be able to raise the children. But regarding the fund... it could be because news eventually dies down, and it's better for them to take advantage of it right now, especially since it is Ramadan- more people in the community are likely to offer help. It's coming off as greediness, but it is hard to raise children.
hmm.. i dunno.. us sitting here and viewing this whole thing from a complete outsider's perspective can only make speculations since we don't have true raw facts about either of the families & their backgrounds..
BUT!
going off recent events and how the media has portrayed it, regardless of whether the girl's family are on welfare and what not, I see justice in the little boys not with the father's parents?
As long as raising the kids on welfare is concerned, whose to say theylle be on welfare forever, things will work out for now, the boys really shouldn't be living in the house of the father with the family who can instill negativity towards their slain mother.. that would be unfair for Nazish completely and yeah. :(
The speculation on the lady's parents, why they are on welfare, their alleged greed for setting up a welfare fund - totally unwarranted. No need to put salt on the wound. They are suffering enough.
I've seen a lot of messed up families in NY for some reason. Most of them on Government Assistant so to me its no surprise that Norani's family were all on welfare. Its very common here among Pakistanis/Bengalis. A lot of them are on disability. Hattay kattay. That being said, I still don't think this is relevant to the topic or in any way going against Nazish or her family. She didn't deserve to die.
I think someone who is in social working in the family has setup the funds but I am not sure. I still think if the her family can collect all the money for the kids and really save it up for them only, its a good thing.
There are many factors...empowering women is definitely important in our community, but so is changing our mentality towards divorce and divorced women & bringing the discussion of domestic violence into the mainstream.
Educating ourselves is equally important, about the benefits of having such a strong culture, and the negative implications it has on people who are more trapped than helped by it.
This woman clearly needed help, had also cried out to her own family for it, I'm still confused as to what the *^%^$%^@! her brother was doing, the one who received the text message from her. If that was my sibling, they would be back at home and the couple would be going through counseling, intervention- SOMETHING to address the very obvious problem present in their marriage.
Abused women and divorced women are still considered marred by our society. It is women themselves who have to change this stereotype.
So....I was at the salon today getting my eyebrows threaded and some aunties started talking about what happened....and they mentioned that the family only lived a few blocks away and they would see the girl and her family (her in laws) all the time...her in-laws own a grocery store in that area, too, very well known....another aunty just kept harping that they had a love marriage, love marriage hui thi, concert mein milay thay, larka ziyada old hai" etc etc.
You know....all I can think is--thank God the mother wasn't around to see this, I don't know how any mother would be able to live through burying her own child, esp under such circumstances. :(
So....I was at the salon today getting my eyebrows threaded and some aunties started talking about what happened....and they mentioned that the family only lived a few blocks away and they would see the girl and her family (her in laws) all the time...her in-laws own a grocery store in that area, too, very well known....another aunty just kept harping that they had a love marriage, love marriage hui thi, concert mein milay thay, larka ziyada old hai" etc etc.
You know....all I can think is--thank God the mother wasn't around to see this, I don't know how any mother would be able to live through burying her own child, esp under such circumstances. :(
It's easy to see why abuse isn't taken so seriously. If someone decides to share their story about being abused, they're called trolls/liars/their English comes into question...
IMO the girl was on fault..... why she didn't take divorce from him? What she was thinking? She knew he is going to kill her but she didn't take any action. If she involved local police... she would have been alive today...... her children at least would have their mother with them.
Normally in these situations women don't take divorce because they are afraid that broken family could affect their children. They never think that abusive relationship is not healthy for children as well. If they see their father hitting their mother or abusing her verbally or physically..... they start adopting those things and apply all these thing to their future relationships or in some cases these children grown up as extremely shy and scared people, they don't have self confidence.
Women should take actions and get divorced and report to local police....
^^ I wouldn't really say it was her "fault" but that she lacked the strength and courage needed for a desi girl to step out of a horrible relationship.
After all she went through with him, the abuse, the affairs he had, lies, etc., she could have taken a divorce and lived with her father [who lives alone I think] or brother or sister, found herself a job, any job to bring in a little income that pays for groceries and basic necessities, and meanwhile taken a few courses to get a better job.
But I guess it's easier said than done. We don't know what her limitations were.
My mother knows a family who also knew the inlaws and apparently he had taken life insurance in her name about a year ago.....the reason behind having her murdered instead of just divorcing her.....sick person......May Allah bring justice to everyone involved!