Re: Murder in New Jersey: An Eye Opener??
is this guy for real? This situation seems like straight from a gore movie. ![]()
I think one thing our society could learn from this sad incident is that people should investigate more when marrying off their daughters.
This guy said he went to Harvard and Columbia, but neither school has a record of him being a student there. All it takes is a phone call to a university registrar to verify if a person is or was previously enrolled there. A framed diploma means nothing since anyone could photoshop a fake one.
I feel horrible for this poor girl's family and her children who have been left without a mother.... so sad.
I dont know what makes a woman stay in an abusive relatuonship....and have kids too...just look at some recent threads in life....It just makes u feel like such stories will always be around....and another woman will soon become another statistic. Everyday thing...lalala.... Its just....so sad. How can anyone destroy u so completely that u treat ureself like dirt. And ure kis too...be ok with that. Just....beyond my comprehension.... :/
^ Well, years of cultural brainwashing will take time to fade away. It's pretty easy to convince a person that abuse is actually love. Hopefully we can teach our children to be better people and defend themselves. :)
Sadly that brainwashing is still going on in homes of today! Educated families with educated kids working professional jobs.... Still talk and hear bout how u gotta sacrifice (especially the girl).... Koi baath nahi...sehlo....larka khud theek hojayega.... Usko aur ghussa na dilao...etc etc.... Ehilst what they should be taught is.... Handle it all cept abuse. Never stand for abuse, not even for a day! If only girls knew that.... Things would be so diff.
I wonder if thee is some shortage i a parents love that makes a person want to stay in an abusive relationship?
How can u safeguard ure daughter fro. Having this happen to her? Only thing i can think of is....love love love....and fill her up wiht so much self worth that she doesnt need anyone else to tell her that she deserves a good life....she should KNOW she deserves a good life and to be respected by all.... Be her own person.
^Yes, and when I say it people throw stones at me for disliking this misogynistic culture. Arghh...
I simply dont understand the self pity shown by desis here.
Do any of you have any idea how many black and white women are abused, injured and killed by their boyfriends or husbands everyday?
I think one thing our society could learn from this sad incident is that people should investigate more when marrying off their daughters.
I read that the family did a background check and she still wanted to marry him despite knowing there were inconsistencies and lies. The guy is a pathological liar and was a smooth talker.
It's such a sad and depressing story. It just scares me. You never know how someone really is and marriage is a risk.
He had a pretty wife and two kids. If you look at a picture of the mistress, it's kinda shocking that he would want to cheat on his wife with her.
I hope he rots in jail and in the after life.
I think it was probably her fear of having to raise her two children alone with no father figure around.
I am sure she also knew what her husband was up to and feared public humiliation for her family.
Anyone from NJ who knew Nazish or Kashif?
I'm so sad :( I just got to know of this and can't concentrate at work.. May Allah grant Nazish the top most place in Jannat.. Ameen.. She didn't deserve this.. and her children didn't deserve this :(
may she rest in peace..ameen..i feel so sad for her children
Do any of you have any idea how many black and white women are abused, injured and killed by their boyfriends or husbands everyday?
yes. would like the stats posted here?
and what's your point .... injury, abuse of white/black women by their husbands/BF's makes it ok for brown men to abuse brown women???
what self pity? ..... The incident has been reported by media, just as any white/black/hispanic story of murder and intrigue.
would you like the issue swept under the rug instead?
There have been two cases in toronto recently where husbands have killed their wives and they were also from the South Asian community.
http://news.nationalpost.com/tag/shaher-bano-shahdady/
I thought this sort of stuff was only supposed to happen to those "goray kafir log"? It's about time we stop sweeping stuff under the rug and pull our heads out of the sand. These issues are growing more and more common, and they need to be acknowledged before one can even start to go about addressing them.
that might be your opinion but at least it's much better than the monogamy preached by Christianity and Hinduism . Worse the ritual of "satti' in Hinduism where a 'widva' has no identity herself and she's encouraged to burn along with her husband after his death !
Islam allows a woman to get Khulla from her husband when circumstances turn against her. And once free she can even marry again if she wishes to.
As long as we are talking about present times, let me remind you that Sati is no longer practised in "Hinduism". Also, I recollect reading somewhere that Rajput ladies used to perform this act of their own will in order to escape being abused by the victorious enemies. Later on, it became part of the culture (unfortunately), but is no longer practised. To the best of my knowledge, Sati is not a Hinduism practice.
Best not to bring up other religions in this context, IMHO. May the lady rest in peace.
As long as we are talking about present times, let me remind you that Sati is no longer practised in "Hinduism". Also, I recollect reading somewhere that Rajput ladies used to perform this act of their own will in order to escape being abused by the victorious enemies. Later on, it became part of the culture (unfortunately), but is no longer practised. To the best of my knowledge, Sati is not a Hinduism practice.
Best not to bring up other religions in this context, IMHO. May the lady rest in peace.
Disagree with some statements ...but not a place to discuss.
I saw it on facebook....I thought it cud be hate crime. I thought her Pakistani dress was the reason she was targeted by some racist guy. But I saw the headlines of local paper and i was shocked.
God forbid if some thing wrong happens to another Pakistani wife in NJ, husband will be first suspicious figure. He killed an innocent and left a very wrong impression of Pakistanis in USA.
why dont u tell us how often does it happen ? Can u also quote the percentage of Pakistani Population compared to Black and White Population in NJ or USA.
We need to change couple of practices/mentality of our society
1) Buss aab tumhari shadi ho gaee hai, aab tum kuch bhi ker k 'nibaaah' kerna.
2) Lerkee hai, yee itna parh ker kia karey gee?
btw, this is not the problem of only desi community. This is pretty common in "goreee", "kali" and other "brown" community too. Hence do not mix 'giving education, self respect and independence to girl' with 'getting in 2 piece cloths, staying out alone all night drinking'.
^ How do you propose we go about chaing the mentality of our community?
Especially when teaching these things would be akin to breaking down the moral fiber of our "oh-so-better-than-them" society......
Nazish is originally from Brooklyn. My sister's friend knows her. Lets see if I can get some more information on this.