Mumbai Rocked by Blasts/Indian ministers/$1 dynamite stick in Mumbai

Re: Mumbai Rocked by Blasts

** Pakistan strongly condemns "terrorist" blasts in India**

ISLAMABAD, July 11, 2006 (AFP) Pakistan on Tuesday strongly condemned a series of bomb blasts on commuter trains in the Indian city of Mumbai, describing the attacks as a "despicable act of terrorism." "Pakistan strongly condemns the series of bomb blasts on commuter trains in Mumbai, India," a foreign ministry statement said. "This despicable act of terrorism has resulted in the loss of a large number of precious lives," it said. President General Pervez Musharraf and Prime Minister Shaukat Aziz also strongly condemned the attacks and offered condolences over the loss of life, the ministry said. "Terrorism is a bane of our times and it must be condemned, rejected and countered effectively and comprehensively," it said.

i hope so,but may be there is hand of some political parties in this blast coz of there own benifit.

i read the views of several hindus in different indian forums…even they r yelling again n again nuke pakis and send all muslims from india to pak
.just disgusting..it shows how much hatret they have for their muslim brothers residing in india.
these type of statements are nothing but work as like ghee in fire
even we muslims did so much for our country india

im feeling very bad now:bummer:

You have no idea of the rage and anger the citizens will build up if the real culprits are not caught.

First of all, I'm not a spokesperson for Indian Muslims. Neither have I any influence with them. All Indian Muslims I have interacted with on this forum pledge allegiance to India.

The muslim community better surrender the rats to the cops or some skulls will be broken, that I can assure you.
Rats? Okay.. these terrorists are rats, right. So are Advani, Modi and Thakrey. The former rats, I'm sure, are not protected by ordinary Muslims. On the other hand, the later rat type is protected by fanatic Hindu community, Indian judicial system and Indian democracy. Has the time not come for Indian system to surrender these rats to justice and take away the 'reaction' excuse from the rats who could be behind train bombimgs in Mumbai? You used the word 'reaction' yourself. Why not demand a reaction to Babri Mosque demolition and the riots that ensued? Why not demand a reaction to Gujrat massacre that you were quick to label a reaction itself to train tragedy? Doesn't Muslim community have a right to adhere to Newton's Law of action and reaction being equal? (Your own logic, not mine!) A politician in UP is killed allegedly by some Muslim, and fanatic Hindus march towards Mulsim villages and burn down their cottages and throw two little Muslim girls into fire as a reactionay tactic?

I dont care for your opinion on LeT or Shiv Sena. Nor does your advice on conducting impartial investigation carry any weight. We will find the traitors and hang them. It is just a matter of time.
I know you don't care about impartial investigation. Little doubt your government is always quick to blame foreign powers to keep the people like you from burning innocent Muslims, who had absolutely nothing to do with this act. A few poor people in Kashmir or somewhere else in India would be mysteriously killed and your security forces would announce that they have killed the perpetrators of this crime who had links with LT. Then the former unemployed LT members would search their old registers to figure out when these poor Indians had registered with their outfit. Meanwhile Indian leadership will link the incident to Kashmir and tell the whole world that their wonderful peaceful democracy has been attacked by Islamic terrorists and they should be given the status of terror victims right beside USA, UK and Spain and, that the world community should focus on epicenter of terrorism. After all, there is no 'Alqaeda' in culturally rich India. Remember? Everyone outside India looks at you as harmoious whole who believe in non-violence and eternal love.

If the Indian muslims do not want this to be a communal issue, then they must obey the Indian law in spirit or face the public wrath, and it is gonna be ugly.

Sad but true.

I'm not surprised that the ambassador of Hindu-Muslim unity became disillusioned with his own past.

I say go ahead, blame Pakistan. At least we can defend ourselves.

I dont blame ordinary pakistanis for this and pointing fingers at others is no way forward. when RAW can be included as a hypothesis,since it has a history of 'selfinflicting' wounds (as though this mercenary knows), then why others should not be included as a hypothesis?.....anyway...leave, this argument wont end. Let god only deal with all those culprits irrespective of their nationality or community and no war will happen and ofcourse no nukes will be used

You have no right to comment on Indian Muslims. Who made Pakistan the thekedaar of Indian muslims ? Shouldnt you be more bothered about guarding your own citizens praying in their own mosques ? If you want I can post how systematically Pakistan has slaughtered Shia/Ahmedia/Balochis, but that would be inflammatory isnt it ??

Before you indulge in pious,holier-than-thou attitude with the bambi-eyed-innocent comments, apney girabaan mein jhaank key dekho mian !!!

You have no right to comment on Modi or Gujarat, that is an internal matter of India and shall remain so. Our justice system may be slow, but we will catch up with the terrorist sympathisers.

I am constrained by the fact that I am on a Pakistan board and must follow the rules of a guest.

Should we meet on a neutral board, it would be a different story.

When did I say hundred of millions odd muslims ? There has to be support for the external muslim terrorists to pull such a massive bombing. Somebody must have provided them the logistical support. Who ? I dont care if they are hindus/muslims/christians. They are traitors, that is the bottom line.

If a particular community decides not to hand over the suspects and hides behind obfuscation, ofcourse their skull will be broken.

If muslims are minority they must learn to behave and follow the Indian laws and appeal to the common sensibilities of the majority.

Nobody is outside the law. No Hindu/Muslim/Christian.

And I am happy that people of your ilk have moved into the neighbouring country. Good bye and good riddance.

double failures! india could have easily reported them as a success than as a failure. To tell that planting bombs for this failures is :naraz:

yeah…those 1st class people park their 1st class cars in Mumbai’s suburban trains and then travel

first of all my condolences to peoples who lost there love ones in this terrible event

someone told me that in the Focker crash RAW was involved n there were many high officials on that flight n in ISI retaliate with those bomb blast hard to believe but thats wut i had heard conspiracy theory i say

inna lillah wa inna ilayhi rajioon

Not as long as ISI keeps on protecting him, not even Mush can touch him. If you have any doubts about ISI being out of control, go read Dawn of July 11. Two columns, one by Cowasjee, one by Amir sy the same thing. ISI is a government by itself. To paraphrase a proverb, Pakistan me ISI taary usko kaun marray.

You have no right to comment on Indian Muslims. Who made Pakistan the thekedaar of Indian muslims ? Shouldnt you be more bothered about guarding your own citizens praying in their own mosques ? If you want I can post how systematically Pakistan has slaughtered Shia/Ahmedia/Balochis, but that would be inflammatory isnt it ??

Before you indulge in pious,holier-than-thou attitude with the bambi-eyed-innocent comments, apney girabaan mein jhaank key dekho mian !!!

You have no right to comment on Modi or Gujarat, that is an internal matter of India and shall remain so. Our justice system may be slow, but we will catch up with the terrorist sympathisers.

I am constrained by the fact that I am on a Pakistan board and must follow the rules of a guest.

Should we meet on a neutral board, it would be a different story.

Yea, it is inflammatory for me to know that your ilks have killed hundreds of thousands in Kashmir, Khalistan and Ahom kingdom and STILL your foreign office and your trashy media has the audacity to express concern about Balochistan and Shia/Sunni in Pakistan.

It is inflammatory for me to know that a killer and the leader of the fanatic Hindu squad that demolished Babri mosque had the audacity to condemn the demolition of a Hindu temple in Lahore that never happened.

It is inflammatory for me to know that the officials who visted the accident site in Mumbai accuses Kashmiri groups without any evidence whatsoever.

It is inflammatory for me to know that your news media is already accusing my country with no evidence whatsoever.

Tell your foreign office to shut the fk up!

Tell Advani to shut the fk up!

Tell your officials to shut the fk up!

Tell your news media to shut the fk up!

Then, yes, *then, *we'll talk about the rights of a Pakistani poster to comment in a thread in which his country is being accusesd by a Bhaarrrrtiii.

If you don't want my comments here, get your Bharati arse to the 'neutral' boards of the mega slum city, Mumbai.

And yea baby, don't feel constrained!

Bring it on!

Right now its India where the bombing took place, if you want to discuss Pakistan's wrong deeds feel free to goto Pakistan Politics forum and do that.

STUNNED" - Mumbai Mirror.
"7 BLASTS ROCK MUMBAI"- yahoo headlines.

Which editor wrote these lines? Which abysmal mother f@#ker had the guts to talk about my mother land, MY CITY being stunned!!! I was there. I was on the train, in the hospital and on the streets and I didn't see Stunned. I saw Stunning...stunning acts of kindness. And nothing rocked Mumbai. No self respecting Mumbaikar can believe that. No. Its not 'blasts rock Mumbai' cause Mumbai rocked, man. She simply ROCKED.

Here is my story.

For those who came in late...I have started working in a tutoring firm at Andheri. So it's the night shift for me since the students are based in the States. So there I was standing at Dadar station. Waiting for the Borivili fast. She came bang on time. After the normal physical exercise routine (in other cities they call this 'boarding a train'...we Mumbaikars know better:):):)) I got in. The train started. Next stop Bandra...Lots of people got in...some tried to get out:). After the usual round of expletives, shouting and 'chod do na yaar...are maramari mat karo'(forget about it, man...don't fight guys) the train started.

BOOM!

My first impression was that the over head wire that supplies current to the train's engine had snapped. There had been a flash like a yellow light and then the lights went out. People started panicking. I don't know why but at such times I have the tendency to restore calm....a very close friend had once called this habit...tere mein kida kam nahi hain..(can't translate this one) Neways, I roared out that people should calm down. Miraculously, they did. Someone asked for the chain to be pulled but by then the motorman had pushed the breaks. I jumped out of the train like the rest of the commuters and saw that the first class compartment ahead of us had blown up.

I moved towards the compartment. People had already started pulling others out. Lots of guys had climbed the harbour line bridge that starts near Bandra station. Slowly, the injured started emerging. The first guy whose hand I held was merely stunned. Didn't have any money left...wallet gone I think. I gave him twenty bucks and he went his way. As I turned towards the train, I saw a guy with lots of blood on his face...thankfully none of it was his. He had temporarily lost his sense of hearing. Walked with him a lil distance. Bandra station was a stones throw away from the blown-up compartment. He recovered soon and some one took him to the station. I turned and saw four guys carrying a fifth. The injuired man was alive but i think, his hand would have to be amputated. A big guy was holding the patient's right shoulder was shouting for some one to steady the man's head which had no support. With nothing else to do, I stepped in.

We took him to Bhaba hospital, Bandra. While the journey up till the auto rickshaw was tough the journey till the hospital was an eye opener. Carrying a 90 kilo man over the railway tracks, then over a 2 foot incline near the tracks, then over a railing and through the jam caused by the numerous autos which were ferrying patients to the hospital was tough even when four of us were carrying him. We reached the main road outside the station and got into the auto. The big saand (strong-guy) who had earlier called me for help, literally dragged a fellow who had hired the auto out and we got ourselves in. The big guy was sitting with the auto driver and I along with two others was holding the injuired man on our laps.

Then the most beautiful thing happened. The guy to my right told the one to my left to start reciting verses from the Koran and to blow on the man's head. I think it is some Muslim prayer. The big guy said,"Oh lord! Have Mercy on this man!". A few minutes later that injured man who was half awake all this time started saying 'shiv shiv shiv...om namah shivay ...om namah shivay."

When I think back about that moment I smile to myself. We six of us in that small auto heading towards the hospital had done it. We had defeated the terrorists. Who can say we were stunned...we won guys. We won. We defeated the terrorists' plan by that simple act of helping a fellow INDIAN. We didn't have to invade Pak or kill Muslims. We had won. Of course we could have lost if the 2 muslims had walked away from the man knowing that he was Hindu but they didn't. They continued working with me at the hospital for nearly an hour transporting bodies to the morgue, taking patients to the upper floors and providing a lil water to the other impromptu volunteers. Going towards the office after all this was over, was probably the stupidest thing I ever did but that gave me the chance to see the City become one. Guys in designer tees, shorts etc. were flooding out of their houses with water bottles. The rick I used was stopped in 4 places...two places for others to get in ( the driver lied saying we were going to parel.) and at two others, hands full of Parle-G biscuits were thrust in so that we and the thousands of others like us who had been affected by the Western railway system being shut down could have something to eat. The over crowded buses were being given food and water at some signals with people throwing biscuit packets into the bus...even good old Bourbon biscuit...yummy:):):)

All in all a lot happened yesterday but my city didn't budge. We have been hit before, we have been hit yesterday and we will continue to get attacked. The only thing to do is to come together. Together as One. For that is what the terrorists don't want to see. They don't realise that the more they attack us, the closer we become. We can't let ourselves go down so we can't give up.

You may think what I did was pretty heroic...it was may be...but I like so many others wouldn't like to be called heroes. It feels very uncomfortable. If you want to give us a name just call us Mumbaikars. That name is
all-inclusive.

NOTE: Stay civilized otherwise you will lose your privileges of posting here.

NovermberRain nay farmaya...

When did I say hundred of millions odd muslims ? There has to be support for the external muslim terrorists to pull such a massive bombing. Somebody must have provided them the logistical support. Who ? I dont care if they are hindus/muslims/christians. They are traitors, that is the bottom line.

You just referred to the muslim community..a very broad based and general comment which I disagree with.

*If a particular community decides not to hand over the suspects and hides behind obfuscation, ofcourse their skull will be broken. *

what community do you mean, hey if you are able to find any specific people who are protecting anyone by all means break their skulls, I will even contribute a sledgehammer, the point is if the community means everyone belogning to a faith, it is ridiculous to assume that anyone outside small small outfit would even know about this.

If muslims are minority they must learn to behave and follow the Indian laws and appeal to the common sensibilities of the majority.

sure, no argument there, all citizens of a country regardless of minority of majority status need to behave and observe the laws.

Nobody is outside the law. No Hindu/Muslim/Christian.

agreed

*And I am happy that people of your ilk have moved into the neighbouring country. *

I am extrememly elated that my family did not stay in that joint. As far as people of my ilk go, you probably mean people who use logic as a guide. Your anger and hatred may not allow you to see clearly right now, but I made a very logical point that muslims at large should not be held accountable for the action of some crazies. Just like I dont hold hindus at large accountable for either the massacre of my family during partition or for sectarian violence by RSS type rats over the years

** Good bye and good riddance.**

My pleasure :D

If people take a chill pill, sit back and think who can benefit from it they may start seeing things more clearly. It is not in the interest of either governments to take any steps that would halt the momentum we have had in the peace process.

The entity benefitting from generating clashes and standoffs is none other than Alqaida. They have attacked public transportation infrastructure in other cities and had plans to do so in more, so the probability is high that its them or their copycats.

But carry on pointing fingers..if due to this the sentiments on both sides become bitter and the peace process and all the developments stall, then the terrorists have really won.

Enjoy making their wishes come true by becoming so polarized. I think I will sit it out though.

it could have been me - its the line I commute when I am in Mumbai...

can it be closer?

shell shocked is the word :( i feel for all those who died in this and their families - I put myself in their shoes and think of misery and grief that would fall upon my family :(

last thing on my mind is currently who did it..

right now it is how can I alleviate the misery that as fallen upon the families?

hey man, as they say give some to the needy to thank that you are safe.
This reminds me of the blasts in london when we we worried about my family and had a very tough time getting a hold of them to make sure that they were okay, and same during the earthquake and going as far back as some explosions in Kaachi in the mid 80's.

Hope you are not too shaken up.

Why are LET and like minded groups even allowed to function in Pakistan in the first place? And there is enough proof out there to know that they still operate training camps. We all know what kind of ideas emanate from these groups that poison our youth, so 5 years after 9/11 we still haven't figured out whether Pakistan needs to follow Osama's dreams or Quaid's dreams. Being on the fence like this is not a solution.

Well said. I hvae exactly same question/thought. Most Pakistani's on this forum do not like this kind of terrorist acts. Extrapolating this, most Pakistani's do not like it either.
Then, whether or not LeT is involved in this particular act, why does Pakistan allow such groups like LeT to function in Pakistani territoy?