muslims are allowed to have multiple wives, but not all desi muslims have it mostly arabs
my question is when they migrate to some country suppose like USA, which allows only one wife
with which wife they migrate then:)
Good question!
I guess the one with the kids (or most kids). Naturalize more family members. :o
if all are having the same number of kids then,
Re: Multiple Wives
Then the favorite one, i guess. :halo:
PS: I’m a strong advocate of just one wife because she, the one and only deserves undivided attention, love and care, oh and money :CareBear:
i know one uncle, moms relative who got married 4th time n i know someothers desis too
khair coming to subject.They wudnt be allowed to migrate there cuz they wud be suspected as terrorists:hmmm: and may bethe youngest
all wives are living together ? ![]()
does any guppie here have multiple wives ?
The problem with USA is that it allows one wife but one can have umpteem mistresses
Islam allows 4 wives, but you try to have one mistress and you are dead.
Different topic, but something to think about ![]()
Mistresses don’t demand as much time, money, and care as wives do.
I’d rather my husband cheated on me with a mistress (since for men cheating is often solely about sex), than dividing his time equally and caring for another woman as he would for me. That’s a worse form of cheating. It’s cheating love ![]()
First of all …If a fella could afford four wives at a time , he would be rich enough therefore I don’t see blokes like him moving to USA or UK for general immigration purpose like other desis …..
But incase if he does..
On 18/04/2008 daily telegraph UK reported that even though bigamy is a crime in Britain, But government has taken a decision regarding polygamous marriages and polygamous marriages can now be recognised formally by the state, so long as the weddings took place in countries where the arrangement is legal…..
On this issue British immigration rulebook states: "Entry clearance may not be withheld from a second wife where the husband has divorced his previous wife and the divorce is thought to be one of convenience. This is so, even if the husband is still living with the previous wife and to issue the entry clearance would lead to the formation of a polygamous household…..
The outcome will chiefly benefit Muslim men with more than one wife, as is permitted under Islamic law…
While a married man cannot obtain a spouse visa to bring a second wife into Britain, some multiple partners may be able to enter the country via other legal routes such as tourist visas, student visas or work permits.
In addition, there is a potential loophole by which a man can divorce his wife under British law while continuing to live with her as his spouse under Islamic law, and obtain a spouse visa for a foreign woman who he can legally marry.
So if there is a will…. There is always a bloody way ![]()
for me … its just gona be four hours drive ![]()
First of all .....If a fella could afford four wives at a time , he would be rich enough therefore I don’t see blokes like him moving to USA or UK for general immigration purpose like other desis …..
Not necessarily true. I'm sure you know there are many in Pakistan and other countries, who aren't exactly middle-class or upper, yet have more than one wife.
US does not allow permanent residence or citizenship to polygamists. Anybody seeking those have to sign an affidavit proclaiming that they do not practice polygamy.
Mistresses don't demand as much time, money, and care as wives do.
I'd rather my husband cheated on me with a mistress (since for men cheating is often solely about sex), than dividing his time equally and caring for another woman as he would for me. That's a worse form of cheating. It's cheating love :(
Please tell me that you are joking?
Mistresses usually are home wreckers, cause their demand is pure selfish. They dont care about the stability of household of the guy or care about the guy as much as his wife would.
Second wife would at least care about the mental and physical well being of the guy (at least more than the mistress would) because even her future is depending on the physical and emotional stability of that guy.
US does not allow permanent residence or citizenship to polygamists. Anybody seeking those have to sign an affidavit proclaiming that they do not practice polygamy.
I know of some polygamists here in the states. However, they are usually Arabs who leave their Arab wife (wives), back home and marry an American convert in the states.
Not necessarily true. I'm sure you know there are many in Pakistan and other countries, who aren't exactly middle-class or upper, yet have more than one wife.
i heard too, many arabs do have 4 wives
agar sub ek ghar mein rahte hi to jagada hota hai ya nahi ?
Please tell me that you are joking?
Mistresses usually are home wreckers, cause their demand is pure selfish. They dont care about the stability of household of the guy or care about the guy as much as his wife would.
Second wife would at least care about the mental and physical well being of the guy (at least more than the mistress would) because even her future is depending on the physical and emotional stability of that guy.
Who are you to say that? a second wife will cheat the first wife because she demands half of the first husbands time. The husband gets 100% attention and love from both wives, but now has to separate his time equally between the other two. A mistress is less likely to get knocked up and thus take more money from the husband, but a second wife has rights to inheritance, money, etc. It's cheating the first wife of love, stability, and happiness.
Again. I'd rather have my husband mess with some woman on and off than take so much time away from me. An affair can be solely about sex, but marriage demands more than that.
So, polygamy cheats the wives emotionally as well.
Who are you to say that? a second wife will cheat the first wife because she demands half of the first husbands time. The husband gets 100% attention and love from both wives, but now has to separate his time equally between the other two. A mistress is less likely to get knocked up and thus take more money from the husband, but a second wife has rights to inheritance, money, etc. It's cheating the first wife of love, stability, and happiness.
Again. I'd rather have my husband mess with some woman on and off than take so much time away from me. An affair can be solely about sex, but marriage demands more than that. So, polygamy cheats the wives emotionally as well.
Not that I am a promoter of polygamy, but I strongly disagree with you here. If a guy does not have courage to step up and marry someone openly (second marriage, that is), and opt for secretly sleeping with another woman behind his wife's back, I am not sure what kind of security, he is man enough, to provide to his first wife.
Matinee, I don’t think any woman can handle her husband sleeping with another woman.
Be realistic. Regarding marrying another wife, yeah that too is hard to swallow or handle. But coming down to Islam, I rather have my husband be married and not get gunah instead of committing zina for which the punishment is terrible.
Not that I am a promoter of polygamy, but I strongly disagree with you here. If a guy does not have courage to step up and marry someone openly (second marriage, that is), and opt for secretly sleeping with another woman behind his wife's back, I am not sure what kind of security, he is man enough, to provide to his first wife.
You're missing the point. Even marrying another woman openly is an open statement that his first wife is not good enough for him.
A second wife takes half of his time, a mistress may only take 3% of his time. He is taking half of his money (which was once for the first wife and her household and children), and giving it to another. He is dividing his time as a father (thus, the children see less of their father and have to rationalize why he doesn't love mommy enough that she's his only wife), and he strips them of their inheritance rights if he has children with another woman. He strips the first wife of her status, and brings her public shame.
It's theft of love and rights. Man and woman were created to be a couple. You can't be as close as clothes for eachother if you've got a whole closet to cover.
I'd rather my husband cheated on me.
I’d rather my husband were lashed for his indiscretions than ruin my entire life and ruin the lives of my possible children.
Just hope that neither of these scenarios happen. Why are we even discussing this horrible thing anyway!