Muharram Starts!!! Some Important Questions to Ask (Exclusive)

Re: Muharram Starts!!! Some Important Questions to Ask (Exclusive)

According to the cited hadiths one should remain with the majority of the Muslims. So it can be construed that one should have remained with Yazeed ibn Mauwiya ibn Abu Sufyan, the drunkard, and betrayed Imam Hussain a.s.

Majority are Ahl Sunnah, not Yazeed and his followers, infact they dont even exist anymore.
And you said Yazeed betrayed Hazrat Hussain r.a? He was sitting in Shaam, while Kufans invited Hazrat Hussain r.a. and then betrayed Him.

Where bibi mariam alayhimus salam quoted as alaihimus salam?

Exactly… pata nahi yai yazeed ko har mamlay mai kyu ghaseet laitai hain ???

who told you that majority of the ahle-sunnah was with yazeed…the whole makkah …the whole madina … the shabis like abdullah ibne zunbair(ra) , abdullah ibne umar(ra) , abdullah ibne abbas(ra) and other shabas ried thier best to stop hussain(ra) and said that O dear nephew…these malicious people did not spare your father , your great brother …how they would spare you…but hussain(ra) replied that i respect your views but someone seems to me pulling me towards kufa ,as it was the will of God…

yazeed was not of good character or whatever people talk about…but one thing is certain that he was not foolish… he was a son of muavia(ra) , the biggest statesman of arabia… did not he know the consequences of martyrdom of hussain(ra) ??? did not he know that after this vicious act … all provinces will stand against him as in medina and makkah ,it happened ???

no my brother , he was whatsoever but not a damn fool…Infact when the news of martyrdom reached him…he was shocked for a moment… he never thought that the matter was so badly be handled by these people… infact he started weeping when the heads of ahle-bait came in his court in ummavi mosque…He said to deputy of ibne ziad ..O ullo kai pattho. why you did this …why not you brought hussain(ra) to me so that i can negociate with him as my father negociated with hassan(ra) …he cursed them that who ordered you to go such an extent… he fully knew that now people will openly rise against him…and this exactly happened a layman knows this fact…

he was not a good man but it is very unjustice to blame him for a act he never ordered or did it… all were these ugly kufis who neglected the 3 very suitable ponits of agreement given by hussain(ra) and atlast martyred him…

The real thing happened that hussain(ra) also brought **with him 600 or more letters of the **Shuraf-e-Kufa who had written that Lillah ... the gardens are ready... the branches are drooping down with the new fruits and dates... O dear grandson of prophet(pbuh) ...plz. come so that wecan find guiane from you as you are the only person today in ummah which an lead us.....

In authentic hitory books , it i written the khirgeen, which is the bag tied with horses were full *of these letters .....and it is written in all history books that when these kufi insisted upon hussain(ra) for the yazeed bait...hussain(ra) getting extremely **annoyed *, took *these letters out **and name by name said that you people are so vicious that first you wrote letters to me and now you are saying me to bait yazeed... **your names are written *...your all **signatures **are there ...now you are betraying me as you first betrayed my brother **muslim bin aqeel(ra)....so all kufis bowed thier heads down on hearing this as all present thier to kill hussain(ra) were either wriiten those 600 letters or signed it......

****When hussain(ra) presented 3 points to them.....

1. allow me back to makkah.... 2.allow me to any border for jihad...... 3.allow me to go to yazeed myself.....

particularly the point no. 3 is very suitable and ibne saad **was very happy as he became **free **to indulge in martyrdom of hussain(ra) but people in kufa , the shuraf-e-kuffa and in battle -fields ... all realized if we allow hussain(ra) to yazeed.... whatever yazeed do with hussain(ra) ...whether kill him or put him **behind the bars ... whether hussain(ra) bait yazeed or not...but one thing is must....

**Yazeed will never ever spare us (kufis) for writting these letters ........**

because those people who can betray yazeed at this time , also can do this in future ......

so kufis were seeing death in front of them...they were captured from both **ends ... if allowed hussain(ra) to go to yazeed , hussain(ra) will keep all letters in front of **yazeed **and if let hussain(ra) to go ...ibne ziad **will not spare them also.....

so these ugly kufis **had no way left **except to kill hussain(ra) and burn those letters all ...so **the proof **of thier betray will vanish....

and this is the big big big reason why these kufis burnt Khaimas(tents **after the killing of ahle-baits so that all letters will burn and they will become **innocent **in the eyees of **ibne ziad and yazeed !!!!!

After 3 or 4 years all these kufis then made a jammat of Tawwabeen *(a group of repented people) ...went to karbala...repented , wept and matam ...and take a oath that what they had doneto hussain, hassan and ali ...they will now eradicate all these marks of shame and **mukhtar bin abi ubaid saqfi *,was their leader... flooded the streets of kufa with the blood of all people which are **involve in hussain(ra) killing.....

Now tell me who betrayed hussain , the great(ra) ??????

I am not saying that yazeed was not good ....but the reality is he never ordered hussain(ra) to kill as if this happened all people willrise against him...and this happened when people of medina rose up and Harra took place ...also he attacked the makkah as they also rose against him...

and for your kind information brother ripper...the majorityof the ummah was with hussain(ra) not with yazeed... and this is also today...... but the lovers of ahle-baits .... killed hussain(ra) to present the gift to yazeed.....

hahahhaha,, thank you very much....... Can you explain what is "Battle of Jamal"........??? who fought will Imam Ali (as).

*You are totaly blind... *

Khan baba,, you trying to be a smart, tell me wat is the nature of asking this kind of question, you all books says, that Muaywa, order him to curse on Imam Ali (as), but he remind him some the prophet orders... (dont you remember...)

Tum aise cheez per parda dal rahe ho, jisko tumhare schollar ne bay-parda kia hia,, or tum bechare ankhon per phati band kar samjhte ho ke mare samne hoyi bi nahi hia,

KHAN BABA COULD PLEASE SAY SOME ABOUT THE BELOW

If you have more great schollars then Quran and Sahihihain..Or you think that you are more intelligent then the below shollars and Quranic verse..

How to Send Greetings to Prophet Muhammad?

When sending greetings to Prophet Muhammad,

• some say: Peace be upon him
  • others say: Peace be upon him and his family
  • some others say are more generous and say: Peace be upon him and his family (Aalihi) and his wives (wa Azwajihi) and all his companions (wa Sahbihi Ajma'een).
    Now let us see how the Prophet himself thought us to send blessing for him:
    The Messenger of Allah (PBUH&HF) said, "Do not salute for me in short!" The companions asked, "What is saluting in short?" The Prophet replied, "Saying that Blessing of Allah be upon Muhammad." They asked, "what should we say?" the Prophet (PBUH&HF) answered, "Say: Blessing of Allah be upon Muhammad and his Ahlul-Bayt." In another wordings the Prophet replied: "Say: O Allah bless Muhammad and his household the same way as you blessed Abraham and his household. Verily you are worthy of all praise full of all glory!".
    Sunni reference:

• al-Sawa'iq al-Muhriqah, by Ibn Hajar, Ch. 11, section 1, p225
    This saying of the Prophet was in connection with the following verse of Quran which was related about the House of Abraham (AS):
    They said: "Do you wonder at Allah's decree? The Mercy of Allah and His Blessings be upon you O people of the house! for He is indeed worthy of all praise full of all glory!" (Quran 11:73) Moreover, Ibn Hajar also mentioned that some of the Sunni commentators of Quran have narrated from Ibn Abbas (RA) that the Quranic verse "Peace be upon the family of Yaaseen (Quran 37:130)" refers to the family of Muhammad. (See al-Sawa'iq al-Muhriqah, by Ibn Hajar, Ch. 11, section 1, p228).
    From the tradition given earlier, one can see that the Messenger of Allah (PBUH&HF) mentioned his name and his Ahlul-Bayt together, and disliked mentioning his name alone. He specifically ordered that his followers SHOULD include his family in all their greetings to the Prophet Muhammad. This because ONLY those individuals whom Quran testifies to their perfect purity (the last sentence of Verse 33:33) are worthy of being saluted. Let us look at more traditions, this time from Sahih al-Bukhari:
    Sahih al-Bukhari Hadith: 6.320
    Narrated Ka'b bin Ujra:
    It was said, "O Allah's Apostle! We know how to greet you, but how to invoke Allah for you?" The Prophet said, "Say: O Allah! Send your blessings/greetings (Salawat) on Muhammad and his family, the same way as You sent Your blessings/greetings on Abraham's family. You are indeed worthy of all praise, full of glory.'"
    Sahih al-Bukhari Hadith: 6.321
    Narrated Abu Said al-Khudri:
    We said, "O Allah's Apostle! (We know) this greeting (to you) but how shall we invoke Allah for you?" He said, "Say: O Allah! Send your greetings on Muhammad who is Your servant and Your Messenger, the same way as You sent Your greetings on Abraham's family. And send Your blessings on Muhammad and on Muhammad's family, the same way as You sent Your blessings on Abraham's family."
    Sahih al-Bukhari Hadith: 6.322
    Narrated Ibn Abi Hazim and Ad-Darawardi:
    Yazid reported (similarly with the following wordings) "...And send Your blessings on Muhammad and on Muhammad's family, the same way as You sent Your blessings on Abraham and on Abraham's family."
    Sahih al-Bukhari Hadith: 8.368
    Narrated 'Abdur-Rahman bin Abi Laila:
    Ka'b bin 'Ujra met me and said, "Shall I give you a present? Once the Prophet (saw) came to us and we said, 'O Allah's Apostle! We know how to greet You; but how to send Salat upon you?' He said 'Say: O Allah! Send your greetings (Salawat) on Muhammad and his family, the same way as You sent Your Salawat on Abraham's family. O Allah! Send Your blessings on Muhammad and on Muhammad's family, the same way as You sent Your blessings on Abraham's family. You are indeed worthy of all praise, full of glory.'"

Two more traditions are as follows:
Abu Masud Badri relates: (Once) we, were sitting with Sad bin Ubadah when the Holy Prophet came to us. Bashir Ibn Sad asked the Holy Prophet: O Messenger of Allah, we have been commanded by Allah to invoke blessings on you by reciting Salat, then how shall we do this ? The Holy Prophet kept quite for sometime, so much so that we wished that Bashar bin Sad had not asked the question from the Holy Prophet. After some time the Holy Prophet said these words :
O Allah, send Thy blessings on Muhammad and on the children of Muhammad as Thou didst send Thy blessings on Abraham, and bless Muhammad and the children of Muhammad as Thou didst bless Abraham. Indeed Thou art the praiseworthy, the Glorious. Continuing, the Holy Prophet said : and the salutation is already known to you.
Sunni reference: Riyadh al-Saliheen, by al-Nawawi, English version, Tradition #1406

Although the above traditions confirm that the Prophet (PBUH&HF) ordered people to send Salawat on him and his family. This can not be regarded as self-esteem, rather it was the order by Allah to do that. It served as teaching the Sunnah to people. Specially the highlighted part in the last tradition shows that the Prophet was hesitating to salute himself at first, but since it was the order of Allah, he conveyed the message. In another tradition:
When the Messenger of Allah noticed that a blessing from Allah was to descent, he told Safiyya (one of his wives): "Call for me! Call for me!" Safiyya said: "Call who, O the Messenger of Allah?" He said: "Call for me my Ahlul-Bayt who are Ali, Fatimah, al-Hasan, and al-Husain." Thus we sent for them and they came to him. *Then the Prophet (PBUH&HF) spread his cloak (upper garment) over them, and raised his hand (toward sky) saying: "O Allah! These are my family (Aalee), so bless Muhammad and the family (Aal) of Muhammad." And Allah, to whom belong Might and Majesty, revealed: "Verily Allah intends to keep off from you every kind of uncleanness O' People of the House (Ahlul-Bayt), and purify you a thorough purification (Quran, the last sentence of Verse 33:33)". *
*Sunni references: *

• al-Mustadrak by al-Hakim, Chapter of "Understanding (the virtues) of Companions, v3, p148. The author then wrote: "This tradition is authentic (Sahih) based on the criteria of the two Shaikhs (al-Bukhari and Muslim)."
  • *Talkhis of al-Mustadrak, by al-Dhahabi, v3, p148 *
  • Usdul Ghabah, v3, p33 **
    Similarly, it is narrated that in another occasion, when the Messenger of Allah gathered Ali, Fatimah, al-Hasan, al-Husain (peace be upon them all) under his cloak, he said: "O Allah! Verily they are from me and I am from them. Thus place Your blessings and Your mercy and Your satisfaction on me and them." and:
    O Allah! These are Aale-Muhammad (family of Muhammad). Thus place Your blessings and Your bounty upon the family of Muhammad, for, indeed You are the praiseworthy, the Glorious."
    *Sunni reference: *
    al-Sawa'iq al-Muhriqah, by Ibn Hajar, Ch. 11, section 1, p225, quoted from Ahmad Ibn Hanbal
    Also it is narrated that:
    *The Messenger of Allah (PBUH&HF) said: "If one prays, and in it he does not send blessings to me and my family, his prayer will not be accepted." *
    **Sunni references
    :

• al-Darqunti, and al-Bayhaqi, as quoted in:

• al-Sawa'iq al-Muhriqah, by Ibn Hajar al-Haythami, Ch. 11, p349

• In fact, invoking Salawat on the Prophet's family was so important that it has been included in ANY Salawat on the Prophet (PBUH&HF). Invoking Salawat on the family of the Prophet is a sign of pledging allegiance to them, and affirming what Allah Himself has affirmed for them: They are perfectly cleansed and worthy of being saluted.

*Side Comment *

Ahele Sunnat brothers mentioned that
thought that "SWS" and "AS" were used for the prophets whereas "RA" was used for others including Ali (RA) .
The abbreviation "AS" stands for "Alayhi-s-Salam" meaning "peace be upon him". I am interested to know from where you concluded that we can not use this term for a non-prophet? Could you quote a verse from Quran or an authentic tradition that we can not use the phrase "Peace be upon him" after his (AS) name?
The phrase "May Allah be please with him" (RA) can be used for the companions, not for Prophet and his Ahlul-Bayt who are perfectly pure, flawless, and sinless.

Please feedback:
I will be very glad to know about any authentic Hadith and Quran Verse which is against of our believe to sent (A.S) of family of Holy Prophet (pbuh).

O bhai healthymind... yaar you are a great *Technicolour copy-paster *!!!!!

it also include zubair(ra) who was son of safia(ra) , the phoopi of prophet(pbuh)
...so means **pure banu hashmi **which drew out sword on the umar(ra) when he urged him to take oath of **abu bakr(ra) **caliphate for the **Right **of ali ....now fighting against him !!!!!hahahha...hehehehehe............... hoohohohohoho !!!!!!!!

His posts are so long, and copy pasted, dont feel like reading, atleast copy paste 1 thing at a time.

I usually dont get into the shia-sunni stuff as a humble person, I have no knowledge about the shias. But since, I believe a lot in the Aqeeda of Islam, and without doubt everyone accepts the Quran is the top most of any Muslim, i want you to explain, the keywords in blue from the Quran.

Considering the Ahadith, is quite different amongst the Shias and Sunni, I am only pointing out towards the Quran. Because, someone being sinless, flawless, perfect and pure amongst Ahle Bayt, needs to be backed by Quranic reference and not Ahadith, because this does affect the religion and goes against the Quranic concept.

As aforementioned, i agree i have no knowledge regarding shia belief, but pondering over the keywords, and if you can explain it in detail(again I repeat with Quran as a reference) will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Maybe you you need reading comprehension classes, it was a question, and not an order, nor did Hazrat Muawiyah r.a. ever cursed Hazrat Ali r.a. They both respected and loved each other. You keep mentioning the books but havnt provided any saheeh narration.

you may laugh all you want ..... but the fact is that zubair b awwam[ra] never drew his sword against Ali[as] ....before the battle they both meet and reminded of a narration by the Prophet[pbuh] Zubair [ra] left the battlefield without fighting obviously he realized that he is being made a victim of the ambition of ayesha

I am waiting for an answer for my post #677, any takers for it. If not shias any sunnis who can answer to my #677