Muharram Starts!!! Some Important Questions to Ask (Exclusive)

Re: Muharram Starts!!! Some Important Questions to Ask (Exclusive)

My brother salam alikum, First of all would like to appriciate the question you ask to get some knowledge about the fact.
We all muslim believe that Allah Almighty have send the Quran will all information which is core to stay in this world.

If you exminine Holy Quran verse:

1. Who are holy family of Prophet (pbuh)?
  2. How muslim deal with them?
  3. What position of Hazrat Mohammad (pbuh) towards them?
  4. What Alllah says about them?

Let take first question "Who is holy family of Mohammad (pbuh)?

The 24th of Dhul-Hijja marks the anniversary of the day when the Prophet of Islam invited the Christians of Najran to imprecation each other in the year 10 A.H. The term mubahila in Arabic refers to the prayer of the faithful in order to rid themselves of the company of liars. The event was the result of a delegation lead by Abdul Masihm and 60 Christian followers addressing Muhammad regarding the nature of the Prophet Jesus. Then, according to Qur’an prophet invited them to imprecation:"If any one disputes in this matter with thee, now after (full) knowledge Hath come to thee, say: “Come! let us gather together,- our sons and your sons, our women and your women, ourselves and yourselves: Then let us earnestly pray, and invoke the curse of Allah on those who lie3:61

Note: Here Allah wants to show us the holy family of Mohammad (pbuh):
Our sons: Imam Hassan and Imam Hussain
Our Woman: Hazrat Fatima (as)
Our selves: Prophet him self and Imam Ali (as).
Being human just think for all the above relation why he took only the above with him self, let asume that grandson and daughter are like son and woman. why he took Imam Ali (as) where Allah says bring ourself.

“…Allah’s wish is only to remove uncleanness far from you, O Folk of the Household; and cleanse you with a thorough cleansing.”
[RIGHT]Holy Qur’an (33:33)[/RIGHT]

Note: One of our brother in this forum say, Allah only wish to remove uncleaness, from Ahle Byte, (means kia to nahi hia na).. Astaghfar.. he means Allah faild to do what he wish to.

“Say: I do not ask of you any reward for it but love for my near relatives.” (42:23)
Qul la as-alukum AAalayhi ajran illa almawaddata fee alqurba.

When the “mawaddat al-qurba” verse was revealed, the Prophet was asked: “O messenger, who are your near relatives who should be loved?” He stated: "Ali, Fatima, and their sons.

“And enjoin prayer on your household.” (20:132)
Wa/mur ahlaka bi al ssalati.

2: How muslim dealt them so far:

1. Imam Ali (as) Martyrd while pray.
  2. Imam Hassan Martyrd with poison
    3.Imam Hussain Martyrd in Karbala
    4.Hazrat Fatima died within six months angerness with first calipa on matter of (Fadak), which was given by Prophet Mohammad (pbuh). report on angerness is already exist in Sahih Bukhari.

These are the the Five about which propet (pbuh) says:

1. The Messenger of Allah (s.a.w.) said:
    “I am the city of knowledge and Ali is its gate.”
    **“Only Allah is your Wali and His Prophet and those who believe, those who keep up prayers and pay the poor-rate while they bow.”**Holy Qur’an (5:55)

Ibn Maghazili Faqih Shafi’i in his Manaqib, Jalalu’d-Din Suyuti in Durr-e-Mansur says: “one day they offered their noon prayers in the mosque when the Prophet was present. A beggar began asking for alms. No one gave him anything. Ali was bowing (in the ritual bow). When he pointed to his finger, the beggar removed the ring from his finger”
The holy Prophet saw what happened, and raising his head towards the sky, said “O Allah, my brother Moses prayed to you: ‘O my Lord, expand for me my breast and make easy for me my task. Appoint for me a helper from my family, Aaron, my brother.’”
The verse was revealed telling Moses that his prayer was granted. Allah appointed for him a helper and strengthened his hands and gave them such power and authority that no one could overpower them. “…and Moses said to his brother Aaron: ‘Take my place among my people, and act well and do not follow the way of the mischief-makers.’” (7:142)
Note: to seek legal knowledge we need to enter by gate.Rest is up to you level of knowledge ..

Allah Hafiz

Thanks healthy mind and Ripper who did pm me, regarding my query. As i said, I am here for knoowledge.
Thanks you for your time, a lot. When Ripper, send me the pm, i read the tafsir of ibn kathir regarding the following verse. They mentioned, Ahle Bay wrt to Aqeel, Abbas, Hussain and Ali radi Allaahu anhom. Well, since it was mentioned in the tafsir too in detail, I cant go against Allaah.

Well, only thing which can bother you and what i read other than the mention above is Ahle bayt consists of the wives of the Prophet, wrt to context. As i claimed above, i read both the point of view. And i am with you wrt to verse 33.33, and the rest I agree too.

Well, the rest of the verses I will surely read, with the context and Insha Allaah will get back if any queries. Thanks a lot again.

Allaah knows the best.

A Rafidhi (a person who rejects the Khilafa of Abu Bakr and Umar) said to him (Al Hasan ibn Hasan), "Did not the Messenger of Allah say to Ali 'If i am Maula of someone , Ali is his Maula?'" He (Al Hasan) replied, "By Allah, if he meant the by that Amirate and rulership, he would have been more explicit to you in expressing that, just as he was explicit to you about the prayer, Zakat and Hajj to the House. He would have said to you, 'Oh people! This is your protector after me.' The Messenger of Allah gave the best good counsel to the people. If the business (of Imamat) had been as you say it is, and Allah and His Messenger had chosen Ali for this matter after the Prophet, then he would have been the person with the gravest error and wrong action since this would mean either that he ignored what the Messenger of Allah commanded him to do, or he would have made excuses to the people for having done so."

(Tabaqat Ibn Sa'd, Volume 5)

The holy Prophet saw what happened, and raising his head towards the sky, said "O Allah, my brother Moses prayed to you: 'O my Lord, expand for me my breast and make easy for me my task. Appoint for me a helper from my family, Aaron, my brother.'"

The Messenger of God asked Ali bin Abi Taleb:

“Aren’t you pleased that you are to me as Haroun was to Mussa, except that there is no prophet after me? And if there were to be one, it would have been you.” this part is not included in bukhari wile the rest is.

Read this great answer

Maybe in Shia fantasy's but Allah made it clear that with such a great mission as spreading Islam, Allah would not entertain having multitudes of rebellious companions of the Prophet . Allah said: “O ye who believe! Whoso of you becometh a renegade from his religion, (know that in his stead) Allah will bring a people whom He loveth and who love Him, humble toward believers, stern toward disbelievers, striving in the way of Allah, and fearing not the blame of any blamer. Such is the grace of Allah which He giveth unto whom He will. Allah is All-Embracing, All-Knowing.” This religion is to be carried by true believers because Allah intends for it to be above all religions. Allah – taala – said: “He it is Who hath sent His messenger with the guidance and the Religion of Truth, that He may cause it to prevail over all religion, however much the idolaters may be averse” In the lifetime of the Prophet the Religion of Truth prevailed over the paganism of Arabia, and in the lifetime of his rightly guided successors the religion continued to spread and prevailed over all religions in Persia, Syria , Egypt and beyond, thus telling us that the religion of the guided Caliphs and the companions after the Prophet is the Religion of Truth.

The Zorastrians of Persia where touched by the humbleness of the companions of the Prophet pretty much as the Christians of Jerusalem were amazed to see the Caliph coming to receive the keys of the city barefooted. While the Christians of Egypt were mesmerized by the zeal of the Muslims who abandoned the pleasures of this world and sought the Hereafter.

Imam Jafar – Rahimahu Allah – said: “ The companions of the Messenger of Allah were 12,000. 8000 from Medina, 2000 from Mecca , and 2000 from the freed (i.e who have become Muslims after Fat’h Makkah). None of them was a Qadari , nor a Kharijite , nor a Mutazilite , nor a man adopting Opinion (Sahibu-Rae). They used to pray night and day and say: “ (O Allah) take our souls before we could eat the bread of Khamir” – narrated by Al_Sadooq in Al-Khisal.

Now regarding the hadith of this topic:

Before the Prophet [s.a.w.w] was heading to the Battle of Tabuk, he made Ali (r.a.a) be his deputy over Medina, so Ali (r.a.a) objected: "Do you leave me behind with the women and children?" He replied: "Either I stay behind or you stay behind" . So Ali (r.a.a) stayed and he heard a group of people saying: "He (i.e the Prophet [s.a.w.w]) only left him behind because he hated something he did" . So Ali (r.a.a) followed the Prophet [s.a.w.w] and informed him of what he heard. So the Prophet [s.a.w.w] consoling him: " Aren’t you pleased that you are to me as Haroun was to Mussa, except that there is no prophet after me?". Thus the Prophet [s.a.w.w] has made Ali his deputy over Medina when he left for Tabuk just as Musa (a.s) made Harun his deputy over Beni Israel when he headed to Mount Tur.

One might say: The Prophet's [s.a.w.w] similie / comparison is not specific for being a deputy during the Battle of Tabuk but rather is in more general terms, it is an exact comparison except for prophethood.

I say: Generalizing this comparison indefinetly cannot happen, because generalizing necessates that Ali (r.a.a) would be an associate of the Prophet [s.a.w.w] in Prophethood , because the Prophet [s.a.w.w] said there is no prophet after me , but he did not say there is not prophet with me, thus to hold the comparision absolutely in its totality one has to make Ali (r.a.a) a prophet in the lifetime of our Prophet [s.a.w.w] , just as Harun was a Prophet in the lifetime of Musa (a.s).

Also an exact comparison in all ways except prophethood would entail that the Prophet [s.a.w.w] would not make a deputy except for Ali (r.a.a) , just Musa only had Harun as a deputy, while we know that the Prophet [s.a.w.w] has made other people his deputy's such as Ibn Um Maktum over Medina in the Battle of Kuraitha and Usaid Ibn Attab over Makkah in the battle of Hunain and others. Thus we realize that this comparison can only be specific in this particular context of the Battle of Tabuk and is not general and cannot be used to prove Ali's Khilafah after the Prophet [s.a.w.w].

This being said, this hadith is actually a proof against those who claim Wilayat of Ali, because Harun's succession to Musa after Musa's death never happened , and thus this means that Ali's (r.a.a) succession after the Prophet [s.a.w.w] would not happen. And just as the companion of Prophet Musa (a.s) in his journey to Al-Khidr became his successor after his death (i.e Joshua bin Nun), so also the companion of the Prophet [s.a.w.w] in his journey from Mecca to Medina became his successor.

Rather how could the Prophet [s.a.w.w], who is the most eloquent of people, give such an unapplicable example for the Khilafat of Ali (r.a.a)?! Why would he give the example of Harun knowing that Harun was not Musa's successor, and rather Joshua was. Had the Prophet [s.a.w.w] actually intended to tell us the Ali would be his successor he would have used the example of Sulayman and Dawuud because Sulayman was indeed Dawuud's successor.

It is like an owner of a horse wants to tell his friend that his horse is much faster than his friend's by saying: my horse is as fast as the turtle is to the rabbit compared to your horse" and everybody knows that the turtle is much slower than the rabbit!! Thus he used an example that defeated his purpose, and this person would have been accused of stupidness, and the Prophet [s.a.w.w] is elevated above such accusations.

And also

I told you that the Prophet [s.a.w.w] says said this statement under a particular situation (when he was leaving to Tabuk) and meaning a particular thing (Ali (r.a) being his deputy when he left to Tabuk just like Harun was Musa's deputy when he left for Mount TurHad he intended Ali (r.a.a) to be his successor he would have used a more relevant example, not an example of a person who was never Musa's -Alyhi Assalam- successor!!

But if you want to compare Ali (r.a.a) like Harun -Alyhi Assalam - in all aspects except Prophethood then we can also compare Abu Bakr (r.a.a) to Ibrahim (a.s) and Umar (r.a.a) to Nuh (a.s) in all aspects except prophethood:

Narrated Ibn Masud and Ibn Abbas -May Allah be pleased with them- that the Prophet [s.a.w.w]: O Abu Bakr you are like Ibrahim -Alyhi Assalam- when he said: " then who follows my (ways) is of me, and he that disobeys me, but Thou art indeed Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful" [14:36] and the likeness of you O Umar is to Nuh when he said: " "O my Lord! Leave not of the Unbelievers, a single one on earth! " 71:26

Which proves that Abu Bakr (r.a) and Umar (r.a) are the rightful successors , since they have been compared to Prophets Ibrahim and Nuh respectively who are of the five Ulu-Al-azm of the Prophets , the best from amongst all prophets, while Ali (r.a.a) was only compared to Harun who is of a lesser status than Ibrahim, Nuh, Musa , Essa and Muhammad .

Yaar das reich...ab chor bhi do hazrat aysha(ra) ko ...she had repented over the mistake in rest of her whole life....

Yes..very true..infact when once a man asked hassan(ra) about the agreement with ameera-i-muavia(ra) ...he replied that it is the will of allah that caliphate would not come in banu hashim as the honour of prophethood of the last and greatest messenger(pbuh) is so great that even the honour of caliphate is no match for it...so the greatest honour of prophethood is sufficient for us...and right from beginning to the 1924 when kamal attaturk abolished the instituation of caliphate ..the caliphate never came to the ahle-bait and thier next generations.....

Apna to Imaan hai yaaro:

Aala-e- Nabi ka piyaar hai imaan ki zindagi
In sai nahi hai piyaar to sab kuch fazool hai

Agar Aala-e- Nabi se hasad kiya to yeh yaad rakhna Jannat ke malak hai Aala-e- Nabi.

Hussain Ibn-e- Haider pe LakhooN Salam

:)good buddy they r the owner of jannat whts about good deeds of Hazart e insaan.why we should belive in the aqeeday akhiraat.u hve any prove tht Ahl e bait r the prince and kings of jannat?wht about rest of the nabis?and about other daughters of Muhammad PBUH?kia muhammad pbuh kia dosri baitiyoo k bachoo k nana nahi thai?yea tu bara hi zulum kia ALlah aur Muhammad PBUH nay beta Ankhay khoolo aur aqeeday ko choor kar haq qabool karoo.Yea kainat banaye hi is liye gaye hai k sab ko in ka amaal ka poora poora samar mil sakay.wase har koi apnay amaal ka hisaab day ga ahle bait k muhabbat ka nahi.

imranjaff why didnt Allah make me the Prophet? Mainay kha kia tha jo mujhay Prophet nahi banaya? Main Prophet hota to abhie Jannat main hota!! Mera kha kasoor tha? Insaaf nahi hai iss dunya main :( :( :(

Sometimes I wonder how many enemies are hidden under the muslim names..

Aala-e- Nabi ka piyaar hai imaan ki zindagi
In sai nahi hai piyaar to sab kuch fazool hai

Aur Mere Aaqa ki tum pe Inaayat na sahi
Zalimo kalima parahanay ka bhee ehssan gaya?????????

Beta Tum is qabil nahi thai baat amaal ke hai nabhi k zindagaye daikh loo shoro se akhir taak quran in k sadeeq hoonay k shadaat daita hai.wase sirf nabi k in ke ahle Aooolaal ke nahi.

Meri Jaan aap apnay amal ka hisab dete raho, I did not ask for comment and I don’t want to comment on what are you saying.

I don’t have time to waste. Allah Ta’Allah mere dost aap ke Ilm o Amal maiN barakt de aur aap ko Allah, Uske Payarey haBeeb Muhammad-e-Mustafa Ahmed -e-Mujtaba and un ki a’aal ki Mohabbat Aata farmaye. Aur ham sab jo seedha rasta hai wo dekhai.

Allah Aapko aur aap ke Ehlekhana ko khush o khuram rakhay. Ameen

You guys are going round and round in circles, while each claiming they don't have time to waste on others with lesser intellect. Ok, guys. Let me oblige!. After 693 heart-felt posts this thread is now closed.

Thank you for your time, and please do not restart this particular topic.