Re: Mufti Menk gets on to my nerves.
^ what @teggy said :k:
Bro … Why did you allow us to think you were a girl all these years?
Brother vroom
When I said I have nothing against him … I mean I don’t know him enough to make any substantial point about him, I can find out but … I don’t really have time … There is too much in my own self to worry about … You seem to know a lot about people you don’t follow …
You see … You starting poking and slapping Mufti Menk and then vroom comes here and starts laying in punches, kicks, axe handles and suplexes on the guy.
Peace All,
Just wanted to share what Almighty Allah said:
“O you who have believed, let not a people ridicule [another] people; perhaps they may be better than them; nor let women ridicule [other] women; perhaps they may be better than them. And do not insult one another and do not call each other by [offensive] nicknames. Wretched is the name of disobedience after [one’s] faith. And whoever does not repent - then it is those who are the wrongdoers.”
Please continue.
What do you think @Tahurra ?
Kya hee baat thee jo yeh baat hamaray bhaijay may parr jati..but typically all of us are self proclaimed aalim and aalima :halo: so everyone except us is wrong and liar and kaafir and jahunnami and bidah lover. May Allah bless us all with wisdom to spend more time working on our aamaal than pointing out others and proving others wrong unnecessarily. Ameen.
My work here is not unnecessary
The issues have been raised
Making people laugh around the subject of Ilm of RasoolAllah SallAllahu Alaihi wa Ahlihi wa Sallam, negating knowledge of the word ‘china’ from RasoolAllah SallAllahu Alaihi wa Ahlihi wa Sallam but insisting it for the narrator
As a superficial (above throat) reciter of the Quran, and to present himself as a Muslim [Mufti!], then to deny clear ayats of the Quran on the subject he is lying about
This is the stuff of hellfire for those who respond to his call by accepting it, and to forward it
Lets keep this thread on the subject of his misguidance/KUFR, or getting on nerves (avoid this because its not religiously motivated, so not for the sake of Allah Subhanahu wa Ta’ala)
A few of you have the same contention that we should focus on ourselves [and not refute the rabbis and priests taken as lords besides Allah by yourselves and your friends*], this is something that I may struggle to refute admittedly, but I will have a look at it. I say we do this later.
*If I am right on my points then that is what it is, some one teaching a religion other then Islam. If not i take the burden of my false accusations
Assalam o alaikum
my prayers with you all and with him, may Allah forgive me first and you all and him aswell, may Allah guide me first and you all and him aswell, may Allah bless us all and may He unite us and increase love between us for the sake of Him alone Ameen ya rabbul alameen
ending here with this hadith
Abu Hurairah (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: The Prophet (sallallaahu ’alayhi wa sallam) said,Allah will cover up on the Day of Resurrection the defects (faults) of the one who covers up the faults of the others in this world".
[Muslim].
may Parwadigar cover up all our sin on the day of judgment where none will help us only His mercy ameen
may God give us tawfiq to listen to our own advice. Ameen ![]()
Sister, Dearest Sister Wa Alaikum As Salam
Come back to Ahlus Sunnah wal Jamaah
menk is still living and has time to do Tauba, which may or may not save him. We could cover his sins but he is a teacher and pusher of these sins. He speaks clear lies in the name of Allah Subhanahu wa Ta’ala and rebels against Islam
However the fact that he is calling to hellfire should be clear to you. If it is not clear to you please tell me, I will explain In Sha Allah
My whole participation in this thread was for your benefit specifically, and I am saying avoid people like menk whose misguidance and misguiding is clear, come to Quran Sunnah and the Community, at a minimum stop forwarding these insolent peoples messages
Now if what I am saying is right please make adjustments. Please do not blind follow those who mix falsehood with truth, their harm is greater then their good
inshaAllah i will try my best not to upload any video now and onward…no offense!!
may Allah guide us to the straigth path ameen
assalamoalaikum
Peace Tahurra,
I like to listen lecture of Mufti Menk. If you won’t going to upload any video then no worries. I’ll do that
& Ameen ![]()
@Tahurra You watched his video regularly… Did you find contradiction? If yes, let us know, else ignore the rumors…
Sister come on now, you are making me feel bad.
Did I not give you [Islamic] reasons to stay away from menk? That is for specific reasons, and I am urging your loyalty to Islam, Allah and His Messenger SallAllahu Alaihi wa Ahlihi wa Sallam and the community, as its always been the case in Islam
You are Mash Allah one of the best posters on this website
All I am saying is stay away from menk, and those like him, and but not without investigation either. investigate what i am saying ASK ALLAH SUBHANAHU WA TA’ALA FOR HELP TO INFORM YOU WHETHER I AM TELLING YOU IS GOOD ADVICE OR BAD. Please do this
Please just consider it without being hurt, i do not want to hurt you
Do you accept the 2 points I have made against him, are correct to be made against him? Do you accept those two points constitute a reason for concern, and his departing from Islam?
Were you one of those who laughed around the subject of ilm of RasoolAllah SallAllahu Alaihi wa Ahlihi wa Sallam? Do you mind if others do it?
Don’t you see a problem with the two points I have mentioned about him?
Please answer the simple questions I asked Tahurra at the end of my last post, so we know where we stand
Seriously Vroom maybe you should read the ayah and hadith that were posted about covering others faults and try not to be so judgemental. I’ve noticed you make a lot of judgements on people based on a few words that they say. You don’t know their actions or their intentions. When you react so harshly towards these people they automatically will stop listening to you even if your advice is good. Sometimes it is best to stop the debate. There is a hadith about the prophet pbuh guaranteeing a house in jannah for one who stops arguing. Actions are more important than words in some cases. As salam’ualaikum
I know where I stand, and what my responsibilities are
If you know where i am making false accusations please state
This pretty much says it all (who Yasmin Mogahed is): Yasmin Mogahed - AlMaghrib Institute
99% of us (I’m saying us because that includes me) do not have knowledge, nor are we interested in really gaining real knowledge. So one day a person is ‘liking’ one scholar and the next day a different scholar, not even realising that the first scholar’s stance is that the second scholar is a kaafir or practising bid’ah (it always make chuckle in a depressed manner when I see this).
The crazy stuff we are seeing happening in the world is via an ideology that is being spread as a wolf in sheep’s clothing in the west. Hence why it is important to know who you are following and what their real aims are.
Peace vroom,
The points are good to discuss where we may agree or disagree, but the real problem comes when you wants another person to take a stance with you against him. To do this, one must have at least that much knowledge that Mufti Menk have. Like he is a degree holder in Shariah Law on the four Mazhabs from the University of Madinah Munawwarah, do we have similar degree?. He studied Hanafi Mazhab and also went to specialize in Jurisprudence from Darul Uloom Kantharia in Gujrat, India, have we specialized ourselves in something similar or equal to that? So if we don’t have that much knowledge then we may take what is seems good to us and shall leave what seems not good, depending on our understanding.
And yes it is all about our understanding that how we take his comments. Some takes his comments as ‘perfect’, some other take is as a ‘good’, some other take it as ‘bad’ and even some take is as ‘worst’. Again all depends on our understanding and again I say what is good take it and rest leave it and be happy, be kind with your GS neighbor (guppies) as you’ll be questioned by so called ‘moderators’ if you ever been naughty with them. ![]()