Mr.Salman Khan does it again and again...This year aswell!!!

Re: Mr.Salman Khan does it again and again…This year aswell!!!

Salman Khanakharaab :omg:

hehe :omg: Arle sallu bhai !! movie might be rocking but her his name and fame gone in with the wind ! :frowning:

well i meant verses like these:

this one verse is often taken out of context by even muslims and misinterpreted. it only relates to one tiny situation that happened with the holy prophet where a group of nonmuslims were attacking him or tried to attack him and this verse is only related to that. but some muslims relate it to all nonmuslims which is incorrect and can lead them to do cuckoo things. i got help understanding this verse b/c even i had misinterpreted it. that’s why I said that it’s always best to learn/interpret the verses with the guidance of a muslim scholar or learned muslim

Qur’an (9:73) - *“O Prophet! strive hard against the unbelievers and the hypocrites and be unyielding to them; and their abode is hell, and evil is the destination.” *

and even if many of the verses relating to nonmuslims that i’ve learned about are in context and interpreted correctly, they are hard for me to swallow and accept, if i did convert i would have to see nonmuslims in that certain way of judging them, i personally cannot and will not do it.

in islam it’s either accept everything that’s written in the quran and do all the duties asked upon muslims or don’t consider yourself a muslim.

Re: Mr.Salman Khan does it again and again...This year aswell!!!

I am not sure how did you get this idea that greeting Non-Muslims is forbidden in Islam. There is no such restriction.

and on pray issue, Muslims too can pray anywhere (be it chuhrch, mandir etc). They are free to offer namaz at any place with only once restriction that place has to be clean (as we call it PAK). In fact I am not sure if you are aware or not in many cities in US, JUMMA prayers are held in church buildings, bowling alley and what not.

and N3m3sis, NO, its better to understand quran in guidance of some scholar. Its not left upto each individual to understand it by himself.

this is what i was told, something along these lines: although i'm still in the learning process for islam and all the religions i'm learning so hopefully somebody knowledgeable will correct me:
congratulating the kuffaar on their religious festivals is haraam , to the extent described by Ibn al-Qayyimbecause it implies that one accepts or approves of their rituals of kufr, even if one would not accept those things for oneself. But the Muslim should not accept the rituals of kufr or congratulate anyone else for them, because Allah does not accept any of that at all, as He says (interpretation of the meaning):

Riligous festivals of kuffar are based on their polytheist faith...and normally on this day they do more shirk then on other days. How come a muslim congratulate a kafir on that day knowing that they are doing more shirk then other days. Allah will not accept the shirk and the festivals of kuffaar and they will be part of hell fire. The biggest sin on the earth is Shirk. now these mushriks are abusing Almighty Allah and we are congratulating them on their shirkiya festival)

read the following aayaahs.

" If you disbelieve, then verily, Allaah is not in need of you, He likes not disbelief for His slaves. And if you are grateful (by being believers), He is pleased therewith for you. .
[al-Zumar 39:7]

has the Prophet Muhammad ever congratulated any kafir/mushrik on his Religious festival?

This day, I have perfected your religion for you, completed My favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islaam as your religion . .

[al-Maa’idah 5:3]

let me know of your interpretation of this.* if i'm wrongly informed, apologies from my side

haha nisha holy sht you have way too much time on your hand investigating religions.. same with the rest of you..

what a waste of time!! its all fictitious stories from the past people!!

:hinna: why is everybody in such a bad mood when they’re around me. gosh i didn’t know it was a crime learning about religions. i would think it would make us open minded and prevent us from saying ignorant, dumb things and hurting sentiments of people unnecessarily.

anyways, it helps me destress from studying sirji, i’m already feelin like crap so stop picking on me, have another vodka and chill.

I am not 100% sure about this .. but i guess, its forbidden to "congratulate" non muslims on their rituals .. or religious deeds. Nisha25 is right AFAIK.

Its not new Nisha25. you want to piss sharabee just start talking about islam, pakistan or God .. .. it will be enough to turn his face red.

stupidity is stupidity.. doesnt matter to me if it offends people..

religion enjoys way too much immunity

no faces are turning red.. i dont have to type smilies to show :D:D that im not pisssed :D:D:D:D

I do not think his name suffered any dent.Instead ,more and more people are in line to become his fans.

ya rite :)

lagge rao:chupki:

Ohhh even Katarina Kaif has done :slight_smile:

This is Mr.Salman’s Video of Ganesh pooja .. :slight_smile:

Hindu family hosts Iftar for muslims in varanasi

A devoted Rajasthani Hindu helps Muslims during Rozas

^Great stuffs!!!

I don't get some people. If he's doing all that Pooja stuff in a movie it's OK, but If he does the same in real life it's not? How exactly do you people know that he is actually doing shirk and praying to the idols and not just doing it superficially like he would in a movie?