Mr.Salman Khan does it again and again...This year aswell!!!

Last year I had the privilege to post an article on the same news.Mr.Salman does Ganesh immersion this year aswell with an unrelenting plan and determination.Mr.Salman’s new film has broken all records and he is getting `better’ day by day. :slight_smile:

http://www.bollywoodmantra.com/news/salman-khan-immerses-ganapati-idol/6307/

The point here is,whether it is for being in the limelight as some people accuse or an original and natural act of respecting other’s beliefs,Mr.Salman does pay little care and attention to some radicals `fatwa’ calls.He does the pooja with more and added fervour every year.That’s the point to be noted.

All the best Mr.Salman and keep doing the great work, in your personal , social and also in your silver screen life. :slight_smile: :k:

Re: Mr.Salman Khan does it again and again...This year aswell!!!

so are u trying to discuss the success of his movie or the fact that he did the ganpati pooja? Methinks this should be in showbiz.

hehe again why this salman khan nowdays here and their i wonder !

Is there any non-muslim actor who prays namaz for the success of their movie? I am specifically asking for Namaz and not laying flowers at Gharib Nawaz's Tomb.

I think he is trying to link Salam's success with GanPathi Bappa 's worship :)

Re: Mr.Salman Khan does it again and again…This year aswell!!!

Sallu again in limelight :smack:

its like when MNIK was to release and SRK was in limelight for supporting paki cricketers

that’s true, i never thought of it that way. didn’t that nasal voiced music director/now actor, do namaz at a mosque in india wearing a burqa when his dumb movie was coming out? i remember something like that happened :konfused:

but the difference is, is that if a hindu actor were to do namaz/salah for whatever reason, he wouldn’t be seen as a bad hindu or less of a true hindu would he? i mean who’s anybody to judge the piousness of a coreligionist?

I believe he has participated in these celebrations before too so why think he is doing this for the movie's success? And you are forgetting he is SALMAN KHAN he doesnt need to do anything of these things to gain publicity. The movie opened up so big so now you are gonna find reasons for that too.

i've never seen a bigger fan of Salman khan, hope you get a chance to meet him in person one day

Salman Khan does this every year. Arleitter, please do not take negative criticism coming from muslims as some fundamentalist fatwa but if you read the basic principles of Islam, one, and the greatest sin of a muslim is to commit "shirk" which means to associate other gods with Allah, then when muslims perform acts such as these, obviously it will not be appreciated.

Just think of hindu sentiments if Amitabh Bachchan starts to join the muslim community each year for eid namaz. Doesn't make sense does it? Mutual respect for each other is one thing but going overboard just doesn't seem logical.

Having said that, I guess it's none of my business how anyone wishes to lead their lives, but to expect muslims to cheer at this act of Salman Khan's doesn't seem reasonable.

well how dare the hindoos let an evil indian mooslim touch their gods. wassup with that now..maybe maham lahori defender of salman khanakharab can explain this one.

^^ well absolutely yes. Why?

Peace Maham

Actually he does feel he needs to do all of those things. If he was this big SALMAN KHAN as you say then there is no need for him to do PR campaigns, apologise on the pressure of people.

Salman Khan is an industry and there are a vast number of people who come together to promote him, put make-up on him, prepare him psychologically and prepare him physically. They all contribute to the Salman Khan that you are a 'fan' of. The real Salman will have many faults that you cant see as a result of the illusion that is created around him just like with any big star.

Sorry to say all of these things, but it was beginning to get worrying that you were speaking about him as though he has no worries and no reasons to put effort in his career contrary to evidence.

Umm FYI

I hope you have not forgotten the fact that Salman Khan's mother is hindu. She may have converted in name..but the Khan residence does have a mandir within it. They have been raised in both religions, hence his affinity for Ganeshji pooja. Should he disrespect his mothers sentiments and religion? It seems that he is a balanced individual who can respect both religions and doesnt seem to have any issues with it..the only ppl who do seem to be the ppl on this forum. Its his life..let him live it the way he wants.

Btw his step mother is christian. His sister in laws are christian/hindu and hindu..and his brother in law is hindu

Just because he has a muslim name..does that make him your property????

you are saying he wont be said anything for offering nimaz..? :smiley:

I know its not proper example but you can think of sania mirza marrying shoaib malik and all of indian media and many of indians were against it. I know its just due to country thing but again if an actor or actress will do so, he will lose his publicity in india, you know why. :wink:

oops I wan’t aware of the details of his household. SO never mind about what I said above. :smooth:

Arent u so funny?!

Guess what, i have already met him so you can exit in peace now;) lolz.

I personally didnt like it either BUT its his life so he can do whatever he wishes to. I just hope his haters can stop labelling his doing that as an act of publicity.

When did i say he has no fault or that he is perfect? pls if you hate it so much find better way of venting.

Everyone needs to put in effort in their career no matter how big they are. But he is an established star and doesnt need to go thru such means to gain publicity like you make it out to be.

It's pretty simple. He is not a religious muslim. He follows both Islam and Hinduism from a cultural angle only.

And he doesnt give a f if some psycho mullah or baba tells him otherwise.

There are many Hindus and Muslims and Christians like that in this world.. who are not very religious.. but adhere to some religious stuff ONLY from a cultural angle. That's it. The religious people of that religion can go to their respective hells :D

I hate religion ! What a drama.

We should change the name of ALL VIEWS to ALL THINGS SALMAN.

Naiki aur puch puch :D that wud be really nice. Go ahead pls :P