Re: Mr. & Ms Right
TO get a comparative idea, ask your parents how much time and talk with the other spouse they had before they got married.
Anyway this thread has reached it limits...beyond this, it would just going in circles.
TO get a comparative idea, ask your parents how much time and talk with the other spouse they had before they got married.
Anyway this thread has reached it limits...beyond this, it would just going in circles.
nicely written post. the last bit is especially true but unfortunately you can only find that out with time :)
Where have you been woman???
Ur Right PSquared but if one thinks about asking ppl about him , then if its his friends ,don't they say birds of a feather flock together......
So should I judge him by the company he keeps and the common characteristics of said company since in the US sometimes one hangs with colleagues or friends but not necessarily indulges in their practices...........
And then there are always those who have everyone fooled , like they say U never really know a person till you lived with them , but then its invariably too late !!!!!!
And what if a person's personality is attractive and U seem to click with them , and are on the same wavelength but he isn't what U imagined a life partner to be or fulfills that idea in your mind of how you perceived ur partner to be , then what ?
You'd be surprised Sheynie by what friends will say about one another. I had one potential candidate ratted out by his best friend!!! Yeah, his best buddy called my mom and told her not to go ahead with this dude because he is just trying to get married asap for a green card. We werent going to do it regardless because of other reasons but you will be surprised by what friends will say about each other.
If my partner turns out to be messy and I imagined him to be neat...its okay. If my partner turns out to be a snorer and I cant sleep...its still okay. If my partner has questionable taste in clothing...its still okay.
But if my partner cant seem to make up his mind about what he wants to do with his life, that aint gonna cut it. If my partner has been through umpteen women...its not okay. If my partner has a bad track record with the opposite sex...its not okay. Im sorry Sheynie to you and to all the men who might find this offensive.
Excuse moi?!
Awww…thank you redvelvet ji!
Aap bhi kisi se kam nahin ho!
The thread doesnt reach its limit until the starter says so. Fayax…hope its okay with you to leave that upto SHEYN? LOL
Negativity is also a waste of time.
better to be negative than being a lying a$$ wanna be.
Ur Right PSquared but if one thinks about asking ppl about him , then if its his friends ,don't they say birds of a feather flock together......
So should I judge him by the company he keeps and the common characteristics of said company since in the US sometimes one hangs with colleagues or friends but not necessarily indulges in their practices...........
And then there are always those who have everyone fooled , like they say U never really know a person till you lived with them , but then its invariably too late !!!!!!
And what if a person's personality is attractive and U seem to click with them , and are on the same wavelength but he isn't what U imagined a life partner to be or fulfills that idea in your mind of how you perceived ur partner to be , then what ?
You know sheyn you or anyone in world cannot answer your or anyone's such questions until he/she goes thru it. The reality is never same and always different then what was imagined. Everyone has different set of experiences and you cannot relate them to each other.
YOU GET WHAT YOU DESERVE. If you are a nice person, then leave it on Allah and believe that He will choose the best for you. You may communicate with a person for a year and think now u know the person and this is the right person. There is 100% chance that the he will turn out to be a total opposite person. Just like when you give Anesthesia, if there is 100% chance of patient coming back to senses, there is equal posibility that he may not come back ever. correct ?
Its only that before marriage you look at him/her differently and after marriage things change.
So my advice for myself is, I will marry a person where my heart will tell me YES FT GO AHEAD. I am not going to make a check list for him anymore.
Rest keep your faith strong on the One who has it all written for you already. Make Him happy so He listens to what you want. This reminds me Iqbal's shair,
Khudi ko kar buland itna,
ke her taqdeer se pehlay,
Khuda banday se yeh khud poochay,
bata teri raza kiya hai.
Is it all games ? ![]()
***There is a difference between getting what you deserve and keeping your eyes open for warning signals . ***
I agree one should keep one’s faith and pray for the best but the best is a relative term. For some just bare essentials is enough for others the sky’s the limit !
^ I dont get your 2nd line. Do you mean we pray to World? and world is unable to understand what we deserve and World is going to give us that?
Best may be a relative term for World and its inhabitants but not for Allah. You are asking from Allah and He surely knows what you are asking for and what you actually deserve. Sometimes you are may be asking for very little and you actually deserve a lot more than that and vice versa. He gives you what you deserve. World can be unfair to you but He can never be. Thats what i was trying to say. Leave it on Him, but surely be careful when you make a choice. The brain is given to think and heart to feel. These two will lead you to a better decision. But do not get urself confused by asking so many questions. Some questions cannot be answered until certain time comes n show it for u.
The one who has set sky as limit for one'self, should pray to have that. And the other who wants bare essentials, should ask for that. Coz both will be satisfied and happy if they atleast get what they had prayed for. Satisfaction and Happiness is all that matters at the end.
Cheers
FT ...what i meant is what might be the best for you isn't necessarily percieved as the best by me and vice versa.........
Everyone has their own definiton of whats "the BEST" for them.....