Re: Mr.Khan , Punjab will not be a Piece of Cake !
By-elections can never be a yardstick for things to come. They have beaten those who are already out of the race and discounting those who will be the real rivals. We are still 4/5 months away from elections and the stage for the final assault is yet to be erected. I wish they remain overconfidence all the way to elections :)
^ I think the elections would be in June or July, as Punjab government wants to complete its tenure which ends in April I guess considering they have completely torn down Lahore. They'd want to restore it before the elections, otherwise you know what would happen to them. ;)
Che Khoob to all the PTI Jihadis and their comments !
and plz. come out of Nawaz Sharif phobia ! he is almost Wela for 4 years enjoying Lakshmi **Nihari , Sri Pai , Goga Chanai **etc in Raiwind !
PML-N ne 7 seats jo jeeti h out of 8 with heavy margin , its because of performance of **Shahbaz Sharif + Punjab Government **, not saying that Punjab m **doodh shehd ki nehre **bhne lgi h but just compare his performance with Sindh , Balochistan , KPK and above all with Center !
And all those who are ranting about **Jhalat of Pakistani people , abhi elections hone wale h , let see Lahore , Rawalpindi , Islamabad , Faisalabad , Sialkot , Gujranwala , Multan ** ke Urban Areas ka result kya hote h , In cities aur areas m rhne wale b sare Jahil h ??
And Plz. read this column so you may get an idea about **overall mindset and failure **of PTI
Most people are writing off PPP based on these by-election results. But I read somewhere that the seats PMLN won were already its own. So we don't know for sure how PPP will perform in the next elections.
PPP will perform badly as compared to 2008 (in Punjab and KP which form 177 of the 272 seats up for grabs), at that time they had a strong sympathy factor with them which will not be there in 2013 plus public anger due to their poor governance. Who so ever will side with PPP might go down with them, hence confidence of PMLN nowadays...
^ well then PMLN supporters are wrong no clean sweep for them .. and neither anyone in next 25 years will have two thirds one just have to look at the polarization to figure that...
max NA seats even according to internal estimates of PMLN which i was privileged to see is 120 to 140 with 7-/+.
Next parliament will be hung or balanced parliament, only way to form government will be PMLN+JUI+JI+MQM+fractions of Muslim League - JI is already on board and JUI will be too, MQM can be given chip of Sindh Government & free hand in Karachi/HYD.
PPP will have majority in senate and probably in Sindh assembly, PTI seats cant be correctly predicted because from tsunami its turn into dust storm.
Yes, that is one perspective. Let's see if it is true.
Some people consider that PTI's focus on PMLN instead of PPP has dampened their chances in the elections as PMLN has appeared as the only anti PPP party in the eyes of the public (in spite of them enjoying provincial alliance for over three years)...anyways would be interesting to watch the results,...
^ well then PMLN supporters are wrong no clean sweep for them .. and neither anyone in next 25 years will have two thirds one just have to look at the polarization to figure that...
max NA seats even according to internal estimates of PMLN which i was privileged to see is 120 to 140 with 7-/+.
Next parliament will be hung or balanced parliament, only way to form government will be PMLN+JUI+JI+MQM+fractions of Muslim League - JI is already on board and JUI will be too, MQM can be given chip of Sindh Government & free hand in Karachi/HYD.
PPP will have majority in senate and probably in Sindh assembly, PTI seats cant be correctly predicted because from tsunami its turn into dust storm.
120 + would be enough for them, as 12 seats from Fata and another 20-25 from MQM would help them in the number games. There will be some independents as well.
I can give you a list of clumnists you can always quote against the PTI without even reading a word of the clumns. Can Yasir Pirzada — son of Ata-ul-Haq Qasmi — ever go against the camp his father belongs to?
And this is the some guy who once famously said that “The person who couldn’t find a Pakistani girl for marriage, talks about Pakistaniat, very strange.” Just imagine!
I wish I could see him face to face one day and ask him how come “marriage with a Pakisani girl” is the only licence that authorizes you to talk about Pakistaniat?
And lastly, if you don’t like PTI, that’s perfectly alright. But find credible journalist to substantiate your views.
^ well then PMLN supporters are wrong no clean sweep for them .. and neither anyone in next 25 years will have two thirds one just have to look at the polarization to figure that... max NA seats even according to internal estimates of PMLN which i was privileged to see is 120 to 140 with 7-/+. Next parliament will be hung or balanced parliament, only way to form government will be** PMLN+JUI+JI+MQM+fractions of Muslim League** - JI is already on board and JUI will be too, MQM can be given chip of Sindh Government & free hand in Karachi/HYD. PPP will have majority in senate and probably in Sindh assembly, PTI seats cant be correctly predicted because from tsunami its turn into dust storm.
Everything is possible in politics, but considering the amount of acrimony currently existing between MQM and PMLN, I don't think rapprochement is going to be easy for them.
Secondly, MQM prefers PPP over PMLN for various reasons. Even in 1988 MQM tried to work with PPP but it didn't happen due to a strong particular section in PPP.
Thirdly, things are quite good currently between MQM and PPP. So this understanding will continue no matter who forms the government.
I disagree with that, mainly as I dont think MQM can live without a government. As if they keep their alliance with PPP, they will need to sacrifice the government on the federal level.
PTI 's policy of going soft on Zardari clan and attacking full force NS seems to have back fired. There is no doubt that their popularity has come down a lot in last one year. Attacking Zardari clan was left exclusively for NS who capitalised big time. PTI strategy is failing totally. I guess PTI needs some people who have a thinking head also.. In addition to emotional cult followers..
At the moment there is a big anti Zardari sentiment in Punjab.. What people want to hear is someone who thinks Zardari is the cause of their miseries. With three months to election.. PTI has slipped at a very bad moment. Moreover boycotting all the by elections was a very bad idea..
Agree with your assessment. No doubt PTI's one-dimensional attack on NS has back fired. It's almost cringe-worthy watching the PPP/MQM representatives on talk shows grinning and gloating ear to ear while the Noon and PTI's are at each other's throats..
But I believe, closer to the elections, all gloves will be off, and campaigning will be in full swing and political scenario will become more clear. I believe that will be the most important time in terms of voters picking sides.
I disagree with that, mainly as I dont think MQM can live without a government.
It's one of the old myths about the party. This has to do with the no. of seats it gets. These seats are usually enough to make or break a government. This is why the wannabe PM's lure MQM into government. MQM does not go to them begging to be included in government. This is why they come to nine-zero, and not vice versa.
Everyone knows this fact. This is the reason there is this current demand from a court to make delimitation of constituencies in Karachi alone.
A comment about this point about Imran's strategy of attacking Nawaz backfiring:
Guys, it again shows Imran's lack of acumen in politics.
But strange are his advisers who did not correct him. Or may be they couldn't say anything in front of Imran, for his being quite an arrogant dictator.