Samaa obtained remand details of Waseem Akhtar presented before the court. According to details, the MQM leader, who was Sindh Home Minister in 2007, also confessed that he had directed shooting on people gathered to receive Iftikhar Chaudhry outside Karachi airport.
Ummm...where is the surprise? Everybody knows who did it
See MQM does it openly and accepts it..
JI or IJT does it, and then grow 2 ft. beard and hide in the mosques and if their weapons are captured they cry, "ye to hamne Kashmir aazad karane ke lye rakhe thay.."
Shame on you just pathetic mqm sympathizer. Always looking for some excuse to derail the discussion. If you have tiny bit shame left in you create separate thead against JI.
His "confession" (if there is one) perhaps does not mean anything (legally speaking).
Its common practice in Pakistan that people in custody give confession to Police/Rangers and then deny it in court. That saves them from chitroll and perhaps from getting murdered (extra judicially).
PS: On side note, catching MQM terrorists is justice done but whats happening in Karachi is a selective justice and its not viable in long term and always have very negative effect. A new generation is raised with lava within and brains washed and life goes full circle sooner or later.
Yar yeh tv walay confessions are just plain BS...and should be for masala news item with mamta kulkarni dancing in the back ground...
Get something real... what will we do with this confession??? Achaar dalain ya parathay kay saath khayain??? Come with something real...not all shouts for LBW are real...
The FIR of 12 May should be lodged against Traitor Mudh and his aides .
There was no enmity between MQM & CJ .
This was all done on the orders of Mush and on same evening before public , he said “Dekh li awam ki Taqat”
We need BD style execution against JI rapist leadership...
I am always agree with you
MQM's early days fighting squad was from JI and most of them were Biharis from EP & trained from AL-Badar & Al-Shams
But here Pakistani media (99% controlled media) is not giving importance to this police statement .
Ch Nisar ne badla khoob lya hay sach bolnay par. :). On serious note if his confession is the truth, he along with others involved in 12th May 2007 carnage should be sent to gallows.
Lolz. Typical response of mqm sympathizer. Mere mqm ko zer e behas q laty ho. Jb tak pakistan ka aik aik mujram anjam nahi pata mqm ko hath nae lagana chaheay.
Yar yeh tv walay confessions are just plain BS...and should be for masala news item with mamta kulkarni dancing in the back ground...
Get something real... what will we do with this confession??? Achaar dalain ya parathay kay saath khayain??? Come with something real...not all shouts for LBW are real...
Well that is what I asked as what will happen next. We know these goons are powerful enough to get away with such crimes even after making public confession. Haven't we seen AH's messaages threatening business community and rangers openly. But that is our justice system. A slaves of powerful.