MQM Thugs doing what they do best

Re: MQM Thugs doing what they do best

I have yet to meet one such. Just blame the party instead of the ethnicity they belong to, simple.

I dont know of a single mohajir that refers to himself as a bhaiyya..and even if there are some that do, that does not make it okay.

it is considered a derogatory term, and if that is okay to use here then so are the other ones that I just listed.

I am not sure about defence and clifton, but in the constitutencies, where MQM's base resides, i.e. Lallookhait, Malir, Azizabad, Shah Faisal Colony, etc., the term Bhayyay, is widely used...

there are 2 meanings of it, one is used to address someone as brotherly 'bhai sahib/bhayya', the other meaning is used by non-Mohajir to refer to all Mohajirs.

regardless, this is a derogatory term and while you may have been misinformed or confused about it, you have been informed.

I wouldn't seek information on the nuances of the South Central LA's or Compton's culture and vernacular from an affluent caucasian resident of Bel-Air...

Come to Lallookhait and we would give you burgers of clifton and defence a crash course in survival under meagre means and a guided tour of life in the LA (LiaqatAbad)....so keep your illinformed, stereotyped and outdated information to yourself....

Captain1

"I have yet to meet one such. Just blame the party instead of the ethnicity they belong to, simple. "

And I yet to see a single Muhajir condemening MQM for their criminal acts.

FARID

Well, now you can't say it anymore :), btw I know tons of Mohajir who also condemn their criminal acts.

I don't know which Lalookhet you dwelve in, but the part I lived in Karachi was clean of such.

Majority of my family is staunchly opposed to MQm ghunda gardee tactics, those who are not are a handful of young impressionable punks who will grow out of it just like their elder siblings did.

so now u have me two just on this board :slight_smile:

accha janab, you are #1 lalukhaitya..khush?

guess there are quite a few burgers here then..

http://www.gupistan.com/gs/archive/index.php/t-6892.html

Lets not make this a thread about survival with meager means, my family knows very well what survival with meagre means is, having moved to karachi and settled n areas like jet lines, korangi, landhi, shah faisal colony 31 and #3, Pir Elahi baksh Colony, Liaquatabad, FB Area, Malir etc etc. They just strived to get out of what they considered a temprary situation and did well. I still have relatives who live in these areas.

So lets not give me a buger title and try to get away with using a term that by and large is considered a derogatory term by a lot of people who it is used for.

You want to use it to refer to yourself, go ahead, be my guest, but using it for mohajirs at large is the same as using terms liek paindoo, duggay, chopaye for punjabis, and just because some pujabis callthemselves or each other pandoo does not make it right for people to start using that term for them

The MNA did say that they were carrying pistols so; they were not hiding anything from the officials. Carrying pistols does not make you a thug, neither arguing with officials at airport.

We are talking about Pakistan where politicians, religious leaders and imams, even if they have bodyguards or guns, being killed. It is a norm in our country and there is no security provided by Pakistan for them as most of them are on their own.

^ so carryig weapons on the plane is allowed? and if it is not allowed..why were they taking it, and when stopped why did they want to create a scene?

some key sentences from the article

"The ASI told the lawmaker that carrying firearms was strictly prohibited, therefore, he could not proceed.

This infuriated the MNA and he entered into a fiery dialogue with the ASF official.

The sources also quoted the MNA as saying that he would move a privilege motion in the National Assembly if the ASI concerned was not dismissed from service"

why get so pissed off if someone reads you the law, who the hell made your punk ass above the law byatch? and what the hell is passing motions in national assembly business and pressuring for dsimissal of someone who was doing hs job.

There are many on this board . BTW do you know many muhajirs are active memebers of jamaat e islami strong opponenets of MQM.

*Array bhaiyya kahay ko lartay ho- jan ko hitler ho gaye ho, aik dum bhaiyya ho tum *:slight_smile:

No matter how much we may not like Mqm 'Bhayyee' for their not so sauve and civilized demeanour, fact is they dominate Karachi/Hyderabad political landscape. A simple test is the election participation rate which drops to single digits when Mqm boycotts them, its also true they represent the majority of Mohajirs which has been proven again and again.

Airport security were absolutely right in their initial position but were equally wrong in their early retreat. Both positions are true to Pakistani identity where power is religion and money talks. Such positions are common across society irrespective of race, religion or political affinity and its roots lie in the lack of true democratic culture and respect of divergent views.

Mr. Fraudia, I am not agreeing with their attitude with the officials but would say that carrying a gun or arguing with officials does not make you a punk or a thug. I am not applauding them for this action. We are not in their shoes and as I stated before, in our country politicians and imams killed on regular basis. This is Pakistan, where our President and Prime Minister attempted several times for assassinations.

I am not saying that they had the right do this but it is a nature of our people and country. If we want to eradicate this nature, there must be a national movement led by every politician, regardless of their race or party affiliation, to end this menace of violence. We have parties that like to resolve political indifferences with violence and politicians who think that they are above the law.

Law is law. MNAs must abide by the law. No ifs, ands, or buts about it!

To mohajir haters, please don't take every opportunity to malign mohajirs or MQM. It will not help you.

Mahajir is an abstract term...I for one refuse to accept it as an ethnicity...Urdu speaking is a better discription of the non-punjabis who migrated from India, but still leaving a question over ethnicity...

Many mohajirs don't want to accept it and I can see why. But, I accept it and I know why.

Anyhow, it's a different discussion.

Just a side note, I see many Pakisatnis that are children of mixed ethnicites (including mohajir). So it's a matter of time, maybe one or two more generations, before we'll have a fully integrated, mixed group of Pakistanis. I hope and pray that these ethnic differences would become meaningless then.

I dont understand the whole thing about mohajirs being called bhaiyyas- they have a separate identity and "Bhaiyya" is a casual term for the same. I don't understand why mohajirs have to get so angry about it. Are they not proud of their UP-Bihar heritage? Many Mohajirs want to marry Punjabis for their gorapan and sharp looks but they also want to merge with the society and get accepted more in Pakistan than they are now... nothing wrong with that... its kinda like a niggah dying to marry a gori in the US- gorey rang da zamana kaddey hoga na purana.. ;)