MQM may quit govt...

But all for the wrong reasons… Still, quiting would probably the best decision at this point…

Quitting govt among three MQM options

By Our Special Correspondent

LONDON: The Muttahida Qaumi Movement could make a clean break from the ruling coalition and sit on the opposition benches or it could take the less drastic route of withdrawing its ministers from the federal cabinet or from both the federal and provincial cabinets, but continuing to sit on the treasury benches.

The MQM Rabita Committee, after its three-day marathon meetings which ended here on Tuesday, has proposed these three options which would now be presented to the MQM workers throughout Pakistan to elicit their opinion.

According to a spokesman for the MQM International Secretariat, the committee would take a final decision in the light of views expressed by party workers which then would be presented to Altaf Hussain for approval.

The spokesman said the Rabita Committee meeting which was attended by its members both from Pakistan and the UK and chaired by Dr Imran Farooq reviewed the developments since 2002 elections in the context of MQM-government relations focusing especially on the fate of the promises the ‘government’ had made to the MQM in return for joining the ruling coalition, both at the federal and provincial levels.

The committee also reviewed the May 12 Karachi carnage in the light of available evidence and proof.

According to the spokesman, the working relationship between the MQM and the government had remained largely unsatisfactory as he alleged most of the major decisions were taken by the government without taking the MQM into confidence.

The Muttahida also felt disillusioned with the way its supporters were ignored in the matter of employment, he added.

The MQM appears clearly piqued at the way it has been abandoned by its coalition partners at the centre and in Sindh on the issue of May 12 Karachi killings as none of these parties had defended its role on the day while some of the members of these parties even went to the extent of criticising the Muttahida for its alleged involvement in the bloodbath.

However, by proposing three options and then giving the MQM workers the right to choose one of these after due diligence before it is adopted by the Rabita Committee and approved by Altaf Hussain, the MQM leadership has left a large room for its coalition partners and particularly the president to take appropriate steps to redress the party’s serious grievances against the government.

Re: MQM may quite govt...

That will be a miracle andwhile they are at it...I hope they'd quit their dehsatgardi too...

can altaf quit this world too please!!!!!!!

Khas kam Jahan pak.

And yes fraudia altaf need to die.

yaaar really can we please feed him more fatty foods deep fried pork rinds, haleem, maghaz, paya etc...aik na aik arterey toh block ho hi jaye gi manhoos ki

lolz... :D

If find him I am going to break his neck.
10 sec thats all I need.(simple solution of a complex problem)

I swear fraudia I cant stop being mad at him.. its out of control ..

Usual dramay baazi...

he is protected by a bunch of goons even in UK
his neck is very fat and well cushioned with charbi, u will need more than 10 seconds.

Chany ki dal ka halwa sab sy behtr, Teer bahddaf sabit ho ga:D

Yes another drama by MQM.

pata nahen bhai .. I need a taweez from u -- so I could stop thinking about him.
Or I could go depression like Phatima1.

speaking of the resignation dramas, has that ullu ka patha qazi and his party of morons resigned yet.

aik say aik ullu kay pathay hain politics mein.

MMA drama.
MQM drama.
All politicians are a drama.

Does he have a heart? I presume you are talking about the Carotid artery.

PP,
Link yaar!

Post it asap pls.

yup, they tried this game last year as well, of course they didn;t leave power

same this time

Re: MQM may quit govt...

900 chuai kha kar billi hajj ko challi....more than 200 300 workers of MQM so far resigned in all Punjab...all bars have banned the enrterance of MQM lawyers...so its time to do such drama bazi to again pose "Mazloom Muhajir" in eyes of the world....

Re: MQM may quit govt…

the kala king kong (alaf hussain) should be hanged in public i hate him…i hate him…i hate him
:mad:

Re: MQM may quit govt...

and you think bars are right in doing so? Are these lawyers the killers themselves? It like pain leg main ho aur operation hand ke ker deya jayee

as far as MQM is concerned, this is not a new drama, its just the re-telecast of their previous episodes. You can name it "Best of MQM" :)