MQM : Is it for pakistam or aganist Pakistan ?

There are so many questions which needs to be answered,…honestly and without any bias.
Why they are self destruct and going to an extreme level to malign Pakistan ?
Who is Altaf Hussain,…?
who are his cronies,…?
What is the secret agenda they have ?
Why Altaf Hussain has British Citizenship and hiding in UK,..while his followers are paying the ultimate price for whom ?

What they get when they malign Pakistan with their hateful speeches, and articles and posts etc ?

A country who gives us an identity in the world, Why we are busy to destroy that identity ?

What lead MQM to go this far and create a situation for itself and for others as we have now ?

Lets debate it guyz.

Re: MQM : Is it for pakistam or aganist Pakistan ?

Punjab has always succumbed to forces from the northwest so you need mujahir
and punjabi coperation.

Why question loyalty of our populalry elected political parties? Is'nt that couterproductive of democratic principles and playing into the hands of our high and mighty establishment?

Propaganda has deemed many nationalist parties as traitors, havent we learnt our lesson fron East Pakistan? Our rulers and their politcal cronies (PPP, JI, PML) dubbed Awami League as anti state, annulled the voice of majority, banned Awami League, declared war on Bengalis and called Bengalis weak muslims influenced by hibdu culture. Propaganda machine run by the establishment was helped in its tirade by JI workers in East Pakistan and Bhutto with his fiery rhetoric in West Pakistan.

Purpose of this brief history note is to try and make people understand the extent to which our rulers are willing to malign their political foes, losing half of the country is aslo acceptable, with no accountability or fear of repercussion.

MQM was and still is one of the most popularly elected political entities of Pakistan. I will not defend their thug elements who were instrumental in giving it its much needed muscle power and bring the political leadership into disrepute. Howewer, recent political posturing in terms of its alliance with moderate/nationalist forces shows Mqm leadership has learnt its lesson and has embarked on a new path of tolerance and image improvement.

Altaf Hussain belongs to the very very average community of Karachi, one which is termed as the masses. Back in his univ days, this guy wud come on a Honda50 and then in his good days moved onto a Honda Car, chaueffer driven with all the guards and everything. How is this political evolution any different from the Qazi's, Diesels, Chaudhri Zahoor's? All these political leaderships claim they are supported by the cadre or party money, when Altaf Hussain says that is he not entitled to the same alibi?

Not everyone is as lucky as Benazir Bhutto, Nawaz Sharif or Imran Khan who are literally born with huge silver spoons up their ..... Here's just an average joe and so are his party supporters, just average guys trying to determine their political destiny, free of any feudal badmashi, free of mulla bigotry, free of beuracratic chicanry, free of military high handidness, free of parochialism, free of class discrimination.

Throwing dirt on others is the most easiest part, comming to terms with popular opinion shows political maturity and respect of democratic principles.

Agreed, his party supporters may be still joe bloggs but is he himself now a joe? if he hasnt spoon when he born, now he has that up..
why cant he go to Pakistan now? even his party is government. simple he cant just want to land in to joe bloggs land while he can enjoy it on joe bloggs support and money in London.

if he is same as diesels, qazi, chaudris?? is he a good leader?

one thing about his style of speach? my personal observation why it is so made up? like he is acting, ask him simple question he will start like he is debating in a mass crowd,
i can listen to Dr Sattar, and other MQM leadership who are educated and make sense, but I would never trust him.

about the question MQM is for Pakistan or against Pakistan.
I dont think its all against Pakistan, they got success like many other ethinic parties in Pakistan by exploiting people emotions, problem going national cause they dont have national agenda and concentrated only in one community.
thats why they are trying renaming MQM - Mohajir Qoumi Movement to Muhidda Qoumi Movement.

when your objectives are limited, you achieve that, then after they dont know what to do, thats what happening to MQM as political party.
they have done well protraying their concerns about one group of our society. but now they should think about all people of Pakistan and move forward.

Rvikz,

Indians must stay out of this discussion…:slight_smile:

Right on the point buddy,…:k:

Shak your concerns are well placed, I will not disagree with you because Altaf has yet to understand the changing times and his political position, thus his out of time out of sync kind of speech delivery. Like many other politicians, this man has failed to understand his role and methods are outdated and need an immediate modification, or he loses support from the educated class and will remain limited to the impoverished, semi-literate classes of Karachi and Hyderabad.

As for his joe blogg status, I havent met this guy, but do know some of the guys in Karachi and Hyderabad, they are still very much decent joe bloggs, educated and presentable. Unfortunately, like PPP & Bhutto’s Altaf & Mqm seem to be inseparable.

FG,
Thanx for the response…First, the one who caused fall of east pakistan…has met his own ultimate justice from God…which we all know.

Secondly,…About Altaf Hussain,…He tried his best to create unrests,…killings,..and inciting young people to die for his cause which has nothing to do for the welfare of Muhajir Community…he used every available tool in his arsenals, but failed miserably,…Then he realized that he can’t win either way now,…Now Mr. Nice guy,…making alliances with regional parties etc,…He has no choice left,…now,.in order to stay on Pakistan’s political radar ,..he has to embrace even devils too…which we can see clearly now…

About Nawaz Sharif,..Benazir,..Imran Khan,…Mullah Diesel,..POPE-E-AZAM of JI Mullah Qazi,…etc,..screw them all,..they aren’t saints,…instead are Black Sheeps. Who don’t give a damn to their own voters.

I am from NWFP,..Abbottabad,…In NWFP,..we have black sheeps of our own,…Namely,…Goher Ayub,…Diesel,..POPE-E-AZAM ( Qazi)…etc..

They all are the same,…but even they never used this kind approach what Altaf Hussain used,…like,..** Random shootings,…Killing innocents,…having families destroyed when their kids are dead due to the studpidity of Altaf hussain,. Forcing shopkeepers to pay Monthly for " BHAI"…Starting a slogan,..like JinnahAbad,…etc..**

Now you tell me,..once you try everything,…and can’t succeed,..then what you gonna do next,..Samething as he is doing hypocratically,…act nice and try to earn back the trust of his own people,..That’s what is leading him to make alliance,…Not learning from history,..:slight_smile:

Only Punjabi lobby and occupants of Pakistan oppose MQM because MQM represents more than 25 million people of Pakistan and knows how to get it’s right. If MQM was bad, why would millions of voters elect about 80 MNAs, MPAs, Senators etc. Discounting MQM means, insulting 25 million people of Pakistan. Karachi and Hyderabada has the most richly educated populace of Pakistan and 25 million people cannot be stupid. Only a ‘particular class’ oppose MQM to hide their advantages.
Rizvi

we have to defend muhajirs our brothers in pakistan

S Rizvi,

25 million people are not being discounted here,…BTW,…who is that " Particular class",…which you think opposes MQM,..can you be so kind enough to shed some light on that here please.

BTW,…Happy to see you with your first ever post with this…:slight_smile:

Indians are not allowed in internal discussion of Pakistani Politics,…:rolleyes:

i hope there wont be any racism or personal attacks here.

Factually even if the MQM is anti Pakistan right now they are Mushy's chosen ones...they have the Sind Governorship for the first time and they are on the verge of taking Karachi and a part of Hyderabad in the Local elections..they also control the most powerful Ministries in the Sind Provincial government...

I think the creation of the MQM just shows how messed up Pakistans resurce allocation system is...because in the end the Urdu speakers were the most die hard pro Pakistanis till the 1970's and used to look down on any attempts by other ethnic groups to promote their identity...

Not from my side,…Buddy:)

I agree 100% with you over this issue…:k:

The reason mqm formed was because of the "Quota System" - the cause was right.
The "mohajirs" never were treated like it was also their land even though they, the mohajirs made the migration. But later MQM got off track which led to the destruction of karachi and the death of a generation.

Even to this day mohajirs do not get what they deserve. But there is no one to take a stand.

The MQM debate & factor is too old, obsolete and outdated to discuss. It’s just waste of time.
I only want to add that after 9/11, all those thousands of terrorists who have been captured, apprehended and punished by Pakistan and America, there was NOT A SINGLE, I REPEAT, NOT A SINGLE was Urdu speaking or Sindhi. All were Arabs, Africans, Balochi, Pathan, Kashmiri, Punjabi and from other parts of the Muslim World. This shows that how Sindh’s population is. President Musharraf, and President Bush are not stupid, what do you think they don’t analyse the true picture and in your opinion to whom they should trust Altaf Hussain or Qazi Hussain Ahmed or Nawaz Shareef?

SYED RIZVI,..Sahib,

Please honestly tell me,..here,…you don’t have two IDs,…here,..I am beginning to suspect,..something is going on,…:rolleyes:

Dear Tariq Sahib,

I did not get your question. This is news for me.
Are you telling me that members on this forum has more than one identities and they write in more than one name? This is ridiculous. Do you too?