MQM is a terrorist party? [split: Zardari/Altaf bhai bhai?]

So MQM is a regional terrorist party… but gets selected by the people of the same region every time. People who do not live in that region shouldn’t have any complaints against this party as it gets overwhemingly elected by the same people of the same region every time. If Karachi/Hyderabad walay don’t like it, they would stop electing MQM.

Re: Zardari/Altaf bhai bhai?

^ We all know how MQM gets elected. Lets not go there. The point is that MQM is a very poor opposition party. This is not an opinion. This is a verifiable fact, when you look at the history of MQM in the last many elections. MQM somehow has this belief that since they get seats in Karachi so they should ALWAYS be in power in Sindh, and preferably in Center too. For better or for worse, people of Pakistan are stuck with this outfit. At some point, MQM's voters (the real ones, not the fake ones) will say "enough is enough". The current period will appear like a bad nightmare then.

Till that happens, Altaf Zardari Bhai Bhabi. :D

Bhai, you should try to understand.
MQM is terrorist party of Karachi and Hyderabad.
PML(N) is terrorist party of Lahore and Pindi.
ANP is terrorist party of NWFP bay-darhi-walay.
PPP is terrorist party of interior sindh.
JI is a road-chaap terrorist party
JUI is terrorist party of NWFP darhi-walay
Tahreek-e-Insaaf is terrorist party without portfolio
And so on. For some Pakistanis, the party they do not like is a terrorist party.

Its a waste of time to convince a blind MQM supporter about the party's terroristic tendancies.

Anyway, I gave my comments on why its important for Zardari to get MQM onboard, and that MQM has a very bad track record when not in power. If you have anything to discuss on that, feel free.

...terroristic tendencies...does MQM harbor Osama Bin Laden? Does it have shadowy rouge links to the Taliban?...are they recruiting suicide bombers?

C'mon Faisal don't make a joke out of this thread by associating political parties with terrorism. If by terrorism you mean threats, kidnapping, destruction of property...then all political parties and leaders in Pakistan are terrorists. Pakistan is a country where lawyers bring bags of rocks in a protest!

I understand where you're coming from, the May 12 issue. Granted MQM could have acted more responsibly...but there are multiple videos of PPP workers firing as well. Does that mean that PPP should be branded as a terrorist party...and have all their seats from the parliament forcibly removed?

The beautiful thing about MQM is that they are only criticized for acting like a Mafia. It's a beautiful thing because they're not criticized for lying to their voter base (was it 5 year deal or 10?), looting the treasury, not fulfilling the mandate they were given, while on the contrary they are praised for their work in office. They are praised as innovates, as being honest politicians, and for being hardworking.

MQM is a party founded by the average Pakistani, for the average Pakistani. In MQM they're are no landlords, no feudals and they were not created by the military or the intelligence services (something Nawaz can't say). The corrupt establishment (which consists of a mixture of politicians that have sold out, landlords, feudals, various dynastic families) creates propaganda against them, to subdue MQM, as the establishment views them as a threat. MQM does not need Altaf Hussain, hence he lives in London. This is so as MQM does not get votes due to Altaf Hussain, but instead Atlaf Hussain gets his popularity due to MQM. I know its hard to believe as there is no other political party which is not run by a tyrannical family!

MQM is the party of the future, more and more Pakistani's are realizing it. It is Pakistan's only political party which grooms and encourages new politicians, it is the only political party which consists of hardworking middle class men/women (no feudals, no warlords), and finally MQM is the only party in Pakistan which has consistently satisfied it's voter bank.

Lastly I'd like to add, MQM may or may not have a bad track record when in opposition, but at least unlike various other political parties in Pakistan, it has a good record when in power...and that is what counts.

[quote=paki_man;5745901
I understand where you're coming from, the May 12 issue. Granted MQM could have acted more responsibly...but there are multiple videos of PPP workers firing as well. Does that mean that PPP should be branded as a terrorist party...and have all their seats from the parliament forcibly removed?

Probably on that day more better positined party took over ANP and PPP>

No. No. and No. And at the same time, lets also not talk about the trail of brutal murders and dead bodies in bags when MQM-Altaf and MQM-Haqiqi were going at each other. Lets also not talk about the regular "bhatta" that MQM collects from all over Karachi. Lets also not talk about young girls kidnapped and taken to famous 9-0 for rape. Lets not talk about any of that, because according to you Nawaz Sharif and Benazir Bhutto kill people too, collect bhatta and rape young women. So its all the same, so no one should blame MQM. May 12 was just an example of what we are talking about, its by no means the end-all and be-all of why people have a severe distate for MQM's abhoring modus operendi.

And lets make no mistake. I think people of Karachi (especially immigrants) have huge injustices done on them, city has tonnes of problems, it gives a huge chunk of revenue to Pakistan and deserves to be treated better. I personally believe that the people of Karachi deserve better than the goon Muhajir party that represents them.

However, my whole point is, lets not waste our time. Right now MQM is in a position of power. PPP is courting them. My opinion is that PPP is courting them not so much because Zardari has a love-affair with Altaf, but because MQM has a huge nuisance factor when they are not in power, and they have a tendency of covering the city streets in blood (no, not terroristic, probably just a bad coincidence everytime they are kicked out of power). So cherish the moment. Enjoy!

We all know how MQM wins elections. Anyway, if we take your argument that people elect MQM for public office, then why do you have a problem if people elect Zardari or Nawaz?

Wow :k:

Re: MQM is a terrorist party? [split: Zardari/Altaf bhai bhai?]

Opinions are not facts. Accusition should be backed by registered cases, even better some kind of judgement from a court. Bhatta ghori is illegal and immoral, however if election system is made for feudals and the wealthy, there is little or no chance for a middle class person to run a campaign. If the kind of funds needed, cannot come from your supporters, only legal option left for you, is to quit. MQM, a overwehmly middle class party, however did'nt, bringing their way of funding into critism.

why can't A$$ wipe some back to pakistan? Whats with indian style mafia in karachi ??

Its sad to see most educated segment of our population acting like uneducated ppp worker in the hands of a terd.

MQM seems to be a replica of some Jewish party. They do the killings and then make noise of being victoms. They control the media. They have positioned themselves that a goverment can't run without their support.
I should say that MQM has taken Jewish as their ideals and are following the same style politics. It was so annoying to see MQM leaders crying at their rally on May 12 about how they were victomised by other parties and even by cheif justice. MQM crooks like Haider Abbas Rizvi and Farooq Sattar were crying and doing all kind of drama while their workers were shooting on Edhi's embulances and other civilians. They had hospitals in control and were not allowing doctors to treat injured. You may call it whatever but this was worse than terrorism.

I used to think that only ARY was run by MQM and Geo was a more balanced channel but in the past year I have see that Geo is worse than Fox News. Geo News should change its name to MQM News. Geo covers the news as a "News Alert" or "Breaking News" even when Altaafa farts a bit louder than his typical sound or if he goes to bathroom by taking enema, it would be covered. Geo becomes so annoying while covering all these stupid details about MQM.
MQM to Pakistan is like Jewish to United States.

Jews are atleast smart enough to lead the world businesses, economies and media and made thier home land as one of the developed country converting deserts in to green lands. MQM on the other hand destoryoed Karachi and Hyderabad by terrorising own and other people and getting bhuttas, kidnaping, gang raping etc. Past events confirm that it is definitely a terrorist organization like janta dal of Hindu extremist party. Some one e-mailed me graphic photographs of May 12 carnage. I can post these to show MQM's real face, if Mod allow this.

Others can post a lot of photographs/videos too, to give you their side of the story . If MQM/PPP is reconciling then it ought to be a hopeful start for the betterment of the city/province.

Before you offer any comments on the subject, there is a good historic backgraound on this organization. Please read follwoing threads.:frowning:

12 May - KARACHI Rallies & Bloodshed (merged)
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=252983&page=11

Foundation of MQM
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=267978

Truth About MQM
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=272932

…and they are getting better in their [chameleonic] politics.

altaf bhai ka bayan awaaay he awaaay her cheez k leya :hehe:

Ya look at this one too…If this post doesn’t get deleted by the mods..

Absolutely right about your comparison. Aaj tv showed video footage of mqm terrorists distributing guns and shooting everyone indiscriminately. Thats proof enough for me. The ironic part was they had the nerve to blame the authorities afterwards. Someone should have reminded them that they were the ones part of the govt. Unbelievable.

Hopefully after musharraf is sent packing these guys can follow him to where they really belong. hell.

Well said :k:

MQM have shares in geo....of course they not gona bad mouth mqm!!!