MQM brings ahead common man in polls: CJ

ISLAMABAD: Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry in his remarks said that Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) was a party, which brings the common man to the fore in elections, Geo News reported.
While hearing a case relating to election expenditures, Chief Justice remarked that MQM members do not even have a car adding that MQM ensured the common man’s participation in Karachi elections, where election expenditures incurred were even less than one million.

Reference: MQM brings ahead common man in polls: CJ - geo.tv

It is surprising.

Re: MQM brings ahead common man in polls: CJ

US KO BHI KHAWAB DIKHAYA GIA THA
You forgot Banglah Desh Model proposal

khawab to hameiN bhi dikhaya gaya tha, rotti, kaprra au makaan, ka...lekin mila kya???

rotti------kaprra-----makaan
faaqey----kafan-------qabr

faaqey: free of cost
kafan: Sponsored by Edhi, Chippa, KKF
qabr: municipality

^^ ghalti khwab daikhny walon ki hai, khwaab dikhanay walay ki nahen.

main maar javaan gurr kha kay aap ki saadgee pay

What's wrong if he admit it the wrong is wrong and right things are rights.

Surprising? I know people who were not very rich but worked hard (in all aspects including ‘fighting’) and became MPA on MQM ticket.

1. MQM is a heavily armed party, with a choke hold on Karachi. They rule by the gun, so money isnt always required to make people vote. As a matter of fact, even people are not required to vote. Just their ID cards.
  2. Expenses made cannot be accounted for, as most of the money is collected in the form of chathas (Chanda + bhatta), hence there is no trail. Most of the arrangements done/made at various events are done with 'donated' equipment, if you get my drift. MQM doesnt have to pay for/buy anything.

And after what MQM did to sabotage the CJ's trip to Karachi on May 12, I dont think CJ would have the guts to go after them publicly.

Yes it is definitely surprising. CJ has forgotten his welcome at Karachi on 12th May, 2007 where tons of people were killed by mqm who came to welcome him. All roads were blocked and stupid CJ could not even came out from Karachi airport. Has he seen the following video? If he thinks mqm brings common man to the fore in elections, the future of justice system in Pakistan is doomed.

View their performance in OBL Case
Missing person case
Container case
Shobaz Shareef Eligibility case
And matter of Raymond Davis
See their activeness in cases against PPP

He is stating the fact and no doubt MQM gives chance to middle class educated people. Those educated middle class people would have attracted immense amount of support from other parts of Pakistan if it wasn't so obvious that they are involved in criminal activities. MQM could have made a lot of difference to the country but they need to stop worshipping a mentally unstable Quaid.

lol... MQM brings the common man to the fore in elections, who casts 1,000 votes.

Do you think people of Karachi are completely idiots or you are too smart?

No doubt you have your roots from outside Karachi, where Jagirdars, Sardars, Vaderas, or local bullies (Gundas) intimidate and treat voters like lowly animals, so what you wrote could happen anywhere outside karachi, but to your information, Karachi is not Lahore or Multan, so what you perceive could not happen in Karachi, especially with Muhajir voters.

You should remember that dictators or political parties, none managed to win Karachi using intimidation, guns, bogus voting, or threat of force. Ayub Khan tried, Bhutto Snr tried, BB tried, NS tried, but all failed. So, your propaganda may mean something outside Karachi, as it is happening and thus leaving people outside Karachi still getting represented and ruled by criminals, corrupts, and thugs, but such cannot happen Karachi where people think and know the value of their votes (do not sell their votes or cast votes due to fear).

If you think votes cast in Karachi election are bogus than that is big lie too, as if that was the case then we would have seen situation obvious when MQM call for gatherings or boycott election. As MQM gatherings show millions, and when MQM boycott election people win with couple of thousand votes, compare to MQM when contesting even under military supervision, they get 10s of thousand votes. It does not happen as happened that when political parties like TI call for boycott, Prime Minister’s son gets 90,000 votes.

High turnout in Karachi is obvious, especially when party contesting the election is popular amongst people, as most people in Karachi are educated and know the value of their votes, so they cast their votes too.

this

so...

Is he still Cheap Justice ...?? or has he progressed to some other choicest expletive ..!!

Nice speech, but who are you fooling? I am not from Karachi, but have lived a fair deal in the city. I was there when May 12 riots happened, I was there when Benazir was murdered, and I was there in the 2008 elections.
I am a first hand witness of what they did on May 12th, how armed thugs belonging to MQM roamed the city like it was their backyard, and how they basically turned everyone's life upside down. Are you telling me that the 'people of Karachi' were willingly doing that to themselves, and that no intimidation and murders took place?

As for votes, who said Karachi folks have to sell their votes? Their votes are stamped into MQMs box, whether or not they show up. The video posted above is just a small example. There are plenty of such evidences on youtube.

If you think votes cast in Karachi election are bogus than that is big lie too, as if that was the case then we would have seen situation obvious when MQM call for gatherings or boycott election. As MQM gatherings show millions, and when MQM boycott election people win with couple of thousand votes, compare to MQM when contesting even under military supervision, they get 10s of thousand votes. It does not happen as happened that when political parties like TI call for boycott, Prime Minister’s son gets 90,000 votes.

High turnout in Karachi is obvious, especially when party contesting the election is popular amongst people, as most people in Karachi are educated and know the value of their votes, so they cast their votes too.

You have only served to verify my points. When MQM calls for a boycott, of course the turnout will be low. You try stepping out of your house when MQM declares a strike or one of those famous yaum-e-sogs. If someone goes against MQMs call for strike, they are usually never heard from again.

Its better to admit that MQM is an armed, racist party, rather than try to justify it with arguments that carry little weight. Its like PPPs corruption. They deny it even when they do it on camera.

Brother ... You should worry about those who do corruption and nepotism when in power, as these are the people who steal your money (tax payer money) by their corruption and deprive you of your opportunity right due to their nepotism.

As for those who think that MQM are criminals, then that is their thinking and nothing to do with reality. Anyhow, if there is anything real about being criminals, then one should leave the justice system of Pakistan to deal with it. If anyone is not satisfied with justice system (I am not satisfied too) then blame those ruling the country or ruled the country (PPP and PMLN), who could not or intentionally did not made justice system better.

If anyone thinks intelligently, they would have understood that it is people who ruled the country (PPP and PMLN) are also involved in crimes and that is why they are reluctant to modify justice system in Pakistan, but to make people fool, they and their supports put all blames on others (like MQM).

One should understand (I mean, if one can think) that those who are criminals would behave as criminals whenever they get opportunity. If MQM has no cases of financial corruption against them whenever in office at whatever level, than how can anyone expect them to do be involved in financial crimes (like Bhatta-khori, etc), especially doing such financial crimes on people from whom they depend for votes?

I'm speechless. Now I understand the muhawra 'aankhon main dhool jhonkna'.

Well, my family is living in Karachi since last 4 generations … since 1946 (before partition). I have 1000s of relatives and friends who live in Karachi, work in Karachi, and would stay in Karachi regardless of whatever happens to Karachi in future, be it stay part of Pakistan, Sindh or not. I regularly talk to them and talked about political situation in Karachi too. So, I know about Karachi facts more than you.

As for 12th May, MQM is throughout calling for investigation, so why PPP government is not starting investigation? I believe that all parties were involved in 12 may incident. MQM blames PPP and ANP, and others blame MQM, so what? Look at this video and you will think that people involved were PPP and ANP:

](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YBJlDyR_Hc0)

Do you think people are idiots? Can’t you think? Can’t you see that such videos are propaganda and nothing else?

Or do you mean to say that Karachi folks are cowards? People of Karachi who did not got subdued by Ayub, Bhutto, BB or Nawaz, they are so coward that someone can vote on their behalf and they would keep quite? Do you think people of Karachi are like people outside Karachi, where thugs of PMLN, PPP, JI, JUI, ANP, etc can cast their votes without their consent and they would keep quite? In my opinion, if you think like this than you should get some treatment.

How funny … I think, you really think we are all idiots :), MQM boycotted the election when army operation was going on in the city to subdue MQM, and people of Karachi got so scared that they did not came out to vote. Are you trying to make us laugh or make us fool?

Anyhow, as I told you, do not think that people of Karachi are ‘Kammis‘ of Pakistan that they would get scared by any political party, or their threat. So, if they did not voted, it means they decided not to vote willingly.

Why it is better for me to admit something true that is blatant lie? Am I supporter of people like NS who have to admit ‘lies as truth’ that ‘NS did not make deal and escaped to Saudi Arabi like coward’, or am I supporter of PPP who have to admit ‘lie as truth’ that BB did not do deal to get NRO, just because their Liar leaders says so? So, do not expect me to admit something true what is lie.

even if they stop worshiping him....as many claim they have.......the rule by gun/violence/threat/blackmail mentality has become inherent in their party.

do they even know any other way to win votes?