MQM backs ANP proposal to change Pakistan's name

Re: MQM backs ANP proposal to change Pakistan's name

When I heard about my country (Pakistan) for the first time I was told:

Pakistan ka matlab keya, La ilaha Ila Allah.

I guess this makes clear a lot why it was named as Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Pakistan was not only made my Qaid-e-Aazam and neither only by Allam Iqbal or any single person. It was made by people who wanted to have a separate land for "Muslims". So again if they want to change the name.. it should be people who have right to select another name not the leaders... Though I know that people are not given any rights now for anything even not for fair elections so about having a referendum. I dont know even they will be asked about it.

haeeeee hazaron khawahishen aisi :D lol

How many time Islam is mentioned in Lahore Resoulution. JI use to call him Kafir. and pakistan Kafiristan.

those who say it shouldn't be ISLAMIC republic of pakistan.

go revise your pak studies :) if you ever studied it i.e

Pakistan came into being because of the sole reason of having an independent ISLAMIC state for minority Muslims oppressed by the British Raj and Hindu majority in the subcontinent...

Forget 'People's Republic of Pakistan' how about ' Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Pakistan"

zardari is quite fond of such antics :p

I hope so you know about google... or any of your beloved search engine..

just check this keyword "why pakistan was created" I hope so you will get your answer in first 3 search results..

still curious.. ask your parents if they have suffered the creation of Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

wow nice idea :D they Pakistan will get "more" foreign aid to let him have some ink and pen to write a new name...may be 1 billion USD :D

Pakistan was created for muslim not for Islam. and one thing that people do not understand is that Pakistan is by nature a very old country. Present map is avery natural map of Pakistan which should include Kashmir. It has alway been buffer between Centeral Asia and Bharat not India.

Pakistan was made in the name of Islam, but not only for Muslims but for all other beliefs/religion. It was made so that the new country will have Islamic rule and Muslims along with other beliefs live freely, but again under Islamic rule. This was the prime reason, even the flag of Pakistan had two colors into it, Green to show Muslim majority and white to show other minorities. The

He stated about Lahore resolution. The movement was taken by Muslims.. Yes giving right to minorities is not only a reason because its a law but also that Islam told us to be humble to every one Muslims and non Muslims.. though current situation is something Strange...

Though I havent said that all non Mulims were thrown out of country and was not allowed to come in...

Yes you have right that it was made in the name of Islam.

@aaho ..lol :d exactlyyy..

and after some time the kashkol would come out again and the never ending touring. wag wag :p

even though MQM is involved and I have serious reservations any time this fascist, terrorist party is involved, I fully support this move by the ANP. there is no need for the Islamic tag.

but I must say that there are more important things to worry about at the moment... like sending the Taliban barbarians to heaven and their 72 virgins.

I don't like MQM and ANP's support to this issue. This is not the time to worry about the symbolic names, but to work for people.

Re: MQM backs ANP proposal to change Pakistan’s name

The dream of Jinnah and others now is a nightmare

Pakistan kiya hua Adrak ho gai jo kai monkeys ke hath main lagi hui hai :aq:
jis ke dil main jo ata hai experiement kar leta hai
we sill not decided any constitution every govt. like to impose his own, then ammenments, not need this one, add this one bla bla bla… na ghar ke na ghat ke
kash Jinnah 5,10 sal aur ji lete…

back on topic

I am in favor of change the name. becoz our kartoots LOL. are not matching with using Islamic republic at all…peace

I think this Thread have already gotton a conclusive reply , no need to go for more openions.

1. Pakistan is the Property of People of Pakistan , not the leaders, even Quaid-e-azam or even Allama Muhammad Iqbal, yes , we do respect them and Consider them as our Heros.

2. Now if people want to make any changes in the Name of Pakistan , Constitution of Pakistan, they should do that , not the socalled leaders to decide the fat of Pakistan or its costitution.

3. i would add , that Do we need any such consideration plus in case it is necessary then , as the people of Pakistan via Transparant Refrendum , what they say.

How about just "Pakistan"...

Until we sort out if we are Islamic, or people's, or democratic, or united, or republic etc etc...

ANP and their suggestions, i guess they have nothing else to do, for a change what about the development of people of Malakand and Swat, what about providing to the poor and uneducated people of Banu and Hazara... why they are running from real issues and getting themselves in controversies...

BTW where is Asfandyar Wali haven't seen or heard him on Media lately...

republic of pakistan is fine by me and by the it was the name before zia, so anyone who thinks islamic republic of pakistan was original name is wrong.

by the way why should we have stamp of being islamic whereas almost every one who is scolding here i bet doesnt follow its basic guidelines.

being muslim is between myself and Allah and i dont want anyones stamp, furthermore its good for us to get out of this politico islam by changing it would serve islam better.

also those who are crying pakistan was made in the name of islam seems have heavier dose of zias era textbooks and if they read independent history it was not made for the islam but for the muslims solely to protect their identity and social rights.

it was because you were grown up like me in dark zias era.

yes it was not quaid e azam or allamas who got us independence but my dear without them we wouldnt have got one.

Jinnah never wanted to create an Islamic state. It was suppose to be a secular state. His inspiration for Pakistan came from Turkey and Ataturk.

Its only when he died did our dum ass politicians infused their non-sensical intrepretations of Islam into the constitution such as the barbaric Hudood Laws by Zia-ul-Haq.

Ohh You are Welcome anytime kid , Jinnah was never Accepted by mullah does that mean Pakistan was never Created on teh ame of Islam , Let me Refreash your memory.
This was the motto that was on every street in the Strugle for Pakistan.

Pakistan ka matlab kia , La Ilaha Illallah

Iqbal said teh same thing that Muslims & Hindus cannot live together muslims need another country when they can Practice their own culture , Now i suppose you think that the culture was not Islamic , Well Wake up .

Two nation Theory Speaks teh Same that two Force of the opposite Direction cannot live in the same place i.e. Muslims & Hindus So Muslims need a New Home .

I Dont know Where do you get your own idea from but go & Read your history again, I dont have enough time to teach a Kid what is the History of Pakistan.